We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel to have Dinner”
Review of Mercure Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Gold Hotel
Ranked #203 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have group dinner and the dinner quality was very average. Taste was very average and service level is not very high. It's ok to go for one night dinner and not for repeated visit. location is the only advantage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venkataraman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Venkataraman M,

Thank you for taking your precious time in sharing your feedback through trip advisor.

Your comments will help us to continue improving our services where needed.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!

With kind regards,

S. Drewitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good hotel for its price. Clean, modern and good food in the restaurant.
Pool at the roof is very nice to cool down after long day at work.
Nice bar with life music at groundfloor.
Close to Dubai Drydocks and Maritime City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Arnold M,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your valuable comments.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Mercure Gold Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Dubai.

With kind regards,

S. Drewitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything you expect from a hotel of this class, and a bit more. Staff were great, nothing was a hassle. The rooftop pool is great with decent views to city, and quite a useful gym as well. Rooms are absolutely fine, and very spacious which is lovely (stayed 3 nights in a twin). Breakfast is fairly priced if you load up the tray.

Only criticism found was that the staff are lovely except for a few who are simply so softly spoken one can barely hear them. Nothing major, its just when you check in jet-lagged its nice to be greeted by a little personality. Being slightly more assertive would have given a bit more confidence that my booking was all under control - there was 15 minutes there in which I had no idea what was going on.

May well stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ResortInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHD, Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ResortInd,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Dubai and providing a feedback on trip advisor.

It is our endeavor that all our guests have a great experience when they stay at our Hotel. Your feedback helps us to enhance our services.

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again to Mercure Gold Hotel.

With kind regards,

Franck Pastoret
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is excellent. Staff are great and always on hand to help. I liked the rooftop pool which is so refreshing in 40c heat. I will return here again for my next visit to Dubai. Thanks to all the staff especially George on reception for being so kind and hospitable.

Thank paulhos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MGHD, Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear paulhos,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to Mercure gold Hotel, Dubai.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With kind regards,

Franck Pastoret
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nicolas_Opal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MGHD, Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty nice with an average breakfast. The room and bathroom are small, to be a 4*, but clean. The personnel is very nice and always available. I made a mistake with the bill (I forgot that I've redeemed some accorhotel points) and they remediate very fast and after I left. There is a very useful hotel bus that bring you to the must-to-see places.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Max B,

We appreciate the time you have dedicated providing the feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Mercure Gold Hotel, Dubai. Your feedback helps us to enhance our services.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai.

With kind regards,

S. Drewitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the hotel is very nice and clear , and all the staff are very helpfully and honest
location also is very good and close to the beach and they have shuttle base to pick u and drop u off 2 times per day and also for dubai mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hana-hosniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear hana-hosniy,

Greetings from Mercure Gold Hotel.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Dubai and providing the kind feedback on trip advisor.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Gold Hotel.

With kind regards,

S. Drewitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 556 in Dubai
1,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#181 of 556 in Dubai
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#167 of 556 in Dubai
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
11.7 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £54 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing