We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Francis, you are fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #128 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bicester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Francis, you are fantastic”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were in your hotel this evening after a disaster at The Hilton.
Would you please pass on our thanks to Frances at Guess Relations. She is a credit to your hotel. Her custom service was beyond the call of duty, you are very lucky to have her.

Trudi Cooper ( family of 6, husband celebrating his birthday)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trubicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr. Cooper,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai and for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely proud to hear that Frances took great care of you and your family and was able to improve the rest of your experience in Dubai. We have passed on your kind compliments to her and she is equally delighted to hear that her efforts are well appreciated.

We wish Mr. Cooper a very Happy Birthday and a great year ahead and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,634
    872
    309
    110
    112
See reviews for
830
1,082
161
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Used to stay at Movenpick Jumeriah Hotel couple of weeks back. Everything was good....friendly staff, helpful perception guys, breakfast was perfect, food in the restaurant was yummy, location is great^ swimming poll is cool.

There were only two minuses for me but it is not fatal boo boo. )) The TV channels and weak internet.

Room Tip: Ask reception to get the sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasan005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr. Gasan,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience with us and found our facilities and services to your satisfaction. We have taken your feedback regarding the TV channels and internet connectivity on board and rest assured necessary actions will be taken as appropriate.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently stayed here and you couldn't ask for a better services from the reception to the pool staff, blown away with the welcom and treatment we received all week we didn't have to lift a finger at the pool side they brought your drinks and food right to you, the meals in the hotel were outstandingly tasty, location couldn't ask for better so close to the beach, one down fall as me and my partner are not smokers so walking in to the hotel lobby in the evening the smell of smoke from the bar was not very appealing to us, but all in all was amazing would definitely come back and stay again... Mr & Mrs Davies

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameliamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were lucky enough to stop in the Moevépick for two nights at the begining of our honeymoon, and the only problem was.....it was was not long enough! We travelled over 8 hours, so getting to the hotel and been greeted with a blast of A/c and fresh juice as we checked in was just the ticket. The room was lovely, bed beautifully decorated to welcome us, lovely big bath. The balcony has views of the beach and surrounding building, which do include some under construction, but you cannot swing a cat in Dubai without seeing cranes and building in progress so its to be expected - Noise was never a issue however. We had dinner in the hotel the first night and have to say it was one if not thee best meal we had over our 3 weeks on honeymoon! Had the scallops to start, out OF THIS WORLD. The hubster had wagyu beef and I had slow braised and both were absolutely gorgeous. The meal was extremely reasonably priced for the quailty of food, wine and service we received. As we were only there for three days, we did not get to avail of all the amenties on offer, but the pool area was nice, had a drink there on the first night, nice dj set playing. All in all, it was a gem of a place, great location, taxi on tap outside the front door, on the Walk which was handy for chemist/coffee/breakie etc. The staff are so lovely, couldnt do enough for you. Mighty start and first impression of Dubai, will be back for sure x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurapop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to celebrate your special occasion in Dubai!

We are delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the gesture to make your occasion more special. We are also glad to hear that you found the meal in the restaurant, one of the best meals during your vacation and the staff friendly and helpful. We have passed on your kind compliments to the team who are equally happy.

Thank you once again for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here at Movenpick for 5 nights on our honeymoon & couldn't be any happier with our stay. Right from the start the staff are phenomenal & always eager to help you & oh so friendly! It really makes a huge difference staying in a hotel where you can ask the staff anything & they are actually happy to help you! It's right across from the beach & has it's own pool facilities. The spa treatments we had were fabulous & so relaxing! Cleanliness & turn down service were always immaculate. Concierge services were great & we were so grateful for the help we received. We had a meal in the Chinwaggery & Spul restaurant & the steak was beyond exquisite! This is definitely an absolute must to stay at!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sammy1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to celebrate your special occasion. We are also delighted to hear that you found the staff always eager to help and friendly, especially the Concierge team and the steak at the Soul restaurant to your satisfaction, which is definitely one of our signature dishes.

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here and wanted to highlight the wonderful staff and the service they provide. The location is wonderful, in the heart of plenty and just across the road from the beach. The staff were born to smile and be helpful. Special mentions to Jodie, Eric and Vincent who made our short stay wonderful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melbournefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this amazing review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely proud to know that you found our team to be friendly and helpful and your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. We have shared your feedback with the team, especially Jodie, Eric and Vincent and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated.

Once again thank you very much for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Movenpick touts it's Swiss style hospitality, and in all, this hotel is a nice property. Breakfast buffet included, great views of the beach (only from the higher rooms) and a great coffee bar in the lobby. The biggest spoiler for the location is the non stop construction going on across the street which was directly across from my room. Housekeeping leaves you a pair of earplugs daily, which gives you an idea of the noise-- which is as prominent at night as it is during the day.
The staff is friendly and responsive and of course the hotel is along the Beach Walk and a great location in Dubai.

Room Tip: Definitely request a higher up room for the view and to limit construction noise. Also bring your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ms. Lisa,

We are delighted to hear that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also glad to know that you liked the great views from the rooms and the Mövenpick coffee and found the staff to be friendly and responsive.

We are however disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced by the development works in the vicinity of the hotel, which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same.
Ms. Lisa, thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,414 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#127 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Property: Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk, Al Sufouh Street, Jumeirah Beach Residences | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing