We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a fair location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Ranked #195 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during my business trip. The hotel staff are very friendly and respond to requisitions instantly. Their rooms are quite spacious and are always kept clean. Due to its central location this is not only preferred by business travelers but I spotted good number of holiday crowd as well. However, the location doesn't offer much with good restaurants in the closest proximity and requires some walking distance but not too much though.

Burjuman Mrtro station is just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and makes it very convenient.

The breakfast served is pretty well but in certain cases I found dishes had repetition but doesn't matter at all as long as the good is delicious.

Will surely stay in again during my upcoming trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear MSK25,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

holiday inn is a good hotel, the food is ok, they have a great location near the metro station and the dubai trade center is only a few metro steps away or 10 min by taxi, during events this hotel is cheaper than ibis and novotel but it is still very close to the trade center.

PS: avoid wake up calls, they didn't wake me up for two straight days it was terrible as I was late but everything else was good and the staff was great specially omar and the night manager.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Rami M,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on this hotel by chance, and are so glad we did. Our one night stay was way too short - we were particularly impressed with the easy walk to the Metro, and the vicinity to the airport (about 20 mins by taxi).
The other major plus was the staff who were just fantastic. Our room was well appointed, clean, very comfortable and also very quiet. Overall a wonderful final night to our holiday that we would have extended here if we could ! Totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Peter A,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here between 22nd and 27th April. Great Hotel one of the best HI's we've been in. All the staff were very attentive and we received great service. Platinum members ugraded no bother to third floor. Nice big room at the front of the hotel. Roof top pool was a great asset. Hotel is close to metro service and a few shops and the Burjuman Mall..
Meals very good with a good variety and well cooked. Helena, the customer service ambassador arranged the hotel shuttle bus for our return to the airport. A very nice touch, we thought. A great hotel and we will stop here again on our return to Dubai.

Room Tip: Third Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnnie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Johnnie999,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this Holiday twice in the last month while in Dubai on business. Overall, I was quite pleased: my room was large and had all the amenities, housekeeping was efficient, and the morning breakfast buffet was quite good. The hotel features several nightclubs for your evening entertainment (an Irish bar, an Arabian lounge, a bangla bar, etc.) if you are so inclined. If not, don’t worry, the soundproofing was quite good, no disturbances at all.

But the main reason for my positive review is the staff – I had numerous interactions with the front desk, bellman, concierge, breakfast buffet team, spa, etc. during my stay and was pleased at how genuinely helpful everyone was. I never felt like I was taking up too much time or being an inconvenience. This is no small thing when you are traveling abroad.

I liked the location, it is within walking distance of the Bastakiya historic district, Dubai Museum and tourist souk. From there one can take a boat across the creek to the spice souk, gold souk, etc. Or one can make a right turn out the front door of the hotel and be at the Bur Juman subway stop in five minutes. And from there you can access the rest of Dubai quite easily. Finally, the Ghubaiba bus station is in Bur Dubai, a short taxi ride away if one wants to catch the express bus to Abu Dhabi or other parts of the Emirates. The only downside is that there are not the many places to eat in the immediate two blocks around the property, just a fast food style places. But in terms of amenities there is a convenience store, pharmacy and grocery just across the street.

I will probably be back in Dubai for work later this year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flat_Planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Flat_Planet,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've been staying at this place over the last 6 months. I come to UAE regularly for work (3-4 times a month) and have never questioned the service nor the quality of this hotel.

Added bonus being a platinum member, I got 'bumped' into the exec suites.

Great location/service/staff! Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Bav C,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6days and 5 night for official purpose and stayed in hotel most of the time.
This hotel is amazing in all the possible ways. The staff is a big assert of the Hotel. The food is really very nice. Metro station is close by, one can easily reach to the length & breath of the city.

But, finding a cab is trouble sometime...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Pushkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Pushkin S,

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Address: Al Hamriya Khaleed Bin Waleed, 20th Street, Dubai 111454, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Business Hotel in Dubai
#168 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the modern Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District. The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, a hub in between embassies and businesses and is the ideal place for your Dubai stop over whether on business or leisure. A walking distance from Burjuman mall and the main metro station provides you a gateway to Dubai with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk and Dubai Creek right on its doorstep. 210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and taste a variety of excellent dishes in our all day dining restaurant Anwar. The Two Guineas pub will provide you the best an English pub has to offer. Our meeting rooms with state of the art equipment will make your event a success, whether you organize a board meeting or a fun party. You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District convenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Creek Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing