We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dufc83Scotland
Scotland

Not a bad location, decent room, food not so hot

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2013
Dubai hotels were pretty full when we were booking and this provided the best combination of value and location at that time. It's location is fine, next to a metro station and only 10 mins to Burj Khalifa and around 25 to Mall of the Emirates. Also only 15 minutes or so to the airport.

Arriving at the hotel at 1.30am, check in was a bit slow but we were upgraded to an executive room which was spacious and pretty well appointed. At this time however, the occupants of the two night clubs in the hotel (an indian club and what looked to be a Philipino one, but not sure) were coming and going....including one colourful Arab chap wearing a white suit, fedora and accompanied by a large African lady. Safe to say that it was a multi-cultural spot!

The hotel bar seemed to be a bit of a sad spot and never had many customers from what I could see and the coffee bar in the lobby was probably best not bothered with at all.....from the looks of what it sold it seems that the hotel feel the same way.

The food? We ordered room service twice and whilst prompt, it was average at best. Breakfast I would say the same. There was an reasonable variety but I didn't think the quality was good enough - not for the prices being charged.

Service however was good in general.and we never had any trouble getting baby bottles sterilised etc. once they understood what we were needing done that is!

I believe there is a pool on the roof but we never made it up there.

Overall I would give this 3.5/5 but seeing as we can't do that here....4 it is. I would go back, but not sure I would at the rate I ended up paying.
Date of stay: January 2013
Room Tip: Executive rooms are large and nice, room service best avoided
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
£222
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £223
  • Agoda.com
    £185
  • Hotels.com
    £221
4.8 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Pool
£115
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £115
5.8 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free parking
Room service
£85
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
12.2 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
Fully refundable
  • FourPoints.com
    £44
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior view
£83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Tripadvisor
    £83
4.1 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
£34
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £32
2.9 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
£50
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
15.3 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
£531
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    £528
  • ZenHotels.com
    £467
  • Hotels.com
    £532
14.6 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe King
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £70
5.9 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    £178
  • Algotels
    £149
  • Vio.com
17.0 miles from Holiday International Hotel Embassy District
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
469
402
141
43
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
402
141
43
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burjuman metro station bur dubai rooftop pool walking distance front office staff executive room indian food duty manager room service early check burj khalifa special thanks house keeping guineas emad mr mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

For Holiday Inn standards, this hotel in Dubai is good. However given the high quality expected in the city you can easily find better.

The rooms are fine, if not unspectacular. They are spacious and service around the hotel is generally prompt.

The restaurant is quite nice and is well lit. There can be a problem with flies around the breakfast but the actual spread is nice.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwillats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Luke W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I am sorry for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is closer to Dubai metro burjman station located in Khaled ibn Elwaled st. We stay tow nights in large room in the executive floor. As I 'm platinum ambassador I redeem my points at this hotel. The lady and gentleman in the reception welcoming me so great and thanks me three times because be come a platinum member. They upgrade my room to be in the executive floor (4th floor ) which is perfect to comfort and relax. Also I got free Internet. The stuff very friendly and helpful. They smile all time I love them. Breakfast very delicious and tasty. They have free shuttle bus to Dubai outlet mall ( out of Dubai in Dubai - AlAin road). Also they have a free shuttle bus to jumirah beach. This district closer to Britain embassy and USA embassy. You can reach to any where using metro. The nearest mall is burjman mall. You love to shopping. There are many malls in different areas such as mall of emirates, Dubai mall, ibn battuta mall and city first mall. You will find many attractive sights and you will feel like a dream.
This hotel has good location , friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. I will stay again if I back.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel is well positioned close to the metro station and about 20 mins by taxi from the airport. The breakfast was good, with a good range to suit most tastes. The rooms were very nice. Bar was ok including the live entertainment. We did not eat in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee provided in the room. The roof terrace pool was very good. The area is being developed which is typical of Dubai so don't expect to much from the view (building site) - but there was no issue with noise. Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Property is situated at 2 minute walking distance from Burjuman Metro station. Rooms are spacious, clean and are provided with basic ameneties like Tea/Coffee maker, iron and board, safe deposit box etc. Hotel has Gym as well as roof top pool. Please mind that Wi-Fi is paid and is costly. There are three dance bars and Indian one is better. However, you have to settle their bills immediately as it is not added to your room. Breakfast buffet spread is above average and is kept same as there are no variations. Concierge is good but staff in Restuarant is too busy to take care of you. Hospitality is just average as one expect better services from a chain like Holiday Inn. Front office staff is not at all helpful as they hardly care for you. Will never visit the hotel again as there are better options at similar price.

Room tip: Avoid rooms in the right side of hotel as the view outside is of a shabby building and you need to put the curtains always to maintain privacy.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatinderAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear SatinderAhuja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

jan 11 th to 16th 2013 i stayed in this hotel with family
six nights and seven days i stayed with family .every day is same break fast
in the dining area flies are there even we complaint no body bothers.
i suggest indians not to stay in this hotel .routin break fast they will serve .mood will be off .
they dont know what sought of breakfast to serve .i dont sugest this hotel

patel

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday International Hotel Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear patel93,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our breakfast menu. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews