We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gym not up to scratch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #74 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gym not up to scratch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice hotel, but the gym facilities for a 5 star hotel are not good enough. The gym itself is quite small, and on our visit one of the two treadmills was broken. Other gripes include: the TV's integrated into the cardio equipment didn't offer much choice and were very poor quality, the exercise bike had a broken seat and damaged peddles, and there is some other cardio hill climb contraption that I've not seen in any other gym which frankly just looked dangerous. There seemed space to add either a cross trainer or a rowing machine which would have been good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for your review! I appreciate how important it is for travelers to stay fit while on the road and even though space in our gym is limited, you should have had a better experience and I can only apologize for the service shortfalls you encountered.

We were actually in the process of rectifying the equipment faults and all equipment is now back in the gym and is in good working order.

For your next stay with us, you may be interested in our partnership offer with the Riva Beach Club on the Palm, which does not only offer our guests access to a beach, but also lets them use the club's gym, which - free of space constraints that comes with a high-rise building like ours' - offers a large number of facilities including a free weights station. Just ask our Concierges for details next time you're here!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    797
    183
    50
    37
See reviews for
426
1,055
185
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Arrived at 10am and the hotel staff allowed us to check into our room which was great. Staff friendly and helpful throughout.
Room was small but pleasant enough.
Infinity pool a bit disappointing - I thought it would be larger! Plus, kids and babies in the pool was a bit painful
Used the gym - it was OK
Had dinner Friday night at McGettigans Irish pub - good food and beer but very noisy. Second night dinner at the Cavendish. Food nice but expensive for what it was.
Breakfast was great
A good 30 mins from downtown, but close to The Walk

Room Tip: Not sure. The deluxe rooms are the basic rooms and are small but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sage57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sage57_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! It was good to see that you enjoyed the service during your stay with us.
Dubai being a very spread out city certainly makes it a little difficult to pick a hotel that's close to everything, but as you pointed out, we are very well positioned for everything "new Dubai".

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I think this was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in! The shower was amazing..one of those big rain ones! So cool. Staff were quite friendly too and Had perfect English. The location was great. Not too far from beach

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elainegavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear elainegavin,

Many thanks for your review! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our showers made it even better.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The reception staff checked us in really early (one of the complimentary services if you book directly with them). Rooms have everything you need and more.Close to the metro station and there is a Spinneys supermarket just across if you need anything.Plenty of choice for breakfast.The hotel is only 2 metro stops from Ibn Battuta which is a gateway to the Abu Dhabi bus. Also,very close to the Atlantis on the Palm and Burj al Arab.We checked out later than the usual time (also complimentary service if booked directly) and used the luggage storage service.Taxis are always at hand and if not the concierge is fantastic at organizing this for you.
Overall,a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Tammy Z,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We were happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We found no fault with our rooms but the service we got was shockingly bad. Just to mention a few things : When we arrived we were late and needed to get ready straight away to go out. They wanted to bring our bags up after we went up so I explained we needed them straight away. Instead of bringing them straight away they handed the bags back to us to bring up ourselves. In the morning, we were delighted to make a lovely coffee using the fabulous coffee maker but when we found only 2 coffee pods, we phoned to request some more. Yes, we could have them but at 10 dirhams each. This is very cheap behaviour from a very expensive hotel. I queried that an apartment for 4 people only provided one coffee for 2 and not even one for all 4. But I still did not receive any more coffee. On departure, we were asked to wait while our rooms were checked. I have stayed in lots of hotels and all sorts of other accommodation all over the world and I have never been asked to wait while my room was checked before. This type of service can really ruin the experience and it did for me and my family.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DeirdreMurphyYouell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DeirdreMurphyYouell,

Thank you for your review! I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in one of our serviced residences. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced while staying with us. In our efforts to delight each and every guest who walks through our doors, we clearly fell short of our usual high standards in your case.
We have note your comments and they have already been discussed with the appropriate team-members to ensure that such problems do not reoccur.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future, not just to show that we can do much better!

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here, in two inter connected Rooms, for some 8 nights from 20th June this year. I booked directly from the Hotel Website,as their offer/price was more attractive than any other Hotel Booking website. Upon request, Inter connected Rooms with a Lake/Al-Mas Tower view were given to us (thanks to the Hotel Reservation staff). I was with my family on vacations. My wife, my elder daughter (12), my younger daughter (9), and my Son (4), all enjoyed the comfortable stay in this beautiful and modern 5-Star Hotel. It was an amazing experience by all means. Hotel Management must feel proud over their "Humble & 7-Star Staff".I'm frequently visiting Dubai for my business purpose from last 8 years, and have stayed in many different Hotels, but this particular Hotel is just outstanding. It's location, lobby, Check-in process, Travel Desk, Restaurant, Rooms, Bathrooms, Bed, Swimming Pool area, all are A-Class. Spinneys is in Hotel Parking Lot.24-Hours Carrefour at walking distance. Metro is also not far. We found Taxis available all the time at the Hotel Parking Lot. All major attractions are nearby. And guess what, Hotel stay is not expensive at all, as compare to what they offer. It was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Haresh K,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently stayed with my wife at this magnificent 5 star hotel located in the JLT district of Dubai. We had chosen this hotel as friends had stayed here last year and had some many great things to say. Well they were right, The entrance lobby of the property was just amazing with all the marble on the floors and walls. We were greeted by a warm welcoming concierge and guest relations manager. Our room was located on the 8th floor looking out on all the magnificent towers towards the marina. Our room was very well laid out, specious with quirky décor. We dinned on the beautiful Healy's bar and enjoyed some of their fantastic tapas along with a nice cool beer. The back ground music suited the atmosphere of the bar. Being in Dubai is a whole new experience for us. The hustle & bustle of a growing city is just fantastic to look at. We will definitely be back I will be returning to the Bonnington Hotel. Thanks Guys, Great service..

Room Tip: Bring lots of sun cream
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allentownpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear allentownpatrick,

Very many thanks for your review! I was glad to see that you and your wife enjoyed your break here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#52 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
15.8 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing