We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Beautiful hotel, great staff & incredible value"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #75 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Beautiful hotel, great staff & incredible value"”
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Excellent welcome upon arrival. The room was kept to a very high standard throughout our stay and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The room was most comfortable. The attention to detail from the staff in ensuring we had an excellent stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai on business or pleasure. Excellent value for money . Excellent and friendly management and staff. We look forward to returning there soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 27 February 2010
Dear PRFJ,

Thank you very much for your comments & photos! It certainly looks like you had a fab holiday!

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the hotel and the service. I have, of course, already shared you good comments with our teams.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the future!

Best regards,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,632
    815
    186
    51
    37
See reviews for
438
1,076
190
617
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Hello to all,
I just wanna comment on the Bonnington JLT Dubai, a very nice hotel with perfect services the guys there really take care of you and your needs and let me suggest 2 guys if you vist the hotel Mr. Mohammed osama and Mr. Ibrahim they are very helpfull guys and also the rest of the staff they are very nice all of them, try that Hotel and they wont let you down.

Best Regards

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hal356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 February 2010
Dear hal35,

Shoukran! Many thanks for your kind comments and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Rest assured that I have already passed on your comments and thanks to Osama and Ibrahim and, of course, all our other staff.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Just returned from a fabulous stay at this hotel. It is such a prestigious hotel with quality service from all the staff. As mentioned by other reviewers, once the metro opens the location will be so easy to navigate, however, taxis are so easily available and very reasonable, and of course, a complimentary shuttle operates daily. We would definatley recommend this hotel to anybody. Thanks to all the Management and staff for making our celebration such a very special occassion.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 20 February 2010
Dear TheBenz,

OMG, many thanks for your review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I have already shared your feedback with our teams and it is always a boost to everybody’s morale to see that our guests enjoy their time with us.

As a new hotel in Dubai, feedback like yours is extremely important to us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the future – at that time maybe even with pick-up from the opened metro station!

All the best,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Excellent welcome upon arrival late at night. The room was kept to a very high standard throughout our stay and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The room was most comfortable. While there continues to be building works in the surrounding area the attention to detail from the staff in ensuring we had an excellent stay far outweighed the fact that there is construction in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai on business or pleasure. Excellent value for money too. First visit to Dubai and I look forward to returning.

MW

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbwabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 20 February 2010
Dear mbwabn,

Many, many thanks for your review and kind words. We were all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to coming back to the Bonnington.

I have already shared your feedback with our teams and also via our Facebook pages.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Found the Bonningon on Tripadvisor & deliberately joined the website on my return to give a review of this hotel. Recently stayed for a week in Dubai & was very impressed with every aspect of this hotel. It is located within a short taxi ride to JBR, Jumeirah & Mall of the Emirates (free minibus was available). In spite of being new, most taxi drivers knew its location. Once opened, the nearby Dubai metro station will also be very convenient for getting into the city. The hotel was very well decorated & extremely clean & well maintained throughout. Our room (1 bed deluxe apt) was spacious, modern, well equipped, quiet & had some excellent views of the area. The pool area was open and very impressive, as was the restaurant & bar. The service & friendliness of the staff was among the best I have experienced and really made our stay that much more enjoyable. My only criticism would be the problems with intermittent internet access in our room which I imagine will be resolved pretty shortly. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering it and particularly at the moment as their pre-launch rates are incredible for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 February 2010
Dear DP2K,

Thank you so much for your review – it is always good to see that our efforts on TripAdvisor are appreciated.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have already shared your feedback with our teams and through our Facebook pages.
As you mentioned, we are currently working on a solution to improve the quality of our Internet access and hope to have a solution in place in the near future.

All the best,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Arrived Mon 1st February - Hired a car and took my TomTom along with us... The roads are highly 'modified' in the area of the hotel and TomTom's map isn't fully up-to-date, which mean't a trip 'around the houses' on the 1st couple of attempts - but you soon learn a fast way to the place from Sheikh Zayed Road (i used Exit 35)..

The Parking is a bit weird, in that you cannot get a lift from the hotel to the level you require, you have to walk down the car slopes or walk across the carpark to its lift, but thats fine.

The room was lovely - very clean, very very nice comfy bed, massive TV, which always seemed out of lip-sync.. but who's there to watch telly eh... massive stand-alone bath - crazy flat taps that the water comes out of like a watewrfall.. groovy remote control thing for the room whereby you can control lights, do not disturb, heating, and alarm from a thingy on a bit of wire beside your bed..

The leisure deck is fine if a little shaded for sun-lovers - the pool is really quite warm and blimey the jaccuzi is like a massive hot bath - hope they turn the temp down a bit when it comes to june/july/august.

The trip to Jumeirah beach or Palm Jumeirah is really easy. and if you dont have a car, theres always the brand new metro to take you around town - which is at the bottom of the street where hotel is situated.

All in all a great experience..

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fozzy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Dear Fozzy600,

Many thanks for your review! We didn't even know there was an exit no. 35 - just goes to show how fast the roads are changing around here.
You're right in saying that even the GPS' of this world cannot cope with the speed with which Dubai and this area is developing.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay though. In regards to the parking, this will soon be sorted out and it will then be much more convenient & organised.

The Jacuzzi temperature will be lowered in the summer - we have increased them during the cooler months for the comfort of our guests.

Once again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We really can recommed this hotel even though it was still partly under construction. Great staff, specially good food, clean..... name it. Location is ok. but you need a taxi to get down town. Area will be finished during next few months? so waiting for next visit and we are planning to stay in very same Hotel. ps. Wireless?

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandAVantaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, Director of Operations at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 8 February 2010
Dear SandAVantaa,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions with fellow travellers following your recent stay with us.
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to visit us again. Hopefully, by that time, the nearest Metro stations will be open (scheduled for March) and you will see more greenery around the hotel (preparations are under way currently).
In regards to the wifi coverage – we are working on a solution to expand the coverage in the future, so please keep an eye out for any updates.

Best regards,

Martin Kubler FIH
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
15.8 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#91 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing