We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$1,131
US$840
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$379
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$603
US$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$765
US$444
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$1,142
US$1,046
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$437
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,630)
Filter reviews
3,630 results
Traveller rating
2,012
1,016
360
121
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,012
1,016
360
121
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalk restaurantjumeirah beachbuilding workthe executive loungeconstruction noiseconstruction sitesea viewpool areapublic beachexcellent locationdubai marinaearly checkspecial thanksfantastic hoteltranlaxmimirza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,334 - 2,339 of 3,630 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in Movenpick in my last trip to Dubai. The location is quite nice. You can just walkover to the beach from the hotel . Also there is a nice walk just outside the hotel. The crowd in evening is quite good and it is nice to take a stroll.

Hotel rooms are OK with all the basic facilities that you would like to have. wifi is available in rooms as well as in lobby and restaurants. Breakfast spread is quite good too staff was very courteous and helpful.

There are two Indian restaurants walking distance from the hotel (though Indian restaurants are easy to find in Dubai but still ).

One of my colleagues had a strange experience. His friend (a girl) came over to meet him and after 10mins there was a call from reception saying you need to pay for double occupancy as you have another person in room for more than 10mins. Horrible !!!!!

Rest everything was OK didnt checkout any other facilities so cant comment..decent hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JI009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai.

We are glad to know that you found the hotel location and the facilities to your expectation. We are also happy to hear that you found our breakfast buffet good and the staff courteous and helpful. However we are disappointed to know that you and your colleague were inconvenienced due to the approach from the reception desk team in regards to the double occupancy and would like to apologize for the same. Please allow me to explain that maintaining the safety and security of our guests is one of our main targets, and hence we follow guidelines for having visitors in guest rooms which involve registration at the reception desk. Nevertheless we have taken your feedback onboard and we will review the procedures and provide further coaching to the colleagues involved.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us in the future and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed for 5 nights in may, had an access to the lounge, what was a good decision. Good location, comfortable room, high service, balcony, close to the beach, I recommend to stay and book a room with an access to the lounge.

5 star all the way...I love the very professional staff. The bathrooms are super modern & chic but with glass doors. the room come with everything you need to relax, and even the TV channels were more than I expected from a hotel television. The location of this Movenpick is AMAZING and once again, the STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vita1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Vita,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our Executive Rooms including the Lounge facilities and found our staff professional. We are also happy to know that location amazing and the TV channels more than expected. It is only through comments such as yours that we can maintain and enhance our facilities and services.

Ms. Vita, thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the moment we checked in, we were welcomed by the most genuinely friendly and helpful staff. They briefed us about all the offerings of the hotel upon check in, and went beyond the call of duty to see to any requests or questions we had. Free wifi throughout the hotel and in the rooms. I was in Dubai on business and needed a hotel that was in a good location for me to enjoy some social time after business hours, and the Movenpick at Jumeirah Beach was ideal. The work station and desk inside of the room was great and provided me with everything I needed to work through the day. The rooms themselves are out of this world - large, spacious, well maintained and very modern. Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony which overlooked the pool area and had a beautiful view of the sea. What an incredible sight to wake up to each morning and to look out on while sitting at my desk working through the day. Concierge were always helpful and were just a call away. The pool area is amazing with deck chairs and umbrellas. A bar at the pool is also handy. Easy access to the beach right across the road from the hotel, and on the beach, the hotel offers its guests complimentary umbrellas and beach towels. The area that the hotel is in (Jumeirah Beach, along The Walk) is a huge bonus because there are loads of coffee shops, restaurants and shops right outside your hotel. Great area to walk around after your meetings are done and spend time seeing a trendy and chic part of Dubai (in the "touristy" area.) Amazing value and brilliant service will definitely have me staying here on my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Gabriella,

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach which will help the fellow travelers make a conscious decision.

We are extremely delighted to know that you found the services and facilities as well as the location of the hotel to your satisfaction. We take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service whether on business or on pleasure and we are glad to know that fantastic business stay with us bundles with leisure at the same time. We are also glad to know that you found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful, especially the Concierge team and have passed on your comments to them.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on business travel and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Overall, the service was good and the staff very attentive and friendly. I had a room on the 20th floor with a balcony with a view to the side of the hotel and out onto the palm. There were construction works taking place quite close to the hotel but I wasn't disturbed by any noise. The location of the hotel is great for all of the shops, bars and restaurants on The Walk.
I ordered room service a couple of times and found both the variety and quality of food to be very good.
I frequently used the wifi in my hotel room and it was good enough to remotely logon to my office network.
The selection of toiletries on the bathroom was great, and they were generously refreshed when partly used! Other facilities such as hairdryer, kettle (plus tea and coffee!), fresh fruit in the room each day. The room and hotel were immaculately clean and well maintained.

Would definitely recommend to others, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Caroline,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai and for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and found the service and staff attentive and friendly. We are also glad to know that you liked the in-room dining food and service and found the selection of the facilities in the room, especially toiletries to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arrived at the hotel in the wee hours of the morning for an early check - in by a courtesy car from the hotel. Stayed only 2 nights but wish it was for more as service was tops & staff absolutely wonderful.stayed on the executive level & enjoyed all the offers for these floors. Couldn't fault this hotel & highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Book the executive floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stray at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the services and facilities of our Executive rooms including the Executive lounge benefits and also found our staff service to your satisfaction. We would also like to thank you for recommending us to the fellow travellers and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews