We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Ronda Locatelli

Ronda Locatelli
Ranked #371 of 10,591 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Experience true Italian charm and flavour at Ronda Locatelli, the best Italian Restaurant in Dubai. Michelin star chef Giorgio Locatelli has used his signature touch to craft an authentic Italian menu, serving delicious pizzas and pastas for families to enjoy. Savour the rich aromas all centered around Ronda Locatelli's impressive traditional wood-fired pizza oven. Simple, decadent and delicious.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Wanted to have a quality meal before heading home and this hit the spot. Nice variety of appetizers and a quality main entree served when you were ready. Staff was attentive but not looking over your shoulder. Glad we stopped here while seeing the sites

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank regnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ronda Locatelli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear .'regnsteve',

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.
We are thrilled that you had an excellent experience and felt welcomed during your recent visit.
It is fantastic to hear our team has contributed to you enjoying such a memorable meal with us. We pride ourselves on our attentive staff and informal yet impeccable service.
I will happily share your kind comments with our team as they are a great reward for their efforts.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Marco Antonini,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great night

Lovely surroundings with excellent food and service made for a great night

If staying full board in the hotel you pay the uplift but that’s all (unlike Bread next door)

Would definitely go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank martin_b_russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ronda Locatelli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'martin_b_russell'.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
Beautifully-cooked food in a welcoming atmosphere is nothing without a warm and friendly human connection, so we are happy to hear that our team made you feel so welcome.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marco Antonini
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

After being to Nobu Hakkasan Ayamna at Atlantis this trip Etc what a big big disappointment Somebody mentioned its like a Pizza Hut with no atmosphere at all
There is something wrong with this place it’s only virtue is it’s cheap ! It’s brings Atlantis high standards into disrepute
You can get better food at either of the Buffet Restaurants in the Atlantis ! Or if in the UK get much much better a Waitrose takeaway !
Snr Locatelli needs to get a grip ! Or give up his name to this outlet !

Ian Kinga Lily

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 375IanB375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place - great food, well presented, in a relaxed but fine-dining environment. There is a supplement to pay if staying half board at the Atlantis but I reckon it’s worth it. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank adrianh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ronda Locatelli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Adrian H',

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
We take great pride in providing the very best culinary experiences and we’re thrilled to hear that you found our restaurant’s décor to your pleasing.
Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ronda Locatelli soon.

Regards,
Marco Antonini
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Most disappointing Italian meal I have ever had. Over priced very mediocre food. Much better Italian food to to had at Atlantis. Atmosphere was like a kids party at Pizza Hut and the food was not much better. If your looking for a quality Italian with a sophisticated atmosphere prepare to be disappointed. Celebrity chief fine dinning it is not.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank W87WNdanielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ronda Locatelli also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ronda Locatelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing