We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£36
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£30
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SatinderAhuja
Chandigarh, India

Good property with average services

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2013
Property is situated at 2 minute walking distance from Burjuman Metro station. Rooms are spacious, clean and are provided with basic ameneties like Tea/Coffee maker, iron and board, safe deposit box etc. Hotel has Gym as well as roof top pool. Please mind that Wi-Fi is paid and is costly. There are three dance bars and Indian one is better. However, you have to settle their bills immediately as it is not added to your room. Breakfast buffet spread is above average and is kept same as there are no variations. Concierge is good but staff in Restuarant is too busy to take care of you. Hospitality is just average as one expect better services from a chain like Holiday Inn. Front office staff is not at all helpful as they hardly care for you. Will never visit the hotel again as there are better options at similar price.
Date of stay: February 2013
Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the right side of hotel as the view outside is of a shabby building and you need...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jul 2013
Dear SatinderAhuja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
14.6 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free parking
Pool
15.3 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.2 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
17.0 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free parking
Restaurant
PALACE DOWNTOWN
4.8 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Pool
5.8 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free parking
Room service
4.1 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
13.7 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
469
402
141
43
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
402
141
43
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burjuman metro station bur dubai rooftop pool walking distance front office staff executive room indian food duty manager room service early check burj khalifa special thanks house keeping guineas emad mr mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

jan 11 th to 16th 2013 i stayed in this hotel with family
six nights and seven days i stayed with family .every day is same break fast
in the dining area flies are there even we complaint no body bothers.
i suggest indians not to stay in this hotel .routin break fast they will serve .mood will be off .
they dont know what sought of breakfast to serve .i dont sugest this hotel

patel

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear patel93,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our breakfast menu. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business for 2 nights, great location near the Burjaman centre, 3 minutes walk from the metro station I assume by now you can see this location is perfect for travelling around and seeing the sights of Dubai.
Staff were very friendly, the concierge were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Being a regular user of the ic hotel chain which ensured I secured a upgraded room which was lovely.
Breakfast covered all tastes with an amazing selection of food.
One negative, the hotel appears to franchise out 2 of the 3 bars and you cannot put any drinks etc on your room bill whilst in these establishments despite them inside the Hotel lobby

Room tip: Construction can be an issue in Dubai, ask for a internal room
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Lovely hotel. Great service. Good city location. Very central to Metro and buses. Offers hotel shuttle to beach and mall. Well appointed, luxurious and comfortable.
Good beds
Pillow choice
Hairdryer
Tea/coffee facilities
Complimentary water
Fridge
Safe
Free Wi-Fi in room
Ironing facilities.
Widest range of buffet breakfast option imagineable.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Excellent rooms and food, good service!!.. Excellent manager ( Mr.alexander) that cares about his guests we are so gratefully about his excellent treat, we was a group of 12 and all of us are very pleased about hotel treat.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed here for a night between flights and I thought it was a good chance to catch up on some sleep. I've never been more wrong.

Firstly, I booked using Expedia so my room should have been pre-arranged. However upon arriving I was told I'd have to wait for an hour before my room would be ready. This wait quickly escalated to 2 hours. I sat through a shift change, and after inquiring with the new receptionist, I was informed that my room has been ready for a long time.

Secondly, after finally managing to get in my room and in bed, I fell asleep. Only to be woken up by someone rummaging through the minibar. Note that I was traveling alone. After cursing and switching on the lights, I realized that it was a hotel employee restocking the minibar. While I was sleeping!! His excuse was 'there's no record of this room being occupied in the system.'

Hotel is nicely placed and nicely designed. Average food quality and amazingly close to the airport. However unless the service gets a complete overhaul, I absolutely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuntyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear BuntyM,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews