We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, but be mindful of the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #69 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Decent, but be mindful of the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Bonnington is a good option to stay around Jumeirah lake. Location is not central Jumeirah where most of the other hotels are, and you will need a cab to either go to the monorail or directly to your destination. I found the service great, with fast (early) check in and bill already ready upon check out when I exited the elevator. Rooms are spacious with good beds, wifi and modern bathroom, but typical what you would expect from a business hotel. Pooldeck is very nice, with adjacent bar and lounge chairs to chill for an afternoon. Gym is a bit small but caters for a short workout while commuting through Dubai. I think the main challenges of the hotel are location (although this is a matter of looking into where it is located) and next to that the hotel isn't very characterful, but on the other hand few hotels are. All in all a pleasant stay, would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear StevenB81,

Thank you for reviewing us! It's always nice if business travelers take some time out & leave us a review!
It was good to see that you enjoyed your time here and would return. We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    772
    175
    49
    36
See reviews for
415
1,029
183
572
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was on a business trip in the period between 14 to August 19
Can be described as beautiful hotel that is suitable for a business trip and quiet and staff very friendly and I would recommend it to reside
There is a lovely swimming pool and superb facilities such as: MCGETTIGAN'S
The taste is characterized by a very Irish Extravaganza
The bar is also very beautiful Healey's Bar & Terrace

Special thanks to Mrs. Michelle O'Donoghue

Wonderful and very nice to deal

I wish to repeat the experience at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Bluebird F,

It was a pleasure having you with us and I thank you for taking the time to review us! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and my team and I are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a meeting in Sheik Sayed area and this hotel was a good location near by either Dubai Mall also i can relax enjoy with my friend at Irish pub.

The pool was good and nice view. The value of restaurant was find with the price. Staff are friendly especially the Duty Manager who help me and advise me for activities after my work. Not sure if her name Boshakon.

Definitely i will come back here for future visit in Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear stephanie d,

Thank you for your review and kind words! It was very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

i really liked my stay in Bonnington .... staff are very nice... my daughter enjoyed the pool too... food is also very good.... Looking forward to stay there again.. my Dubai visit wouldnt have been completed if i didnt stay there.... thanks...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srabani041104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Srabani041104,

Very many thanks for your review! It was great to see that we made your Dubai visit more complete and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here on a trip which was a special occasion.
The hotel is great, modern and very clean.

To eat and drink in the hotel it was extremely pricey, we paid £8.00 for 2 small cappuccinos.

There staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, really good customer service.

The Irish bar is good to which is situated at the hotel, thee is a spinny supermarket next door to the hotel, so we would go in there and stock up items for our room.

The hotel organised a few trips for us, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The only downside is, you can't sunbathe as the pool is under cover, which would not make me return to this hotel, we paid in the end to go to a local beach club so that we could catch some sun and chill.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a good view, we did but sadly never got it, we ended up looking out on to a buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Rachel M,

Many thanks for your review! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also had a chance to experience our McGettigan’s Irish Pub.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Its a good hotel for business purposes, with the added benefit of good popular bars within, good breakfast with real pork bacon, comfortable and clean rooms, and a helpful concierge desk. Its not expensive compared to other available hotels, and being European owned (Irish) it has better understanding of customer expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear olivegem,

Thank you very much for your review! I was happy to hear that the Bonnington suited you as a business traveler and that you also enjoyed our breakfast.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice hotel, but the gym facilities for a 5 star hotel are not good enough. The gym itself is quite small, and on our visit one of the two treadmills was broken. Other gripes include: the TV's integrated into the cardio equipment didn't offer much choice and were very poor quality, the exercise bike had a broken seat and damaged peddles, and there is some other cardio hill climb contraption that I've not seen in any other gym which frankly just looked dangerous. There seemed space to add either a cross trainer or a rowing machine which would have been good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for your review! I appreciate how important it is for travelers to stay fit while on the road and even though space in our gym is limited, you should have had a better experience and I can only apologize for the service shortfalls you encountered.

We were actually in the process of rectifying the equipment faults and all equipment is now back in the gym and is in good working order.

For your next stay with us, you may be interested in our partnership offer with the Riva Beach Club on the Palm, which does not only offer our guests access to a beach, but also lets them use the club's gym, which - free of space constraints that comes with a high-rise building like ours' - offers a large number of facilities including a free weights station. Just ask our Concierges for details next time you're here!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing