We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quiet ,amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #13 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice and quiet ,amazing location”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

amazing location in dubai marina , near jbr and the walk , clean and big rooms , big balcony , big swimming poll , nice staff . like the arabic coffee smell at the morning make me feel im home , bed was comfortable and clean , smell of rooms was nice

Room Tip: we stayed in 11 floor , was exllance view to marina , but no wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml7_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    73
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here for the weekend with family as a last minute booking due to issues with my originally booked hotel. This is what I would call good value for money. It's simple and basic, no frills whatsoever - but yet its honest in its offering. It's not overpriced & has a decent product. The apartments themselves are HUGE, and one thinks that with a bit of investment a lot more could be done with this building. Its a great location and the staff are very helpful and polite. Overall, good value - but like a lot of others Dubai hotels, it needs to get with the programme and start providing complimentary wifi - Going down to the front lobby every time you want to go online isn't cool!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macanriogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed here with 5 of my friends in April. We are a group of girls in our twenties. When we arrived we could not believe the size of the apartment. It was HUGE. We rented the three bedroom apartment. The living and dining area was very big with a table for eight people. There was a separate kitchen and the three bedrooms. Only the giant master bedroom has an en suite so the other two bedrooms had to share a shower room which can be annoying if you're in a rush and there was plenty of space to have another en suite (minor issue). The cleaners did come very late in the evening (about 6 or 7pm) but when we requested an earlier service this was no problem. The location of the apartments is excellent with a view of the marina from our room and the pool area. Also lovely restaurants and a supermarket within easy access through the basement. The beach is nearby too but I'd recommend getting a taxi as footpaths are non existent in Dubai and taxis are very cheap. Overall having visited Dubai three times this is the best place I've stayed and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Request a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed up in Dubai for 1 night a few weeks ago and gave Marina Hotel Apartments a go.
We were very happy with our stay, and would go back again.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, but were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, which was great, as we were travelling with our 7mth old triplets and nanny. Staff were very friendly on check-in.
The apartment was HUGE, and the main bedroom was very very big, and could easily fit all cots that were requested.
We requested 3 cots, and were given 2, which we were okay with since it was only for 1 night.
Ensuites were good - a bit dated, but spacious.
Overall, given its location in Dubai Marina and the size of the units we would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VITaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Verx good located Hotel/App to spent the holiday in Dubai. Near to supermarket, Dubai Walk, Cafés, restaurants, beach and very important ... near to the Metro station of Dubai Marina.
Amazing view over Dubai Marina.... day and night

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Spent 10 days here, The bed was THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The view over the marina was great and the apartment building is only a few minutes walk from the Metro.

Very good swimming pool with an adjacent pool for the children.

On-site gym for those that want to keep (or get) fit

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the marina, with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

stayed here for 5 nights in september....first time staying at a hotel with proper kitchen,cooker dining area ect so was happy with that...big room and big bathroom.loved the early sounds of the muslim prayers from the streets.....only problem i remember was fire alarm went of one evening but as i was trying to catch up on sleep i just went back to sleep.will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBeeEyeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#122 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina Hotel Apartments
Address: Marina Elemreef St | the Marina Walk, Dubai 11640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing