We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, service and FB”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Dubai
Ranked #93 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel, service and FB”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this hotel. Check in was pleasant and very quick. Room was spacious, amazing view over Dubai and 'the world'. Amenities in the room are super, great bathroom and shower. Breakfast service at Ballero's was outstanding and so is the food quality. We stayed view hours at Puro beach before we were heading back to Abu Dhabi. Overall service is great and people are friendly. We will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnaPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear AnnaPascal,

Thank you so much for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you found the room so comfortable and had the opportunity to unwind at Purobeach during your stay.
We will make sure to pass along your appreciation to the Ballaro team about breakfast and overall service.

We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Dubai very soon.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    535
    134
    67
    78
See reviews for
454
674
161
982
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birdlip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Conrad in order to attend a conference at the Dubai World Trade centre and the location could not have been better. With a late flight in, we pre-booked an airport pick up, and were delighted with the Maserati that arrived for us. Our room was excellent and well serviced, with amazing views toward the creek. Buffet breakfast had something for everyone, and the service was friendly and attentive. The pool area was very clean and comfortable with fresh towels always available on loungers. I treated myself to a facial at the spa, which was one of the best I've ever had.
I would highly recommend this hotel to holiday makers and those on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliss65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Aliss,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you found the location so convenient for your conference.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Airport transfer Maserati and that you found our rooms to your liking. We are also glad to hear that you had the opportunity to experience some of our food & beverage venues such as Ballaro for breakfast and Purobeach Urban Oasis Dubai!

We are also extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your facial at Conrad Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Dubai very soon!

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our stay at the Conrad Dubai was most memorable. The staff is efficient, courteous and extremely attentive to the guests' needs. The overall atmosphere is pleasant ,elegant and joyful. I sincerely congratulate the management at Conrad Dubai for their great efforts towards achieving such a high level of service. The management has successfully managaed to combine the wonderful interiors and amenities with such consummate services. We do appreciate the hard work behind it. We wish Conrad Dubai Hotel all the best.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear yahya A,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Conrad Dubai and we are very happy to learn you were so satisfied with our hotel.

We are delighted that the level of service you received from our team met your expectations and that you enjoyed the overall atmosphere of our property.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent location right in the heart of Dubai, the experience of staying in this property would certainly be a lasting one. Brand new hotel with great hospitality and all modern amenities that made up for a very comfortable stay for me and my friends in March. Smokers will be disappointed as the hotel is 100% smoke-free. Elevators that take you up to 40+ floors in just seconds. and yes, many of them so you don't have to wait.

Room Tip: Higher Floors with rooms facing the Sheikh Zayed Road offer a fantastic view of the Dubai Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purnendu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Purnendu M,

Thanks so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are particularly happy that the location was convenient for you, and that the hotel and amenities provided were to your comfort.

Please note that we now have both smoking and non-smoking rooms at Conrad Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of the best hotels I ever stayed in Dubai. The staff are so friendly and always welcoming and treat you like a king. Location is fantastic with the metro station just opposite. I like the elegant style and interior design of the Conrad’s rooms. The spa is so cosy, and the outdoor swimming pool “Puro Beach” is amazing and give you the feel that you are in real beach somewhere in far east with nice landscaping and palm trees. Delicious international breakfast. A wonderful hotel that I will definitely stay in next time I visit Dubai and I extremely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments, and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding the location, interior design, service and our in-house facilities such as the spa. We are also happy to hear that you had a chance to experience some of our food & beverage venues including Purobeach Urban Oasis Dubai and Ballaro for breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrest, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for an Expo in May 2013. I was pleasantly surprised that the Guest relation called me before hand to 'get to know me'. Upon our arrival we not only had a very early check-in (6 am!) but found chocolate and fruits in our room! Rania from Guest relation called a couple of times to make sure that all was to our satisfaction and if she could assist in any way irrespective of our wishes!
Our Expectation for the Conrad were not even met but the staff exceeded them!

Room Tip: We stayed in a sea-facing room - huge windows, A/C very softly and working great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trouble1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

A customized service is a very important component of the Conrad Dubai experience, and getting to know our guests on a personal level is also extremely important to us. We are happy to have provided you with this luxury service, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Conrad Dubai for another luxury stay.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

the hotel is amazing and the room is very clean and neat with amazing technology i would like to stay again in conrad as it reach my needs as its in the centre of dubai shopping and everything were around also you can find transportation when ever you need and they can take yor everywhere it was one of good and excellent experience in life

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear BM,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Conrad Dubai.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room, and the in-room facilities. We are also happy to hear that you found our location so convenient and that the hotel was easily accessible.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Conrad Dubai.

Best Regards,
Conrad Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#47 of 540 in Dubai
1,601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#60 of 540 in Dubai
1,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#24 of 540 in Dubai
1,246 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
2.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dubai

Property: Conrad Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 49, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Dubai in the United Arab Emirates is an incredible destination of choice for today’s smart luxury traveller. Located conveniently located in the hub of Dubai’s commercial centre on Sheikh Zayed Road, the property is a stylish city haven within close proximity to Dubai’s international financial and convention centre, one of the world’s fastest growing airport and world-class shopping destinations. The 555-room property is the perfect celebration of one of the world's favourite luxury cities and boasts locally inspired international design and tailor-made services to help each guest feel connected to their surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing