We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service excellence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Dubai
Ranked #93 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Service excellence”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Enjoyed a lovely 2 night visit at this hotel over weekend. The service was exceptional and location fantastic - very central.

The Purobeach pool area was very nice and lively.

We chose the executive lounge access as we normally find this great value for money but we did not use this one as much as the Marriott Marquis, Dubai - we didnt find it to the same standard as that. If we stay at Conrad again we would not opt for the Exec Lounge next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loobylou017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Loobylou,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you back soon!

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    535
    134
    67
    78
See reviews for
454
674
161
982
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We had a nice experience in Conrad Dubai. Great room, bathroom, location and very nice staff.
The quality of food was really good, actually we almost tried all the restaurants in the hotel.
There were some tiny problems in cleaning and ... all were expectable because the hotel is very new and needs some time to be settled perfectly.
The prices is a little bit high but it is acceptable considering the service and the quality that you recieve.
We as a couple enjoyed helping ourselves by " the luxury of being yourself"

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila5476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Leila,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you back soon!

Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Unfortunately my stay got off to a poor start. Upon arriving on Thursday evening (for a two week stay) I was advised that the pool area would be closed all day Friday for an event. It would have been nice to have known that at the time of booking as the whole idea was for me to come to Dubai a couple of days early for my business trip to have time to relax at the hotel on the weekend. I would have postponed my arrival by one day had I known.
The hotel itself is quite nice and of course everything is new. Impressive lobby area, nice rooms, very comfortable bed, large bath. The pool area (when I did eventually get to access it) was very nice; lots of green space, makes you feel as though you’re not in the middle of the city. The breakfast buffet was fine though by Dubai luxury hotel standards quite average. Service was spotty; trying to get a refill on coffee was an ongoing challenge. Internet service was good; fortunately as a Hilton Gold member I had free access else I would have found the AED 100 (~US30) per day charge for internet a bit stiff.
Location of the hotel is quite convenient. With the World Trade Center metro station literally right outside the front door it made it very easy to get around town.
All in all a good stay thus far. If you can book at a decent rate I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mr Joe,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to have you back soon for an even better experience.

Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Hotel is immaculate but because it was just new some hicks happened here and there, the preparing of my room took about two hours even thought I arrived late in the afternoon, then on my last night the AC needed to be fixed and I had to move to another room, in general everything else was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Hope to have you back soon!

Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Here I am writing this review while I am sitting in my room and all I can hear is the noise from the Purobeach party which is being held at the pool here at the Conrad Dubai. The noise level is unbearable and apparently this is going to be the case everyday since the hotel will be hosting events poolside all day and night (until 2 am). I have called the front desk a couple times now (not to mention it took several tries before I could get a hold of someone) and also spoke to 2 managers, but the common theme was unfortunately they couldn't assist since this was part and parcel of the hotel. To top it off the service at the hotel has been terrible - our room wasn't done up a couple times, it took over 45 mins to check in and anytime you call from your room good luck if you can get through. Interestingly enough the purpose of my trip to Dubai was to find a 5 star hotel to host our guests (a delegation of 150 members) when they were to come to Dubai for an Oil & Gas conference hosted by our company back in Houston, and so I am glad I came since I would never recommend this hotel. To any potential guests, take your money somewhere else and save yourself from losing your hearing at this loud noisy hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Sasha,

We are really sorry to hear about your experience. Guest satisfaction is a priority for us, and we will look into the situation. Could you please send your feedback to Conrad_Dubai@ConradHotels.com and we will look into them matter.

Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Only had the opportunity to stay one night but wow - greeting by happy, beautiful people at every turn. The decor is amazing and very tasteful. Fantastic room and facilities. Ate from the room service menu which was very tasty if a little expensive. Very much recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatFood-DrinkWIne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear EatFood-DrinkWIne,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The real asset for any organisation is its employees and staff members, however this is extremely important for Hotels and Resorts.

I should greet CONRAD for being fortunate to have excellent team of professionals serving their guests, some of them that I would really like to stand out are:

=================================
Natalia Jaramillo (Guest Relations Manager)
=================================
- A unique pearl that is high in value and big in size
- She is the main differentiator that made our stay extremely satisfying
- As long as CONRAD has staff like Natalia, it will remain as my preferred destination whenever I come to Dubai.
- For her Pleasant personality
- For being a Keen listener
- For resolving complaints and rendering exceptional customer service all through our stay
- For extra attention
- For her capacity and capability to exercise her authority to ensure things happen the way they should be

===================
Monikut Borah (Ballaro)
===================
- A "Can Do, Will Do" attitude, Seven (7) stars for this individual
- For his personal attention during our breakfasts
- For his recognition of cultures and traditions and arranging Pakistani style Karak Chai (Tea) and Masaala (Spicy) Omelette.
- For showing extra care by making me feel like home when after knowing that I have a soar throat, Monikut, of his own offered me Ginger Honey (Harbal) Tea and made special arrangement to serve it to me for three days during breakfast. He went further on and passed the recipe to In-Room dinning also so that I could be served in the room as well.
- For his every morning pleasant chit chat and making himself available.

=============
Harold Abonitalla (Concierge)
=============
- Six (6) Stars for this individual
- For Highly professional attitude
- For Friendly and Cordial interpersonal skills
- For being Direct and To The Point when talking business
- For always relaying Reliable information

==================
Ayuni Dewi (Concierge)
==================
- Five (5) Stars for this individual
- For her smart, elegant and perfect corporate personality
- For her accuracy to correctly understand the request
- For her swiftness in collecting requested information

================
Abhijit Hati (Ballaro)
================
- Four (4) Stars for this individual
- For his extra care and promptly resolving the issue that happened on the first day at breakfast.

==============
Federica Tomaino
==============
- Four (4) Stars for this individual
- For her pleasant, smiling and elegant personality
- For her assistance in planning and scheduling my trips and tours

=============================================

Apart from many promising staff performance and an overall very satisfying experience for me and my family at CONRAD, I had couple of disappointing incidents wherein situation became quite awkward for me in front of my wife on both occasions.

- First one was during Check-In. Hotel management is well aware of the incident and as such I am not quoting any details here for privacy reasons.

- Second one was at the Breakfast in Ballaro. Imrul Hassan provided us a substandard service even when he was given indications that he is not paying attention when I had to return him the Omelette prepared for my wife as it wasn't done as requested. Subsequently I had to request him to return the tea that was served to us with Chilled milk right out of the refrigerator. Third was a repeat of the first one, he once again served the omelette that wasn't prepared as requested even the second time. Finally I had to request him to stop serving us anymore and request for another waiter to serve our table.

- Bell services have significant room for improvement, they are slow, sometimes even forget to bring luggage. On one occasion they forget to bring my 3 months old daughters baby stroller to our room when we came back at night and gave our car for Valet parking. In the morning, we required the stroller to go for breakfast, I called around 8am to remind them, I gave a second reminder at 8:30am, third reminder at 09:00am but stroller didn't arrive and finally me and my wife had to come down to the lobby and had to personally request Natalia (Guest Relations Manager).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed Adnan Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mr Ali,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you back soon!

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#47 of 540 in Dubai
1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#60 of 540 in Dubai
1,871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#24 of 540 in Dubai
1,246 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
2.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dubai

Property: Conrad Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 49, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Dubai in the United Arab Emirates is an incredible destination of choice for today’s smart luxury traveller. Located conveniently located in the hub of Dubai’s commercial centre on Sheikh Zayed Road, the property is a stylish city haven within close proximity to Dubai’s international financial and convention centre, one of the world’s fastest growing airport and world-class shopping destinations. The 555-room property is the perfect celebration of one of the world's favourite luxury cities and boasts locally inspired international design and tailor-made services to help each guest feel connected to their surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing