We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Ranked #180 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I visited Dubai for the first time and were graciously welcomed by excellent group of holiday inn staff at 2:00 am - During our stay we were always asked if we needed any assistance with any ameneties, places to visit and our stay. We had a separate area for our breakfast and staff there, especially Alan, my God, a life sent angel, who once knew what we preferred and thereafter every day we were served as loyalty. All the staff at front desk, Omar, Mohammed, Eleana, and especially Amer who made our trip a memorable one and do look forward to our next trip to stay at the same hotel.
My only recommendation would be if we some changes can be made to the food menu. We tried food at the Sheraton which was few blocks away and sure enjoyed the dinner menu.

Room Tip: Establish a good relationship with the staff and that will make your trip a pleasant one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Anar J,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    297
    100
    28
    24
See reviews for
152
157
52
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I am staying here just now and wanted to give my review while still fresh. We booked a suite and can say it is so worth it. Room is really big with a sofa and soft chair, 32inch tv and king size bed. Rooms are spotlessly clean :-)) Bottles of water left every morning and a well stocked mini bar. Tea and coffee also filled every day but I would advise to buy fresh milk as it is only coffee mate. Plenty off storage space for clothes. Bathroom has toilet bath shower and towels changed every day. There is an iron and board in the room which I really appreciated. Breakfast was fan.....tas...tic everything you want is there, we thought we would eat out most nights but after the first meal we were hooked yum yum and as a hi member we got 15% off all our meals woop woop. Staff!!! These people are the best Eleana who is so lovely and will give so much advice on where to for eating or seeing the sights, Monica in the restaurant always has a smile and a cheery welcome :)) Noah the concierge is absolutely the best I have met in any hotel EVER (sorry to out pressure on u Noah) lol I will give another review when we get home but if u are coming to dubai? Come here you won't be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rollies_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Rollies_10,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this hotel. Stayed for 4 nights from 16 march to 20 .
First of all good hotel , great rooms nice and clean with all the amenities.
The problem starts with the buffet breakfast.they have a good selection of bakery items but the indian food is pathetic, particularly the south Indian .I think the chef dosent knows how to make south Indian. Even a road side kiosk serves better taste.
Menu very repititive.and bad selection of items.we complained once and were promised that they would look onto the matter but the same story again.

I Suggest plz improve ur breakfast. And change ur Indian chef.

Thanks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank gargvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Gargvishal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, and we thank you for choosing our hotel while in Dubai, We also very sorry to know that you were not 100% satisfied with your breakfast experience, and that we have not lived up 100% to your expectations, we totally understand your frustration, I would like to assure you that we have addressed this issue with our F&B management and team to address your concerns accordingly.

Your points are looked at urgently and we do value it highly, as a matter of fact, your feedback is so important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing on what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product to our guests.

We hope that we will be able to keep you as a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you back at your second home in Dubai at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We are staying since yesterday (20th of march) in this hotel and we will check out on the 31st but what happened today is worth to write a review.
On this evening (friday) they had planned an internal buffet. On thursday evening we had the buffet already and it was very good. But on friday the buffet did not have any meat.
We complained and Michelle (the hostess of the restaurant) together with the Chief cook gave a perfect solution: my wife got a blackened salmon and I got a sirloin steak with both good quality. My wife got a glass of wine and at the end everything was on the house.
I travel since 35 years but this was a perfect solution and although we are still here 10 days: perfect and for us Michelle is the employee of the month.

Thanks Michelle from Francis and Rudi from Holland

Room Tip: a good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Rudi O,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

it was our first stay in Dubai, and we choose Holiday Inn because the brand is good en in general the hotels of this brand are ok.The hotel is close to metro station. We booked a suite and it was a very nice room. Lots of space, nice large bedroom and bathroom and an extra small bathroom with separate toilet and clean.
But specially the staff and personal of the hotel were very kind and helpfull. If you had any problem or question they solved it, i would go a next time because of them !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear MarianneB102,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

It was our first visit with fly to Dubai. V booked on net after reading positive and negative reviews but v must say our experiance was really good....holiday inn is always good reasonable brand.
Frankly the resevation manager dont remember her name but she was very facilitating...despite of hotel mostly booked....provided room considering our preference and kids. ..thanks to them.
Breakfast is good... indian continental chinese etc food.
V had some problem with house keeping regarding tea and milk supplements and replacement of hand towels. But immediately upon our complaint the hotel manager (dont remember his name) personally apologised and corrected things and also the house keeping manager appologised for inconvenience.
The hotel has night club...it is definitely not disturbing to hotel guest unless u hv room just top of it..at the same time u can enjoy drinks with some nice time.
Everything in hotel is best place to stay unless some one want highest luxury.
Thanks to all staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pradhyumanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Pradhyumanb,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Upon checking in the room aircon would not be lowered so I called reception regarding the aircon. No one came from engineering since it was past 1030pm. Following day twice engineering came, still thermostat not working and room temp kept going up...finally after the fourth request, our room finally had the thermostat fixed to 20-21C and it remained that way till we checked out four days later. That was very good since we didnt have to transfer anymore...to another room....overall, staff were helpful....buffet food was very good even if it was almost same everyday as variety of choices...am very satisfied.

Room Tip: Request for room nearer the elevator and fronting the lobby to have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Ebethfull,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#213 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Property: Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Address: Bur Dubai 20th Street Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd, Dubai 111454, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Business Hotel in Dubai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the modern Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District. The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, a hub in between embassies and businesses and is the ideal place for your Dubai stop over whether on business or leisure. A walking distance from Burjuman mall and the main metro station provides you a gateway to Dubai with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk and Dubai Creek right on its doorstep. 210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and taste a variety of excellent dishes in our all day dining restaurant Anwar. The Two Guineas pub will provide you the best an English pub has to offer. Our meeting rooms with state of the art equipment will make your event a success, whether you organize a board meeting or a fun party. You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District convenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Creek Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing