We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Ranked #438 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 3 April 2013

excellent rooms, beautiful hotel. we stayed for 5 nights. very spacious bedrooms, very luxurious, beautiful lounge - amazing views - we could see the burj, and the palm from our windows. the only sad part is that the house keeping services are not good at all. bedroom are cleaned very well but they do not wash any dishes and they dont even wipe the kitchen tops. even the floor is not very clean - cant walk bare feet. they really need to be more vigilant with the housekeeping and the check in time is also not very good. they need to bring the check in time to 12 noon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preetiKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

the room had a very nice kitchen at one end of the room and was very well equipped. My two grandchildren were very happy here as there is lots of space in the accomodation so they were not under anyones feet. The breakfast is buffet style and has lots of choice including a chef on hand if you want eggs cooked etc;

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velvet12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is great with the train line being right outside the door. The taxi from the airport cost around 80 dirhams ($20). The staff are friendly & we enjoyed the breakfast & lunch buffets. The room was quite spacious with a decent sized kitchen & TV. There is also a good sized gym & pool area where you can see the Burj Al Arab in the distance. Only shame is that wifi cost 100 dirhams ($26) per day or 300 dirhams ($78) per week. You may as well pay 3 dirhams (78c) to hop on the train & connect to the free wifi at the mall. Kind of ironic seeing as the hotel is located in Internet city. We booked a couple of day tours through the desk in the lobby. After we paid we noticed that the same tours by the same company were advertised for 50 dirhams cheaper each in the metro map we got from the hotel lobby. When we asked about it the booking agent told us that the brochures were old which sounds a bit suss. As we didn't have Internet we couldn't look into it, so I recommend probably searching around. We ended up paying 250 dirhams for the Abu Dhabi day tour & 175 for the Desert Safari.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nice big apartments, spotlessly clean and well maintained.
Great location, right next to a metro station. Two stops away from Mall of the Emirates, and two stops in the opposite direction to get to Dubai Marina.
Note this is a dry hotel though, no alcohol served.... and wireless is 20AED for an hour.

Room Tip: Upper floors better to reduce traffic noise from Sheikh Zayad motorway.....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed there for four nights on a business trip and found it to be good. The best thing about the hotel is its location. Its located in Dubai internet city which is very well connected to all the famous malls and the airport through metro. Apartment rooms are good, clean and quite spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful except for the travel desk. He is sitting there to fleece you out of your money. The housekeeping staff needs to be trained more in cleaning. The cleaning lady used to leave some spots to clean. The Spa is very expensive and not worth at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabbu_1Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I arrived early in the morning and the front desk immediately upgraded me to a larger apartment as the apartment category I had booked was fully occupied. I did find the check-in a little disorganised however in that they bookings were all pre-printed and filed and the filing system was not particularly good. But the upgrade certainly made up for that.

The apartment I got was beyond all expectations. It was well equipped, very spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished.

I booked this property as accommodation was difficult to find in Dubai and although the taxis struggled to find it (an on going problem in Dubai with taxis pretending they cant find anything to drive the fare up) it was well located for by business meetings.

Unfortunately I did not use any of the facilities in the hotel so can only recommend it if you are looking for a good place to sleep near Media City and The Palm.

Room Tip: High Floors are best
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed there for 1.5 nights on a recent business trip and which was booked by the firm who invited me to DXB.

My overall experience was average and not so great. Immediately after checking in to my room # 2001 on the 20th floor, I noticed a used diaper lying in the balcony and called the housekeeping immediately to remove it. I was told that the diaper fell from one of the top floors from the same hotel and I gave a look as if I believed their story.

The luggage rack inside the bedroom is placed wrongly and I banged my knee twice in the middle of the night while trying to enter the toilet.

The food at the buffet was reasonable, though not a large spread but I am not complaining as the price @ AED 49/- is reasonable.

The attendants, front desk/reception and the drivers were courteous, smiling and I would say helpful.

But, I have an advice for the hotel owners if their guests are international. They should stop airing the photo shoot sessions of themselves and their kids with Bollywood/Lollywood stars through the display monitors placed inside the elevators and instead focus on what the hotel has to offer to their guests. No professional hotel chain would do this inside the elevators.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almatysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#172 of 554 in Dubai
3,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#130 of 554 in Dubai
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#341 of 554 in Dubai
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Salam Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road. | Media City, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £48 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the Grand Midwest Tower is located in Dubai Media City on the famous Sheikh Zayed Road and is just 2 minutes walk from the DIC Metro station. Our accommodation is spacious and every room includes a fully equipped kitchen as well as an impressive list of facilities and services for all guests to enjoy a comfortable stay. With a choice of Deluxe Studio, Deluxe One Bedroom, Deluxe Two Bedroom and Deluxe Three Bedroom (interconnecting room) apartments, the Grand Midwest Tower Hotel offers a total of 225 luxury apartment suites with contemporary décor and modern amenities. Guests can experience the warmth of local culture, close to Dubai's business district, exhibition and convention centre, golf course, Dubai Marina and Mall of the Emirates, it is the ideal location for your stay. It is indeed your home, away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing