We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable stay and”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #131 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We definitely found an excellent deal with Moevenpick. We loved the breakfast buffet at "The Talk" restaurant. I was especially fond of the egg station and my friend couldn't get enough of the croissant. They had great breakfast selection all in all. The staff was also always very pleasant. I have to give props to the fellow Filipinos at the restaurant who had been very friendly and always made light conversation with the guests to ask them about how we're liking the food or the service. They were very proactive in making us feel welcomed. The room was clean and nothing looked out of place. The bathroom was lovely, it had quirky windows above the tub which opens to a view of your room, although it was better to just keep it closed haha. The hotel location is fantastic too despite the ongoing construction just outside the hotel but then everywhere in Dubai there is construction. It felt like a community of hotels and restaurants where everything is right within walking distance. On the last night of our stay, we toured the "The Walk" and Ramaddan had ended so the place was suddenly teeming with people which was all good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mae n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ms. Mae,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us and that you found the breakfast buffet, the room and the hotel location to your satisfaction. We are also glad to know that you found our staff pleasant and friendly and we have passed on your kind compliments to the team who are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated.

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,255 - 2,261 of 3,547 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've now stayed in Dubai & Sharjah in some lovely hotels, but this one has been the best by far. My friend and I booked this as a late holiday deal in June for 1 week and not only were we impressed by the service the location is perfect for a holiday in Dubai.

We got to the hotel late evening and were greeted with reception drinks and great customer service. As we had booked a late deal we had been given a double room. We asked for a twin room and to our surprise got upgraded to the exec floor with full access to the exec lounge as well.

The staff were great and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly! something I always look out for,

We had a very spacious room with a good sized corner balcony so we had a view of Jumeirah Beach as well as Dubai Marina. The swimming pool is a really good size and the staff kept us topped up with complimentary fruits etc. The breakfast was great and you can go down to the restaurant until 11am.

The hotel is located literally across the road from Jumeirah beach and right on Jumeirah Beach Residence. Skydive dubai is literally 10 minutes down the road....JBR is the place to be!! 1 min from the beach, amazing restaurants, great night life. For two girls it was safe, clean and the perfect choice for our 1 week break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SafHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to hear that you had your best holiday ever at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to hear that found our services and facilities to your satisfaction and appreciated the upgrade offered. It is only through guest feedback such as yours that we can maintain and enhance our services and facilities. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A friend and I booked based on the other Trip Advisor reviews and the hotel did not disappoint.

The room was spacious and clean. It had a partial view of the sea (and some cranes...more on that later!). The air con was the quietest I've ever experienced in a hotel room and it kept the room at the perfect temperature (it was 41 degrees outside, which meant sadly we couldn't sit on the balcony).

Ooh the pillows...so comfy! As was the bed. A good sized bathroom with separate shower cubicle and toilet cubicle. The deep bath looked amazing, but the shower was the quickest and most environmentally friendly option!

The restaurant at breakfast was very quiet. Perhaps we were up too early?! The food was great though. A good selection. Loved the miniature smoothies. There was also a juicer, so fresh juice was available each day.

The restaurant in the evening was the complete opposite to the morning. Bustling with families, friends and guests enjoying the absolutely delicious Iftar buffet. Great to try so many Arabic dishes, but there are foods available for every taste.

As the sun did not make an appearance at the pool until 11.30am-ish, we headed to the beach early each morning. A short walk away, although the return walk was made difficult by the intense heat (and we left the beach no later than 10.30am each day). Beach kits are provided from the pool - towels, mats and an umbrella if required (recommended in July). Also recommended if you're carrying a beach kit, is the lift from the pool to the road below. The hotel doesn't have a private beach, but the public beach is lovely. The sand was raked each day. The sea was wonderful...clear turquoise, calm and very shallow. Oh, and almost 34 degrees, therefore just like stepping into a bath!

The hotel pool was a good size. There's a great seating area at the far end of the pool - a wonderful place to sit and read whilst keeping cool in the water. The pool bar wasn't open as it was Ramadan, but drinks were available inside (non-alcoholic during the day for Ramadan). The only slight negative I have re the pool area is the building work surrounding the hotel. However, construction work is happening all over Dubai, so there is often no escape, but hey, I was just grateful not to be one of the construction workers struggling in 40 degree heat. For info, the noise couldn't be heard from the room.

Finally, the hotel staff. They were outstanding. Each and every one. They made our stay exceptional and I'd like to take this opportunity to thank them.

A wonderful visit to a great city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loopy279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach which will help the fellow travelers make a conscious decision.

We are extremely delighted to know that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. We are also glad to hear that you found our staff outstanding and exceptional and we have passed on your kind compliments to the team. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to maintain and further enhance our facilities and services.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on Tuesday 24th June 2014 on the 23rd floor (executive floor) after booking a b&b deal on booking.com.

We paid 100 aed for a taxi from the airport (but only 70 aed back??). It was around a 20 minute drive. Please note the traffic is pretty bad around the hotel due to the monorail being extended and various other construction projects.

The staff were some of the friendliest I've ever dealt with in a hotel and nothing was too much hassle for them.

The room was gorgeous, very clean & plenty of space. It was vey modem with British & US plugs throughout (the entire hotel has UK & US plugs). The bathroom was lovely, with a separate shower & toilet area and a huge bath!!!

Balcony was adequate although we never used it. If you can look past the construction site down below there is a lovely view of the sea. I'd previously read reviews of the construction noise but we never heard anything the whole trip, perhaps as we were so high up?

Hotel breakfast was one of the best we've ever had, so much selection & the food was fresh. Omelette "bar" was great as were the pancakes which were made in front of you. Can't fault the breakfast or service at breakfast at all.

Pool area was nice, plenty of comfortable beds available at all times of the day. Lovely double loungers & relaxing cabanas which were free to use (this really surprised me as I expected to pay a premium for them as with other hotels so a great surprise especially in the sweltering heat!). Pool bar was good & cocktails were lovely!

There is access to the beach but its around a 5 minute walk, definitely worth it as the sea is gorgeous! There is a hotel stand on the beach which has towels & umbrellas which the lovely staff set up & take down for you.

The gym has the new range of technogym equipment & I was pleasantly surprised how kitted it out & big it was compared to other hotel gyms. We didn't have spa treatments but the staff in the Spa was very helpful.

Our flight home was very early in the morning but the reception staff were brilliant and let us keep our room for a few extra hours at no additional cost, we were able to store our bags and use the pool area/spa are (and showers) right up until we left at 11pm.

Nearby there is a Subway, Ihop, wagamamas & a boots? All within 1-5 minutes walk.

Overall it was a fantastic hotel, well deserving of its 5 stars. Staff are brilliant and so helpful, food is delicious & the rooms/facilities are great! Cannot recommend it enough!

If you're wanting to go up the Burj Khalifa, book online in advance, it always sells out around sunset!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mr. Ruth,

Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, which will help the fellow travellers make a conscious decision.

We are delighted to hear that you found your stay in our hotel pleasant and enjoyable. We are also happy to know that you found all our services and facilities to your satisfaction, especially the staff service and food. Once again we would like to thank you for recommending us to the fellow travellers and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is worth paying a little extra for an executive room - this includes airport transfers and the executive lounge. the friendliness of the staff was exceptional. The room was very comfortable and had a very large bath tub.

Room Tip: Get an executive room for the airport transfers, it saves the hassle of trying to get to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cath64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our Executive Rooms including the Lounge facilities. We are also happy to know that you found the staff service friendly and exceptional. It is only through comments such as yours that we can maintain and enhance our facilities and services.

Thank you onve again for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times on business. The rooms are impeccable, location is great. I love the swimming pool and the proximity to the beach.

I would like to point out the especially good treatment from one of the personal trainers in the gym and spa. On one occasion I came to Movenpick with severe back pain. I had been nursing this injury for weeks, with no progress. I even went to a chiropractor in Dubai, which was a terrible experience. I signed up for a personal training session at the hotel to see if that could be of help. I was lucky enough to work with Bharti. Bharti set me on a routine of stretching, light exercise and training which helped me to recuperate from the problem when other medical professionals had failed. Her service and professionalism are excellent and saved me from a difficult health problem. She is an example of how the staff and services at this hotel shine.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank keith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Mr. Keith,

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

We are delighted to know that you found our facilities and services great and to your satisfaction. We are also proud to know that you were pleased with the service and professionalism displayed by Bharti and she is equally happy to know that her efforts are well appreciated.

Once again thank you very much for your kind compliments. We wish you a speedy recovery and look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were greeted in the early hours of the morning with a warm welcome. We upgraded to an executieve room which I would recommend. The rooms are spacious with pillows like clouds - wonderful. We qualified for breakfast, we chose the 2nd floor dining room and were very satisfied with breakfast, you also get complimentary drinks and canapés in the evening in the executive lounge on the 21st floor with lovely views of The Palms and had a fresh bowl of fruit delivered daily. I would recommend have a meal in the Soul restaurant our meal was exquisite and the service excellent. We spent considerable time pool side, where we had a fun time the staff were great.

We had reason to need a Dr and the staff organised it all for us. Many of the staff remembered our name/ room number which is appreciated. The only downside would be the construction going on but this did not bother us and this is Dubai where there is construction everwhere. The hotel is situated on The Walk and is ideal for an evening stroll

Thank you management and staff for making our holiday so pleasant and enjoyable. We hope to see you again next year.

Murray & Anne NZ

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room it is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieBHawkesBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr. Murray and Mrs. Anne,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and found the service and staff attentive and friendly, especially the facilities and benefits of the Executive room and lounge. We are also glad to know that you found the meal in our New York style Brasserie, Soul exquisite and the chefs are proud to hear the same. We are glad that the team was able to assist you with arranging the doctor and hope that this message finds you in good health.

Once again thank you very much for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther-Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#74 of 561 in Dubai
3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#117 of 561 in Dubai
2,938 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 561 in Dubai
5,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk, Al Sufouh Street, Jumeirah Beach Residences | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £100 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing