We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for its price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Hotel Riqqa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Ranked #318 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for its price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I shall say the hotel was good and clean for the price I paid. Mostly occupied by families.

The food however is very bad so stay away from the menu. Breakfast is also not good but a fresh omelette will be fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helmybd2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irfanz51, Manager at Landmark Hotel Riqqa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr. Helmybd2

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the Hotel and services. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay in our Landmark Hotel Riqqa. As you said, we are family oriented Hotel.

It is really disappointed to know that our F&B service did not meet your requirements. Definitely we will look into our Menu and Breakfast for serving better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Best regards

Hameed Irfan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    103
    57
    23
    12
See reviews for
63
85
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I booked a stay of 7 nights at the Landmark Hotel Riqqa after finding them online and seeing their facilities and finding the price reasonable.

The stay, a weekend/week getaway for a friend and me, turned into a relative nightmare from the get-go. Reservations wrong, lost, misplaced. Breakfast, ordered as a surcharge and prepaid for the stay, disputed. When I advised the front desk of their error, this was loudly disputed by the staff. When I finally blew up and made a scene, an Indian manageress appeared and somehow sorted things out, but only then and with no apology forthcoming for their blunder.

Friday and Saturday evening we wanted to use the beautiful rooftop pool, but it was locked up tight as a drum at 7:05 p.m. A 4-star (no fake tripadvisor stars, but real ones awarded by the Tourist Board) that has a pool which closes before most guests have even arrived? Nice.

Elevators are also a disaster - slow, always over-crowded by a Filipino church group using a top floor banquet hall for church services. One night featured a raucous wedding which spilled out of the ground floor lobby into the coffee shop and blocked the halls including access to the lifts and stairs and was extremely noisy, easily audible in our room on the first floor.

The rooms are nicely decorated and equipped, the breakfast staff and front desk staff (save supervisors) friendly enough, but utterly incompetent management and a poorly run hotel in general made our stay in Dubai miserable and makes me warn others to stay away.

How this property every got a 2013 Tripadvisor Hotel of the Year award is beyond me - either through ratings inflation, rigged voting or by that lovely Middle Eastern custom, bakshish (bribery), for if things do not improve drastically, this property deserves 0 stars on TA and to have one ratings star knocked off by the UAE Tourist Board

Do yourself a favor - stay up the street at the much nicer and better-run Lotus Hotel. Avoid Landmark Riqqa till they either pull their socks up at Landmark Group in general or sell the property to someone who knows how to properly staff, run and managed a pleasantly-equipped boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back with a scenic view of the alley. All the others border the extremel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLastBaronW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameed I, Manager at Landmark Hotel Riqqa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Xantius

I am really very disappointed to read your review and find out that you and your friend did not have a pleasant stay at our Landmark Hotel Riqqa.

My sincere apologize for the situation that has happened for you; it clearly proves that we failed to meet your requirements; however I have gone through your booking, you have made booking through booking.com on room only basis, later you have extended the booking on Bed and Breakfast basis. Usually the room only guest has breakfast and pays their bill at F&B Dept, that’s where the confusion has started.

Further, during weekends we are very much busy with our both banquet halls and with a lovely weekend dinner served at our Palms. In account of that we have decided to close the Health club during weekend evenings after 19:00 hrs; however we open our Health club if any of our in-house guest request to use the pool or gym.

Thank you for your comments about our staff’s friendliness and I am surprised to see the comment about the Management. I would like to emphasize that we have a very ethical management running the hotel operations for the past 14 years from one Hotel to 8 Hotels in various regions today.

Since the day this hotel has opened, we have served thousands of guests with the passion and dedication, thus we have accomplished the Trip Advisor Award. Landmark Hotels & Suites have got a very good reputation in DTCM.

However, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so we can discuss this issue and I will be happier to assist you. Once again I am truly sorry that your expectations were not met.


Best regards

Hameed Irfan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very Good Hotel, clean and quiet,excellent breakfast! In the hearth of Deira. We went around by foot. Closed to the famous Gold Soaq, Spice Soaq an Perfume Soaq, interested for tourists. Loud imams prayers from near by mosque were part of the atmosphere of this beautiful city of Dubai.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameed I, Manager at Landmark Hotel Riqqa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Stan P

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the Hotel, service and breakfast. We are glad to hear that overall you had a great stay in our Landmark Hotel Riqqa.

It is our pleasure to know that you have visited the souqs by walking; apparently we are located in between Green and Red Metro lines which can take you all corners of Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Best regards

Hameed Irfan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we spend eight days in Dubai (Nov.2012) and stayed in Landmark Hotel Riqqa.We really liked this hotel,nothing fancy but good hotel,clean,quiet(except loud imams prayers from near by mosque).Breakfasts were more than satisfactory,chef cooked eggs to your liking and you could choose from continental to Arabic food.

Room Tip: choose junior suit-much bigger and comfier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameed I, Manager at Landmark Hotel Riqqa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Usia05

We are glad to know that you had a very pleasant stay in our Landmark Hotel Riqqa. We are really pleased that our facilities and services have been met according to your requirement. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and the live cooking.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Landmark Hotel Riqqa.


Best regards

Hameed Irfan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

i was staid 8 night in this hotel and i find cleanness of room very good and ok
also the bath was good but Narrow Room Walls make the room very uncomfortable because Sound of next room come through the walls and also my room sounds go there, so it was very owfull.
Unlike other Dubai hotels that i staid at,the Staff of landmark be so cold and not friendly
the Internet connection was owfull.
if u ask for something you must cal for it again and again and after that they do it for you with very anger !!!
and the Pool was very small
the hotel Car Parking was so so small and make a little trouble for me
Minibar cannot cool anything and it was absolutely full of nothing.
but the location was good and maybe because of the good price and cleanness of the room i can re-command this location to single travelers

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

It is like my fifth time at Dubai, and i always stay at landmark riqqa but this time I was so disappointed.
We booked online as usual, when we arrive they tell us your room is in another hotel the landmark grand hotel.
Being loyal customers we accepted yet they didnt tell us before by email or phone.
The other hotel was a disaster, the room was smelly, a terrible noise we couldnt sleep, we asked to change room they tell us we cant but after they gave us a new one.
the new room was better but at 9am they called saying it is a wake up call and we didnt ask for it, and also the room cleaner knocks at the door asking if he can clean and we have put the do not disturb sign.
In conclusion, It will be my last time I book with landmark riqqa and of course never again at landmark grand hotel, so that hotel has lost a very loyal customer not satisfied

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georges_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameed I, Manager at Landmark Hotel Riqqa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mr. Georges

I am really disappointed to read your review and to know that you did not enjoy your stay at our Landmark Grand Hotel.

Further, I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay at our group Hotel, being our loyal guest to Landmark Hotel Riqqa our staff have upgraded you to our four star deluxe Hotel but unfortunately it did not meet your expectation. We as a group Hotels do not have any unethical behavior. We provide the same standard of service either it is Landmark Riqqa or Landmark Grand.

However, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience that has happened and request you to be in touch with us directly. Hence, we can able to bring your faith back towards Landmark Hotel Riqqa.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Landmark Hotel Riqqa to feel the true sense of Landmark Hospitality.


Best regards

Hameed Irfan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel enjoys excellent location, room arrangement is very nice, with advantage of having car parking area, breakfast was below average, the bathroom was unclean she I receive the room, and the staff did not care about online recommendations,the hotel is old as well as towels, poor value of money, and location is not everything .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 385Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameed I, Manager at Landmark Hotel Riqqa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir

It was our pleasure to read your valuable comments to hear about the advantages and drawbacks. We have addressed few points like breakfast and amenities which you have observed during your stay and I am sure you will see the difference when you visit next time.

In fact we value the online reviews for the betterment of our valuable guests.

Look forward to welcoming you once again to Landmark Hotel Riqqa.


Best Regards

Hameed Irfan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#220 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#293 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#300 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#400 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#235 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel Riqqa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel Riqqa

Property: Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Address: Landmark Hotel Riqqa Al Jazeira St | Al Riqqa, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Hotel Riqqa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to Landmark's renowned Hotels and Suites, the Landmark Hotel Riqqa, a 4- star property, offers exceptional service for both businessmen and holiday makers. Conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's main business district with easy access to Al Riqqa Metro Station and Union Square Metro station, Al Ghurair Shopping center and only a 10 minute drive on the new metro to the world famous Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotel.de and TravelUp so you can book your Landmark Hotel Riqqa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing