We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother, very mediocre experience”
Review of Conrad Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Dubai
Ranked #104 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I'm staying at the hotel at the moment and after a long flight I thought I would relax by the pool. Unfortuantely relaxation is not an option! In conjunction with the Friday brunch there is a pool party in full swing. Apart from going deaf from the House music, most of the sun loungers are occupied by people who arent even staying in the hotel! I'm lying on the hardest piece of moulded plastic in existence. No cushioning at all...5 stars?

I went to reception to discuss the situation and to be fair the girl on reception was obliging but the solution from management was to offer to pay for a taxi to a beach.

A good 5 star experience is all about balance and so far Conrad Dubai is failing miserably. Which reminds me that the coffee I ordered 30 minutes ago hasn't arrived!

I booked for 1 night because I had seen mixed reviews. It will be my last. Tomorrow I will move to Grosvenor House which is where I should have gone from the start. It is a bit more expensive but as a hotel it is a different world.

P.S. the guy next to me just asked if I got my coffee because noone has been back to take his order!




Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank jospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear JoSpeed,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear about your experience at Conrad Dubai.

This Friday featured two major events for the hotel, one being the brunch at Ballaro and the other being the Purobeach End of Season Party. Unfortunately this coincided with your stay, and we are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy Purobeach to the full extent, and this is why we offered you a beach option for your relaxation.

We are also very sorry to hear about the late coffee request you described, and we can assure you that this is not representative of our vocation.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai for a better stay.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,910)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 2,913 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pre-arrival experience was amazing - the hotel sent emails to ask what my personal preferences were re: a number of things. Check in at 3am with a cranky me was extremely smooth - Darren at reception made it so easy and with a smile on his face. And even arranged for my wake up calls. Beautiful view. Great staff. Lovely spa. I'm 80-20 on the lunch and dinner food - I wasn't wowed but it. The breakfast was amazing. Room - only blight..I asked for a non-smoking room but I'm pretty sure I got a smoking room. I was just too tired to kick up a fuss at 3am. Checkout was smooth and painless (took all of 5min). Hotel is right next to the train station - very central. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Njorogekui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear njorogekui,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service so much, and that even before your arrival you were impressed. We are also happy to hear that check-in and check-out was fast and efficient, as well as convenience of our location.

We appreciate your comments regarding the view, staff and the spa, and have taken on board your comments regarding the Food & Beverage in order to give you a "wow" experience next time.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed a 3 night stay here with colleagues last week.
Splendid reception/lobby, nice light and airy.
After our long journey we were greeted by Lauren at reception who made the check-in proceedure a pleasure with her professionalism and cheerfulness, an asset to the hotel. Lauren escorted us to the lifts where a gentleman then took us to our room and showed us how our room worked.
Fantastic views from the 44th floor. Conference facilities were great. The bars and restaurants were superb and the staff made our stay a comfortable one.
Took a walk at night to the Radisson which was next door but one and noticed how easy it was to get to the Metro from our hotel too. All in all a memorable stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneanddarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Anne and Darren,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us for the 3 nights you were here.

Firstly we are happy that you were impressed with our lobby, which is one of the stand-out features of Conrad Dubai.

We are also very happy to hear that your check-in was smooth and efficient and that we were able to welcome you to the room and all the available facilities.

We appreciate your comments regarding the conference and Food & Beverage facilities in the hotel, and happy that you enjoyed both.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

.....but there are better hotels in Dubai! Usually the hotels on the SZR are not great but the Conrad is nearly excellent!! Solid choice of restaurants( bit overpriced) ,friendly service, easy check-in, excellent rooms, good pool area and bar - just misses out vs RC DIFC. However would stay at the Conrad again and hopefully next time update review with 5 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L4H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear L4H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback especially regarding the Food & Beverage venues, service and rooms, and happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Conrad for 5 nights during our honeymoon trip. A few days before we got there we received an email asking if they could provide us with anything upon arrival, I informed them that we were coming for our honeymoon and arranged for flowers to be in the room and for the hotels Porsche Cayenne to pick us up at the airport. They were great, flowers and rose petals all around the room(which was upgraded) they also had a bottle of wine and a gluten free cake for us. (I had mentioned that my wife is celiac). We are Hilton HHonors Gold members, so not sure if that helped us with all of the special treatment or not, but I suspect that it really only contributed to the room upgrade.
All of the employees are very nice and can help with anything you could possibly want from getting a taxi to getting a private jet. Breakfast in the executive lounge was great as was the pastry available throughout the day. The rooms are very nice, and very quiet. I loved the bedside remote that controlled all the lights,the blinds, and do not disturb. The metro is a 2 minute walk away which made getting around the city very easy. Clearly we will be staying here again when we come back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaggy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Shaggy,

Firstly we would like to congratulate you and your wife on your wedding, and we are very happy that you chose Conrad Dubai to share your special honeymoon memories.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we really appreciate your TripAdvisor review. We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a special service for your special occasion, and appreciate your comments regarding the flowers, wine and cake.

We also are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at the executive lounge and found your room so comfortable and relaxing.

We hope to welcome you and your wife back very soon to Conrad Dubai for another special occasion.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location in Financial area Sheikh Zaid Road. Nice and quiet area. Close to center.
Metro infront of the hotel which make shopping easy and transportation more easier.
Five star's hotel , Clean and modren decoration with 4 Bar & resturant . swimming pool out area includ Resturant Bar and seating area.
Loby is big enough easy chick in and out. All staff are nice and kindly helpfull. Food teast good but expensive. Room is very big nice decore and very clean , bed is confortsble.
Bath Room decore is nice , tawels new and clean. Spa launge , Sauna and Jacuze are clean and confortable.
Realy i enjoy my stay in Conrad hotel and i'll visit again and again.
My best regards to hotel Manager and all staff for their givin to keep visitors happy and relax in the hotel throw their hard works and hard givin to keep Conrad hotel one of the best hotels in Dubai.

Room Tip: Wanderfull and very clean Hotel in very nice area
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maha A Asiri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Maha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Conrad Dubai

We are delighted that you found the hotel's location so convenient, and that when you were not exploring Dubai, you enjoyed the in-house facilities including our 6 Food & Beverage menus and Spa facilities.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the service, lobby and food quality.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very well located hotel in dubai. Easy to park (valet parking in the hotel). 10 meters from metro. Beautiful room. Pool and garden make you feel out of the city. Excellent burger at the pool. We had one night there after a week in Ras Al Khaimah (Waldorf Astoria) before going back to Europe and we really enjoy the place. Very convenient lockers at the pool, so no problem when you do the check out at 12.00 and you have to wait for a night flight. You can very easily enjoy the pool in the afternoon before having a shower and leaving the hotel; We will come back next time. Luc

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucho74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Luc,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our location so convenient and found the room so comfortable. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Food & Beverage venues such as Purobeach Urban Oasis.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#54 of 554 in Dubai
1,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.4 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 554 in Dubai
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#72 of 554 in Dubai
2,130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 49, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#66 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £97 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Dubai in the United Arab Emirates is an incredible destination of choice for today’s smart luxury traveller. Located conveniently located in the hub of Dubai’s commercial centre on Sheikh Zayed Road, the property is a stylish city haven within close proximity to Dubai’s international financial and convention centre, one of the world’s fastest growing airport and world-class shopping destinations. The 555-room property is the perfect celebration of one of the world's favourite luxury cities and boasts locally inspired international design and tailor-made services to help each guest feel connected to their surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing