We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Ranked #448 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 17 May 2013

As soon you enter to Dubai you will Find it, near by the Emirates mall and around 25 min from the world Trade Center Dubai. I recommend this hotel because it is very clean, the rooms are spacious, it is not luxurious but very modern. I would definitely consider staying there once again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Zoraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Super hotel, the staff are always on hand, extra large rooms and tastefully decorated. Husband and I were the godfathers and enjoyed every moment. Often we went to the swimming-pool on the sixth floor, there is a gym, sauna and a hair salon. We are extremely pleased with the hotel food. The only criticism is that wi-fi is not free. The reception staff always provides useful information. They organized our trip to the desert, and we got an exceptional guide, Ahmad called. Metro station is right next to the hotel but we often use a taxi because it is much more convenient and cheaper. Hotel is well positioned and all that could be seen was close.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed in these apatments with a friend who was visiting from the UK. They were very nice, modern, very clean, well kept, spacious and convenient for travel on the metro. The kitchen area was also good with all your requirements for a long term stay if needed. My friend told me, as I didn't pay, that the room was good value for money. It wasn't in the Marina, which is nice, but not far, only a quick taxi ride, that is why it is a little cheaper than a marina view hotel. I would be happy to recommend it to business guests or families visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nessa28259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

excellent rooms, beautiful hotel. we stayed for 5 nights. very spacious bedrooms, very luxurious, beautiful lounge - amazing views - we could see the burj, and the palm from our windows. the only sad part is that the house keeping services are not good at all. bedroom are cleaned very well but they do not wash any dishes and they dont even wipe the kitchen tops. even the floor is not very clean - cant walk bare feet. they really need to be more vigilant with the housekeeping and the check in time is also not very good. they need to bring the check in time to 12 noon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preetiKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

the room had a very nice kitchen at one end of the room and was very well equipped. My two grandchildren were very happy here as there is lots of space in the accomodation so they were not under anyones feet. The breakfast is buffet style and has lots of choice including a chef on hand if you want eggs cooked etc;

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velvet12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is great with the train line being right outside the door. The taxi from the airport cost around 80 dirhams ($20). The staff are friendly & we enjoyed the breakfast & lunch buffets. The room was quite spacious with a decent sized kitchen & TV. There is also a good sized gym & pool area where you can see the Burj Al Arab in the distance. Only shame is that wifi cost 100 dirhams ($26) per day or 300 dirhams ($78) per week. You may as well pay 3 dirhams (78c) to hop on the train & connect to the free wifi at the mall. Kind of ironic seeing as the hotel is located in Internet city. We booked a couple of day tours through the desk in the lobby. After we paid we noticed that the same tours by the same company were advertised for 50 dirhams cheaper each in the metro map we got from the hotel lobby. When we asked about it the booking agent told us that the brochures were old which sounds a bit suss. As we didn't have Internet we couldn't look into it, so I recommend probably searching around. We ended up paying 250 dirhams for the Abu Dhabi day tour & 175 for the Desert Safari.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nice big apartments, spotlessly clean and well maintained.
Great location, right next to a metro station. Two stops away from Mall of the Emirates, and two stops in the opposite direction to get to Dubai Marina.
Note this is a dry hotel though, no alcohol served.... and wireless is 20AED for an hour.

Room Tip: Upper floors better to reduce traffic noise from Sheikh Zayad motorway.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#169 of 556 in Dubai
3,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#129 of 556 in Dubai
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#367 of 556 in Dubai
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Salam Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road. | Media City, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £65 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the Grand Midwest Tower is located in Dubai Media City on the famous Sheikh Zayed Road and is just 2 minutes walk from the DIC Metro station. Our accommodation is spacious and every room includes a fully equipped kitchen as well as an impressive list of facilities and services for all guests to enjoy a comfortable stay. With a choice of Deluxe Studio, Deluxe One Bedroom, Deluxe Two Bedroom and Deluxe Three Bedroom (interconnecting room) apartments, the Grand Midwest Tower Hotel offers a total of 225 luxury apartment suites with contemporary décor and modern amenities. Guests can experience the warmth of local culture, close to Dubai's business district, exhibition and convention centre, golf course, Dubai Marina and Mall of the Emirates, it is the ideal location for your stay. It is indeed your home, away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing