We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious, well equiped apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious, well equiped apartments”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Excellent location in Dubai Marina. Apartment was very large with great view of the marina and surrounding area. Easy, short walk to lots of very good restaurants. Small supermarket very close by (which is very cheap). The apartment itself is clean and well looked after. We stayed here for 2 nights with two kids aged 6 & 9 and they had a ball in the pool which is spotless and cleaned daily. Would defo recommend to any family or group staying in Dubai. It's not the cheapest accommodation but you do pay for what you get.

Room Tip: The 3 bed apartments all seem to have good views of the marina. As the apartments are huge you cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveLifeLiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    73
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
27
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband, daughter and I have just returned from a week's stay at these apartments, having attended my son's most wonderful wedding at an exotic hotel nearby. What a great alternative to a hotel, especially if you have a family, space, space and more space. Your own fully equipped kitchen so no rush with breakfast or restricted timings for meals.

We were lucky enough to get a marina view which is fascinating. Loads of restaurants and shops, so eating out in the evening or for lunch if you want is not a problem. If you want to cook in the apartment, the supermarket is directly underneath, great for families with fussy eater children.

Location is excellent, - nothing is too far away and taking taxis is not expensive.

Good larger pool (although can be shady in the afternoon) and a smaller one for the the little ones, also a grassy area.

Apartments are serviced daily to a high standard and the concierge is very helpful with everything. (My daughter asked one evening whether the supermarket stocked nail varnish remover and, unbeknown to us, they sent someone to have a look and called her back).

All bedrooms have an en-suite, robes are provided and there's a laundry service. My daughter's en-suite was huge with twin basins, bath and shower. A little gripe is that I thought our's could have been bigger and was in need of refurbishment although everything was clean and worked. We pointed this out on our departure, hopefully they'll act on it.

If you're going to Dubai as a couple or a family I would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for a Marina view - it's far better than looking out onto the busy main roads When returnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country WA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our family of 5 (2A/3 Teens) stayed here on the way back home after being away for 6 weeks. We had a huge 3 bed apartment which was comfortable and very clean. We had an early arrival from NYC and our apartment was not ready so after checking emails in the lobby where they have free wifi, we headed to the Marina Mall and shopped and had lunch before heading back. Our room was then ready. We got some food supplies from the supermarket attached to the hotel as we had been warned on TA that there was nothing supplied. This hotel is close to a Metro station which takes you all over. We really only wanted to shop so we used it to get to Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Mall. Overall a great hotel but would probably stay close to the shops next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholidays077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adealide
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights in Dec 11/Jan 12, the apartments are very clean & spacious. With this being our first visit to Dubai we were unsure of different locations, these apartments are a distance from Dubai Mall, Emirates Mall etc especially when an elderly person is travelling with you and is unable to use the Metro so we had to get taxi's to all locations. There are great eating places around the Marina but the kitchen is fully equipped that if you wanted to cook it is possible. The staff were always pleasant. Unfortunately during our stay there were a few problems, we had guests arriving from different destinations and times. Check in is advertised from 2pm, the first guest arrived at 2.30pm and the apartment was not ready and had to sit in reception until 4.30pm until it was available. When the booking guest arrived at 6.15pm we were advised the room we booked was not available and we had been upgraded to a duplex. We accepted this even though it was not entirly suitable as it had a spiral staircase and we had a 75 year old travelling with us and the living area was on the lower level and bedrooms on the upper level. We had this apartment for 2 days then going to reception to ask a question we were advised we had to move apartments as the original one booked was now available. If we had known this from the beginning we would not have accepted the upgrade or unpacked all of our luggage. We then had to put on hold our sight seeing go back to our apartment and pack all of our belongings. When we advised reception we were ready to move we were asked if we were going to move our luggage ourselves, I replied "no you can move it". In another instance we had the 'DO NOT DISTURB" sign on our door & housekeeping rang our door bell wanting to clean which is not acceptable. The pillows are feather and do not offer any support for your neck and as our apartment was facing there Marina there was a lot of road noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Good apartments, lovely location next to marina and near to the metro and shopping centre so many restaurants you are spoilt for choice and the interior of the apartments is lovley.
Sun goes behind the building at 11am but comes back soon afterwards so dont need to run off to the beach.
No restoaurant but dont need one as there are plenty in short distance. Less than 5 mins walk. Supermarkets about 15 mins walk

Room Tip: Higher you are the less road noise and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Min&Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Was on a vacation for 5 nights in Dubai and stayed in this hotel apartments..had booked 2 bedroom apartments in one and half months advance..Had requested an apartment on the higher floor fr the marina view, but was given a room on the 3rd floor.. Requested again but was completely ignored..the rooms were good sized and kitchen well equipped.. Please dont expect tea and coffee bags near the tea coffee maker.. I have travelled world wide and have stayed in so many hotel apartments but they do offer this facility...
The bathrooms cosmetics has to be refilled everyday.. But again requested for this.. The hotel offers 2 bottles of drinking water in each room on the day of your arrival..after that one has to buy from the grocery store which is well connected to the hotel..One can order grocery and it is delivered to your room, but the calls one does from the room to the grocery are all chargeable..
No doubt the hotel is in the finest of locations but it is pretty far from the major shopping malls,though the metro station is two mins walk from the hotel.. The concierge is not so helpful..i hope the hotel can work on all the points mentioned..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the marina hotel apartment with friends attending ATM 2011
We took a 3 bed room with a two floor apartment
The apartment was Clean, spacious and fully equipped with all fixtures you may need including a separate small room for the maid
The apartment had its own underground free car parking recreation room a large gem and two large open pool
Access to the apartment with a very short walk to the Marina metro station
Check in – out was fast and staff was friendly staff!
I do recommend it for families and large groups with no car.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 549 in Dubai
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 549 in Dubai
4,629 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina Hotel Apartments
Address: Marina Elemreef St | the Marina Walk, Dubai 11640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing