We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - what a great stay”
Review of Conrad Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Dubai
Ranked #104 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed overnight both ways for our recent Europe trip. Wow - kids didn't want to leave..

The service was impeccable and the food was fantastic, just felt like grazing for about 2 hours over breakfast. We really enjoyed all aspects of our stay - Thank you!

Room Tip: Be a HHonors member and enjoy the extra benefits!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear ian b,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Conrad Dubai.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager, Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,920)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,023 - 2,029 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Conrad Dubai is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Upon entering what was to be my bedroom for the next 6 nights, I was greeted with a pristine bathroom & bed, honestly there was nothing I could criticise!! Our baggage was brought up before we knew it and was fitted within the storage area until we were ready to unpack. Staying there on vacation, staff were very attentive to my needs and also polite. We were offered complimentary chocolates with one of the finest chocolatiers in Dubai and needless to say they were delicious.
During our busy schedule we also had the opportunity to visit the exquisite pool with amazing views of the hotel and the outdoor scenery.
Making our way towards the reception/lobby to head back to the airport, staff politely insisted to carry our baggage to the taxi, just as they did when we arrived. It was a great help for us!!
Receiving such amazing service throughout our stay, I will definitely be returning to the Conrad for our holidays in Dubai and will recommend family and friends to also.

Room Tip: Higher Floors Have A Good View Of The City King Size Rooms Are Good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Justin M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Conrad Dubai on TripAdvisor and giving us such a positive feedback.

We are happy the experience you had of our hotel, the facilities and the pool oasis met your expectations and that our staff made your holiday even more special.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager, Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in June-July 2014.My stay was absolutely perfect.Here are the details:
The hotel's exterior appears magnificent.The entrance and the lobby area are huge and spacious and you feel like entering a palace.

The staff very helpful and very happy to assist you in whichever way they can.The staff is perfect,but specially thanks to:
-Mrs Cleopatra and mrs Annah at the executive lounge,always smiling and very very very kind
-Mrs Ruby,the housekeeper,very kind,helpful and she was caring about each detail in our room.
-Mrs Jade,the waitress,who tried to ensure that everything is always perfect
-Mr Michael,the waiter,who was smiling and tried to get us everything we need
-Mrs Olga,in the lobby area,always welcoming us and she was the one who firstly greeted us on our arrival.
-Mr Koen and Mr Matthew,who always took great care of us,trying to get us everything we need
All the above members of the hotel's staff mentioned made my stay really an EXCEPTIONAL one!
The gym area is big with plenty of new equipment and the pool area is enormous (you feel like being in a jungle)
The location of the hotel is really excellent exactly in front of the world trade centre metro station and near the Dubai mall.
The breakfast is very nice,with a big variety of food including chinese,indian and international food.
The room is spacious with many amenities inside,marbled and really impressive.
The variety of food in the executive lounge and especially of sweets during the afternoon tea was vast.
I recommend this hotel to everyone coming in Dubai.And I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Get room with executive lounge access,really worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J0hn747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear J0hn747,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor,
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team, especially the team members mentioned in your review, made your visit even more special. At Conrad, we really aim at providing a flawless service to our guests and I am glad to hear that the service you encountered met your expectations and so did our facilities.

I hope to welcome you back very soon at Conrad Dubai,

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
Conrad Dubai General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

no hot water!!!! i tried asking 3 times to fix the bathroom for me to take a proper shower. everytime they gave different excuse. this is unacceptable and i am for sure not coming back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Ramzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ramzi S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I wish this issue would have been brought to our attention during your stay so we could have found an immediate solution.

I would like to assure you that this is not representative of the usual high standards of functionality in our rooms and the smart luxury we aim to achieve.
Our engineering department has been notified of this issue and they are currently dealing with it as a matter of urgency.

As mentioned in my email, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Conrad Dubai.

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck
Conrad Dubai General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the last part of our Honeymoon, and what was essentially a stop over to break up the flights back from Thailand.

I booked this hotel using Hilton points, Im a Diamond member.

We arrived late at night taking approx 15-20 mins from airport(early hours) we received a room upgrade. What struck me when using the hotel first was how similar to Conrad HK this hotel is. Some of the layout is slightly different, but overall - you could swear you are in HK. The rooms are very similar too.

We arrived into our room with a lovely congratutory Bottle of Prosecco, and Swans made out of towels on our bed surrounded by Rose pettles... nice touch ;)

The next day we were up early so to explore Dubai (our first proper trip outside of the airport). Breakfast was excellent, with a large choice, hotel staff were very attentive, we had a visit from the head chef and Manager to see we were settled in etc. which was nice.

We then left the hotel for the day vsiting the Mall and Burj Kalifa. returning that evening for nibbles in the exec lounge - great views, nice nibbles. The room was quite large, and quite empty as opposed to other exec lounges ive been to.

We headed back out for the night water fountain show at the Burj, a quick stop in the aquarium (excellent) and got back for an early night as we jetted out in the early hours the next day.

Overall a very short stay, but very content with the standard of the hotel This is the 4th conrad Ive been to so far, and would say it certianly maintains the Conrad credentials with ease. Lovely hotel, nicely located (short taxi rides to the main epicentre Burj area) Excellently decorated and staffed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Russell J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us on the last stop of your honeymoon.
We are very happy your enjoyed time at Conrad Dubai and that our team managed to make your honeymoon even more special.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
Conrad Dubai General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in April. This is well worth it's 5*. The rooms are so luxurious,really clean and the bed soo comfortable. The pool area is lovely to just relax or take a dip. Breakfast was amazing everything you could want and so fresh. I can't wait to go back to dubai and this is the hotel to go to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindavel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Lindavel61,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Conrad Dubai on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy our property met your expectations in particular the quality of our rooms, our relaxing pool area and the quality and diversity of the breakfast.
We will make sure to pass along your appreciation to our entire team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Conrad Dubai very soon,

Best regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
General Manager, Conrad Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Conrad Dubai. After waiting so long for hotel to open as a hilton honors member we were really looking forward to staying here. The welcome was lovely and as we arrived late at night there was no hanging around. The check in staff took us straight to our room and checked us in there which was a nice personal touch.

We had an executive suite which was one of the best rooms we have stayed in in Dubai. The suite was extremely spacious and the bathroom views were exceptional. The bath tub was facing out to the city, at night it felt very surreal sitting in it and taking in the views. A cosy room all round with luxury furnishings no cost was spared. The gadgets in the room were also top end. The lighting was perfect at night and you could leave a night light on in the bathroom to help navigate in the dark. All the lighting, curtains and blinds, room service and do not disturb sign were controlled by a touch pad on the bed side cabinet it was very posh! If i had one recommendation although minor the bathroom needs to have somewhere to hang towels there was no towel rail at all.

The executive lounge was great drinks were made to a high standard and the food offerings were very nice. On a clear day you could see the Burj Al Arab and the start of the palm from the lounge. Check out was very quick and professional and we were even offered 2 bottles of water to take with us to the next hotel which was much appreciated.

The buffet breakfast was excellent a huge choice awaits although we were informed by the restaurant manager that it is usually even larger but as it was coming up to Ramadam so they had scaled back a little. A very well run restaurant.

The pool was like an urban oasis you would never know you were on the busiest road in Dubai. The water feature was lovely. The food was ok and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.

We had spa treatments during our 5 night stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only complaint we have is that the relaxation area is not big enough to accomodate more than 3 guests at once especially in the womens changing area so some were waiting in the changing area to be called for their treatment so not an overly relaxing experience. The hydrotherapy pool had many different levels and steps so you had to be very careful not to slip which my wife did, i think you need to be informed of this before using it.

We had a meal in Marco Pierre White's grill. The service was very professional and friendly the waiters knew their stuff. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. The food was ok not the best we have had. It was cooked well but just wasn't special enough for the price paid in comparison to other high end restaurants in Dubai

The food in Ballaro was exceptional. The chefs and waiters were Italian which made the experience much more authentic.The salmon was to die for and cooked to perfection.

The hotel is in a great location near to all the attractions. The metro station was literally outside the hotel so great for commuting.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay and a very well run hotel we cannot wait to return

Room Tip: The executive suite is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, General Manager at Conrad Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Canary2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your amazing feedback and are happy to hear that you liked the Executive Suite, Executive Lounge and the quality of the buffet breakfast and dinner in Ballaro restaurant.

We are taking note on your comments about the tower rail or the Spa relaxation area and will look at possible solutions to improve our guests' overall experience.

We will make sure to pass your appreciation along to our teams and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again very soon!

Best Regards,

Andreas Jersabeck,
Conrad Dubai General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#52 of 554 in Dubai
1,823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.4 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#17 of 554 in Dubai
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#70 of 554 in Dubai
2,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 554 in Dubai
537 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 49, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#67 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £89 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Dubai in the United Arab Emirates is an incredible destination of choice for today’s smart luxury traveller. Located conveniently located in the hub of Dubai’s commercial centre on Sheikh Zayed Road, the property is a stylish city haven within close proximity to Dubai’s international financial and convention centre, one of the world’s fastest growing airport and world-class shopping destinations. The 555-room property is the perfect celebration of one of the world's favourite luxury cities and boasts locally inspired international design and tailor-made services to help each guest feel connected to their surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing