We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avenue Hotel
Ranked #259 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at Avenue Hotel for three nights. The overall stay was very good. Whole staff from reception, concierge, coffee shop and room were so friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean and so quiet and peaceful. The overall experience at this hotel was amazing and I would highly recommend other travellers for this hotel.

Room Tip: room 402 amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Usman107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Usman

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in Dubai in August 2014. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our fantastic rooms and all our hotel facilities, I am also pleased you enjoyed our restaurant offering, concierge services but most importantly the great service you received from our team. With our great location being in the heart of Deira there are so many cafe's and restaurants with an array of choice with some of the best cuisine from around the world.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President Hotels and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    88
    46
    12
    12
See reviews for
28
49
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
213 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Check-in and staff is not the most friendly and not most willing to help and assist. The room was ok: dated and not the most clean but clean enough. Minibar is sealed, so you can't open it to get your own drinks chilled (when you open it, you have to pay). Location is good (close to the metro).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Joost7

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in July 2014.

Being in the heart of Deira there are so many cafe's and restaurants with an array of choice with some of the best cuisine from around the world as well as the Dubai Metro we fee,l like all our guests, our location is very much an asset or the hotel .

It was disappointing to read you felt the reception staff were not the most friendliest. I can assure you this is not our normal practice and I have already sat down with my Front Office manager to discuss this issue. I am very sure this was a one off incident and would not happen again.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President HOTELS and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Located close to the airport, close to malls and eateries, they booked me into an opening for a very clean, nice room with Wi-Fi. They helped me connect to the hospital I need and helped with the transportation. I enjoyed the stay. The restaurants were good and the staff remarkable for their caring.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Charles L

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in Dubai in May 2014. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our fantastic rooms and how big they are, I am also pleased you enjoyed our restaurant offering. Being in the heart of Deira there are so many cafe's and restaurants with an array of choice with some of the best cuisine from around the world.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President Hotels and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
404 reviews
368 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is situated ideally near the metro at Al Riggah Road (the hotel location is wrongly indicated on Google interactive map).
The Avenue hotel has come into the years. The rooms are a small for a 4 star Dubai standard. The bathroom is clean, but dark and out of date. The rooms are offering the standard 4 star equipment such as a safe, flat screen TV, and kettle for tea/coffee making. Internet is free but it was unreliable and patchy.
The Breakfast and evening buffets are offered at a bargain price. Dinner buffet is aiming at Philippine guests. It goes for slightly above USD 10.-. Competition is plenty, with many good and inexpensive restaurants on the doorstep. The hotel has a night club and the noise level becomes tolerable on the higher floors (5th floor). The pool is well maintained. The gym is rather sparsely equipped. The Avenue Hotel is good for a short stay, or when in transit at Dubai International Airport due to the direct link by the subway (4 stops for Airport).

Room Tip: Upper floors to avoid noise from night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reistt

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in Dubai in June 2014. It is great to hear that overall you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable. It is great to see you experienced everything good that Dubai has to offer.

I was however a little surprised in the good comments regarding our hotel, but your opening title mentioning " Unimpressive Hotel with Good Location". I hope when you return we can change it to "Impressive"

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President Hotels and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Checked into the Hotel on 21 June stayed for 5 nights. We had a Deluxe suite room on the 7th floor. It was a very big room, considering we were a family of two adults and two kids. the room was very clean. The breakfast was also good, live counter omelette, which I personally liked was great. The Hotels atmosphere at lobby level was very lively.
The hotels location is amazing, very close to the Al Rigga Metro station, also lot of eatries , excellent ones just walking distance from the hotel. Al Sadaf cafe just two minutes walk had good lebanese food.

For my next trip to Dubai will definately stay at Avenue Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhjeetsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Prabhjeetsingh

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in Dubai in June 2014 with your family. It is great to hear that overall you had a great stay and that my team were able to make your stay that more enjoyable. It is great to see you experienced everything good that Dubai has to offer.

I am very pleased that all our facilities met your expectations and more, especially our breakfast offering, especially with us now serving Starbucks Coffee throughout the hotel, as well as our great location in the heart of Dubai. Thank you for such great comment about my team on how helpful and friendly they were. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team as this shows us the great personal touch we provide for our guests.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President Hotels and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Big room. Our room Must be close to mosque because we could hear call to prayers, but not rest of our group. Enjoyed the breakfast. Nice clean rooms and very close to metro station. On street there are lots of cafés etc so finding food was easy, making decision where to eat not as easy. Would come and stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Margaret M

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in Dubai in June 2014. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our fantastic rooms and how big they are, I am also pleased you enjoyed our breakfast offering. Being in the heart of Deira there are so many cafe's and restaurants with an array of choice with some of the best cuisine from around the world.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President Hotels and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The bathroom recycle bin was not clean at time of check in , reported many time but no response.
The gym needs some improvement and bigger room.
The big bounce is WiFi and location.
Metro station nerby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MrAlSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Vice President Hotels and Leisure at Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear MrAlSalam

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our Avenue Hotel in Dubai in June 2014. I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay.

I am very sorry you received no response from my team in regards to your waste bin in your room. Thank you very much for your comments regarding our fantastic location, as you mention our location is fantastic right in the heart of Deira, next to the brand new Metro which can take you all over Dubai.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Vice President Hotels and Leisure
SFC Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#294 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#108 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#262 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#216 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel

Property: Avenue Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Road, 67 | Al Muraqqabat, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing