We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$1,131
US$840
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$379
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$603
US$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$1,142
US$1,046
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$437
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$765
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
52
111
56
32
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
111
56
32
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationwashing machinedubai internet citysea viewthe bell boyone bedroom suitewi fiemirates mallthe burj al arabcomfortable staychecking ingymtaxicookerdryersupermarketpalm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed there for six days. The room was beyond what we expected. Five star +. We had a washmachine! The hotelstab was really nice and professional. And did their best to satisfied our needs! The gym and sauna was perfect, also the pool. The hotel was easy to find for the taxidrivers and it layed on the right place of town. Dubai Media City/internet city. Near the Emirats Mall, metro and near the Jumeria Beach and so on. The hotelguestes where mixed- families, buissnessmen, couples, singels. GOOD GOOD GOOD!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vader4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I just stayed here for one night; I booked at short notice at a discount rate. I found the room excellent in terms of both value and amenities. They do an excellent lunch-time buffet; very good value. There is a nice gym and swimming area although I did not use them. On the following morning, having checked out and sitting in reception waiting for someone to collect me, they searched the whole hotel to pass on a message that the person collecting me would be 10 minutes late!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

i accompanied my husband on a three day business trip in Jan. we had previously stayed at the hotel in december and found it functional but noisy. this time we had requested a quiet room. we arrived at 2am after a long flight from London. the hotel had overbooked. in other words, they'd cancelled our reservation and offered us a 2 bed apartment which we would have to share with my husband's colleague. given the time no one fancied driving round Dubai looking for alternative accommodation. no one got any sleep. the bedrooms were on the main road and there's no double glazing. smoke alarms are positioned in the ceiling and wink all night. rooms are very spacious but done up cheaply. sinks take ages to drain. the hotel staff are charming and will do all they can to help. however the next day the management could only promise that they would separate us at 5pm. there was no promise of the new accommodation being any quieter. breakfast is uninspiring and nothing looks particularly fresh. filter coffee is only available on request and bears a supplement. my husband and I had had enough. we checked out and found more suitable accommodation 5 minutes away. this hotel is fine if you[re a backpacker, deaf, or have a family who don't mind noise. the rates are competitive, the rooms very very spacious, there's a nice gym and a pool (again on a very busy road). for people who are on business and need their sleep after a long journey it's just not up to scratch.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curlysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

The Grand Midwest is a fairly new hotel, taxi drivers may not know location, if you tell them near the Business Towers in Media City they should have a good idea. The Metro isnt yet finished, when it is it will be ideal for sight seeing as the stop is outside the hotel. Taxis are cheap enough to get around in the meantime. Would recommend Jumeirah Beach Park & Madinat Jumeirah for eating out. Also check out the Fountain Show at Dubai Mall. Ski Dubai looked good based in Mall of Emirates.
The Hotel is nice, the pool staff are very friendly. We did however have to ask for bedding three times for the sofa bed for the kids (they dont rush much!). The room is clean and the kitchen area & utilities have everything you need (Washing machine, iron etc). Bed was comfortable.
Hotel restaurant isnt that great the food is mediocre & quite expensive, advise to go Subway next door in Business Central Towers! But all the malls have Foodcourts with great selection of different eateries.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

An apartment solution is great when travelling with kids of any age. There's a kitchen to cook breakfast and supper and a washing machine to wash those messy clothes. Of course - there's not any dish washing brush etc. but we managed just fine. The location is the weakest link, since it seemed quite hard to get a taxi at evening.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank VirvaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews