We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #123 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just stayed here and wanted to highlight the wonderful staff and the service they provide. The location is wonderful, in the heart of plenty and just across the road from the beach. The staff were born to smile and be helpful. Special mentions to Jodie, Eric and Vincent who made our short stay wonderful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melbournefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this amazing review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely proud to know that you found our team to be friendly and helpful and your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. We have shared your feedback with the team, especially Jodie, Eric and Vincent and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated.

Once again thank you very much for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,198 - 2,204 of 3,447 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Movenpick touts it's Swiss style hospitality, and in all, this hotel is a nice property. Breakfast buffet included, great views of the beach (only from the higher rooms) and a great coffee bar in the lobby. The biggest spoiler for the location is the non stop construction going on across the street which was directly across from my room. Housekeeping leaves you a pair of earplugs daily, which gives you an idea of the noise-- which is as prominent at night as it is during the day.
The staff is friendly and responsive and of course the hotel is along the Beach Walk and a great location in Dubai.

Room Tip: Definitely request a higher up room for the view and to limit construction noise. Also bring your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ms. Lisa,

We are delighted to hear that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also glad to know that you liked the great views from the rooms and the Mövenpick coffee and found the staff to be friendly and responsive.

We are however disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced by the development works in the vicinity of the hotel, which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same.
Ms. Lisa, thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A few words: This is hotel is one of the best hotels you can be at located in one of the most amazing fun spots in Dubai. Very friendly (and always smiling and polite) staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, amazingly fast services...I can go on and on.

Room Tip: Simply call reception upon reservation and ask them for a quiet room with a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Rashad,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel as one of the best hotels in Dubai JBR. We are also happy to know that you found all our services and facilities to your satisfaction. Once again we would like to thank you for recommending us to the fellow travellers and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in Movenpick in my last trip to Dubai. The location is quite nice. You can just walkover to the beach from the hotel . Also there is a nice walk just outside the hotel. The crowd in evening is quite good and it is nice to take a stroll.

Hotel rooms are OK with all the basic facilities that you would like to have. wifi is available in rooms as well as in lobby and restaurants. Breakfast spread is quite good too staff was very courteous and helpful.

There are two Indian restaurants walking distance from the hotel (though Indian restaurants are easy to find in Dubai but still ).

One of my colleagues had a strange experience. His friend (a girl) came over to meet him and after 10mins there was a call from reception saying you need to pay for double occupancy as you have another person in room for more than 10mins. Horrible !!!!!

Rest everything was OK didnt checkout any other facilities so cant comment..decent hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JI009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai.

We are glad to know that you found the hotel location and the facilities to your expectation. We are also happy to hear that you found our breakfast buffet good and the staff courteous and helpful. However we are disappointed to know that you and your colleague were inconvenienced due to the approach from the reception desk team in regards to the double occupancy and would like to apologize for the same. Please allow me to explain that maintaining the safety and security of our guests is one of our main targets, and hence we follow guidelines for having visitors in guest rooms which involve registration at the reception desk. Nevertheless we have taken your feedback onboard and we will review the procedures and provide further coaching to the colleagues involved.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us in the future and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed for 5 nights in may, had an access to the lounge, what was a good decision. Good location, comfortable room, high service, balcony, close to the beach, I recommend to stay and book a room with an access to the lounge.

5 star all the way...I love the very professional staff. The bathrooms are super modern & chic but with glass doors. the room come with everything you need to relax, and even the TV channels were more than I expected from a hotel television. The location of this Movenpick is AMAZING and once again, the STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vita1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Vita,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our Executive Rooms including the Lounge facilities and found our staff professional. We are also happy to know that location amazing and the TV channels more than expected. It is only through comments such as yours that we can maintain and enhance our facilities and services.

Ms. Vita, thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the moment we checked in, we were welcomed by the most genuinely friendly and helpful staff. They briefed us about all the offerings of the hotel upon check in, and went beyond the call of duty to see to any requests or questions we had. Free wifi throughout the hotel and in the rooms. I was in Dubai on business and needed a hotel that was in a good location for me to enjoy some social time after business hours, and the Movenpick at Jumeirah Beach was ideal. The work station and desk inside of the room was great and provided me with everything I needed to work through the day. The rooms themselves are out of this world - large, spacious, well maintained and very modern. Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony which overlooked the pool area and had a beautiful view of the sea. What an incredible sight to wake up to each morning and to look out on while sitting at my desk working through the day. Concierge were always helpful and were just a call away. The pool area is amazing with deck chairs and umbrellas. A bar at the pool is also handy. Easy access to the beach right across the road from the hotel, and on the beach, the hotel offers its guests complimentary umbrellas and beach towels. The area that the hotel is in (Jumeirah Beach, along The Walk) is a huge bonus because there are loads of coffee shops, restaurants and shops right outside your hotel. Great area to walk around after your meetings are done and spend time seeing a trendy and chic part of Dubai (in the "touristy" area.) Amazing value and brilliant service will definitely have me staying here on my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Gabriella,

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach which will help the fellow travelers make a conscious decision.

We are extremely delighted to know that you found the services and facilities as well as the location of the hotel to your satisfaction. We take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service whether on business or on pleasure and we are glad to know that fantastic business stay with us bundles with leisure at the same time. We are also glad to know that you found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful, especially the Concierge team and have passed on your comments to them.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on business travel and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Overall, the service was good and the staff very attentive and friendly. I had a room on the 20th floor with a balcony with a view to the side of the hotel and out onto the palm. There were construction works taking place quite close to the hotel but I wasn't disturbed by any noise. The location of the hotel is great for all of the shops, bars and restaurants on The Walk.
I ordered room service a couple of times and found both the variety and quality of food to be very good.
I frequently used the wifi in my hotel room and it was good enough to remotely logon to my office network.
The selection of toiletries on the bathroom was great, and they were generously refreshed when partly used! Other facilities such as hairdryer, kettle (plus tea and coffee!), fresh fruit in the room each day. The room and hotel were immaculately clean and well maintained.

Would definitely recommend to others, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ms. Caroline,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai and for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and found the service and staff attentive and friendly. We are also glad to know that you liked the in-room dining food and service and found the selection of the facilities in the room, especially toiletries to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#68 of 556 in Dubai
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 556 in Dubai
2,859 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#66 of 556 in Dubai
5,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk, Al Sufouh Street, Jumeirah Beach Residences | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £135 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing