We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,630)
Filter reviews
3,630 results
Traveller rating
2,012
1,016
360
121
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,012
1,016
360
121
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalk restaurantjumeirah beachbuilding workthe executive loungeconstruction noiseconstruction sitesea viewpool areapublic beachexcellent locationdubai marinaearly checkspecial thanksfantastic hoteltranlaxmimirza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,442 - 2,447 of 3,630 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Upon my arrival at the front desk was greeted very nicely and professionaly by a young Swiss Italian girl named Giulia. The Hotel is very pleasant and has a lovely view overlooking Jumeirah beaches. I spent a weekend with my husband celebrating my birthday and was really impressed by the efficiency of the room service and the quality of food (Haiman was the one answering my phone calls).
Housekeeping, concierge and bell captains very efficient too.
In the coffee shop located at the 2nd floor, they serve an excellent breakfast and the atmosphere is very cheerful.
Conclusion: I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a better view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Ms. Patrizia,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose our hotel to celebrate your special occasion and are happy to know that you were impressed with our service efficiency and food quality especially the breakfast which is one of our highlights. We have passed on your kind commenst to the team members especially Guilia and Haiman and they are equally happy to know that their efforts are well appreciated.

Thank you once again for the highly recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 9 night last october and we loved every minute of being in this hotel, their standard rooms are the same size as a junior suite. Loads of space and comfy beds. We had a great view of the beach and the palm. Breakfast was very lavish, smoked salmon and fresh fruit juice to name a few. Highly recommend this hotel. Great location on the strip for all shopping, restaurants and people watching. There is a metro station just around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lm241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely happy to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and would like to thank you for remembering us from your last stay in October 2012 and taking time to mention your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is only through guest comment such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our services and facilities. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast which is as rightly mentioned by you 'Lavish' and a great start to any day. We have passed on your highly motivating comments to our team members who are equally happy to hear them.

We would also like to thank you for recommending us to the fellow travellers and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach soon.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is one of a great hotels in Dubai located in JBR area where many coffee shops & restaurants. The locations is very close to the public beach and the Marina.

The front desk service is amazing and fast. Business center is very nice and the service provided is excellent as I recommend it to whoever is planning for conference or a meeting.

Car parking service is for free.

Room Tip: Higher floors has a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delighted to know that you found our hotel as one of the greatest hotels in JBR, Dubai. We are also happy to know that you found our front desk staff service amazing and fast as well as for the Business Centre. We have already passed your comments to our colleagues who are equally glad to hear the same.

Once again thank you very much for recommending us to the fellow business travelers and we look forward to welcome you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach soon.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have to admit I was slightly concerned about the hotel after reading some of the reviews, however I had nothing to worry about! From being greeted by a smiling member of staff and being picked up at the airport in a Lexus to leaving the hotel in a Mercedes the whole trip was effortless.

We arrived at the hotel to smiling staff who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. We couldn't check in at the executive lounge due to a change over in staff so the staff on reception checked us in quickly and efficiently.

Our room was pleasantly decorated with rose petals on the bed, we went for an executive room with lounge access and it is well worth it. We had a lovely room with a view of both the marina on the side and the beach in front. A large bathroom, tv and bed as well as a sitting area guaranteed we were comfortable. Whilst there is noise from the main road and some construction work it doesn't impact on your holiday or quality of sleep.

The executive lounge is worth the upgrade. It's got a beautiful balcony overlooking the whole of jumeirah beach. nothing is too much trouble for the staff, you were given a warm welcome and offered a drink on arrival. Afternoon tea and canapés on an evening were of a good standard. All drinks were international and there was even sparkling wine. My husband met a business colleague at the hotel for drinks and we were able to sign him into the lounge without a problem, we just paid for his drinks. What a great touch. They even called to our next venue to notify the reception staff we were running late and there would be an extra person visiting withi us, great service.

The room was cleaned to a high standard daily and everything was replenished daily. Again good service.

The pool was great, lovely sun loungers to laze on, a good sized pool and some great chilled music in the background. I really enjoyed the pool. The attendants even bring complementary water melon iced Lollys and spritz your face with cooling mist.....brilliant! I found the beach misleading as we walked to it through the Meydan beach club as directed by staff and were evicted from the walkway literally 3meters from the beach....most unamused! They need to have clearer directions where to go from the hotel to reach the beach, it was a rather embarrassing encounter we had!

Breakfast was good with a large variety of food to eat. It was very crowded in the second morning there and we were given a 15 minute wait, no probs we just went to the lounge. Breakfast was just as good and to be honest I enjoyed it more in the lounge.

Overall I cannot find anything wrong with the hotel. It's in a great location on jumeirah beach walk, there are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

The staff are great, there was one girl on reception who was brilliant, helpful courteous and friendly she did her job brilliantly. We weren't expecting to enjoy Dubai but we were wrong and as a result are thinking about visiting in the autumn and are seriously considering returning to the moevenpick.

We had a great visit and would recommend the hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive level if you can, well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anneloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in detail on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

We are delighted to know that we were able to turn around your initial concerns about the hotel and that you found our staff and service friendly and welcoming. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive room along with the benefits of the Executive Lounge and that our colleagues at the Lounge made your stay comfortable.

At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the miscommunication in the directions to the beach and we have taken your comments on board for the same.

Once again thank you very much for the heart-warming comments and for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Currently staying in this hotel, apart from one or two things, this hotel is stunning, staff friendly, helpful and make you feel relaxed. They see your glass empty and will approach you and refill your glass, the all inclusive package is well worth it and would so recommend, rooms cleaned Daily, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dubai! You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai.

We are extremely happy to know that you are enjoying your stay with us and find our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also glad that you found our all-inclusive package to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for lovely comments and for recommending us to the fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. We wish you a pleasant stay for the rest of your vacation days in Dubai and for any assistance please feel free to contact me direct at hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews