We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most preferable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Ranked #205 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most preferable.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

i had been staying from 19th feb 2014 to 24th feb.....the rooms are very spacious and clean...perfect location in the heart of the city..metro station just about 10 mins walk...all eateries near by the hotel...and the best thing is the staff which provides excellent services, very helpful, and hotel also provides free wifi and shuttle services to various important location and which is very helpful. and it also has numerous activities such as temperature control swimming pool,sauna,steam and a spacious gym.

final words: would definitely recommend to stay in this place for convenience and great service.

Room Tip: do choose the front side room which also has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishansmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    264
    93
    29
    32
See reviews for
274
151
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Group of 4 friends stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in the hotel. Apartment was very spacious with 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, and living area. The hotel is located in a suburban part of Dubai minus the glitz and glam of the city. Not much going on in the area besides a couple of local restaurants and a supermarket nearby (Ravi indian restaurant and Jolibee a few blocks away). There is a rooftop pool which has a nice view of downtown Dubai. The hotel is old and rundown but serves its purpose of an apartment style stay. Good for groups. Apartment comes with a laundry machine. Wifi is only available in lobby and is slow especially since everyone is gathered there sharing the same network. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Pros :
Location - on the main road, easier to get a taxi
Good size rooms
Free shuttle to Dubai Mall and reasonable charges to go anywhere else
Generally helpful staff

Cons :
Place needs a deep cleaning, musty smell everywhere
Kitchen was missing basic utensils and cooking-ware
Management didn't seem responsive or professional compared to other places I stayed in the city

Room Tip: Room on front of the property get sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeitherThereNorHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Have just returned from here and thoroughly recommend the Winchester (Deluxe) Hotel Apartments. Arrived about 9am and although the booked studio wasn't ready, we were upgraded to a huge 1 bed apartment and given free Wifi access. We made good use of the complimentary minibus to go to the beach for a couple of hours most mornings, The closest metro is 5 mins walk and very easy and cheap to use. The area feels very safe day and night, we often called in at the big supermarket in the evenings to get food on our way back. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the place was spotless.

Room Tip: Tthe best views are in the rooms with the most traffic noise, Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the Winchester. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle service and nearby attractions.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Rooms are very large and comfortable with kitchenette. They could use a little more cleaning and a little more décor as the room the looked somewhat bare. The dishes in the kitchenette were very minimal but OK for light cooking. Swimming pool on the top of the building was good and the view over the city was nice. Gym and sauna were very clean and appeared new. There is very good large grocery store short walking distance away that has fresh bakery, deli counter, and everything you would want in grocery store. Metro station was convenient, some 1/2 km or so from the hotel. Breakfast was very good buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would have good view over the city and be brighter. I was in north side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment with wifi and it was excellent. Wifi even worked around the heated pool. I agree with all the information given in the previous reviews including the free shuttle bus which we often used to get to the beach and to the metro. Many thanks to all the staff.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgkbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartment and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle bus service.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I was in a studio apartment. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bed was huge. The kitchen was clean and quite well equipped. I could have done with more than once saucepan and as it only had a hob, a toaster would have been nice.

The location was good. It is about 15 mins walk from the metro and about the same to get the Burjaman centre/Big Bus company. The Spinneys supermarket is just a hop away and is open 24 hours.

The pool is on the roof and has lots of sun loungers and a good view of downtown.

Also it is not too close to a mosque and so no being awoken by the call to prayer.

The downsides were the wifi costing 30 dirhams per night. Most hotels give this for free nowadays. Also the reception service was dreadful. Dubai is supposed to be renown for friendly service but I saw no evidence of it during my stay. They could not muster a smile between them. Very disappointing.

Plus trying to get them to pre-order taxis is impossible. I wanted one for getting to the Burj Khalifa by 8.30am and so asked them the evening before and they said ok. The next morning, no record of it and I was waved to the door and told that there would be plenty available on the street. I could not get one and ended up having to get the metro during rush hour! Even on the morning of my departure to the airport I was stood on the corner with the bellboy waving a taxi down as they had failed to order one.

I have given a rating of Very good overall as the hotel is nice and in a good location but they have a lot of work to do to get this up to the standard of other local hotels/apartments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartment on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our Hotel Apartment was up to your expectations and the location was convenient. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the Hotel. However my apology for the mishap that happen at reception with regard to your Taxi booking. I will take it up with the department concern in this regard.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.5 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Hotel Apartments

Property: Winchester Hotel Apartments
Address: Kuwait St | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city bristling with hospitality options, this flagship property of the group stands out, not merely because of the enviable reputation of the brand, but the sheer opulence of its offering. Acquired and developed at the peak of the recession, it is a testament to the blue-ribbon service of the Winchester Group that keeps its growing clientele loyal. The Winchester tradition is all about people, and for guests are doted on as family. If you’re looking for more than just a place to stay, Welcome to Our World, you’ll be right at Home. REGAL LIVING. If there is one aspect of the Winchester Hotel Apartments that sets it distinctively apart from other properties, it is the sheer size of the living units. Ranging from Royal 3 Bedroom ensembles through vast 2 Bedroom apartments and a select handful of 1 Bedroom and Executive Studios, the Winchester seeks to cater to the widest possible requirement in terms of space. The decor: the furnishings are unique to each living unit and equipped for optimal convenience. Detailing is evident in the provision of all requisite amenities necessary to domestic routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winchester Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing