We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citimax hotel burdubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Ranked #178 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights arrived early hours in the morning reception very helpful
Rooms very clean and the (cleaners are the best room 572) towels change every day ,staff very helpful at all times could not
Do a enough for you ,excellent facilities ,good food,I would certainly. Recommend the use of
Taxis very cheap and helpful,and certainly return
Clive Jenkins
Aberkenfig South Wales U K

Room Tip: Book room early
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Cvj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
There are newer reviews for Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here 3 days for business purposes and attended a conference in Dubai. I arrived by taxi from the new airport, it took about 30-40 minutes to get there, decent taxi fare. When I got to Citymax the reception was filled with people, they seemed to be looking for free wifi (which is available only in the lobby). Check-in was fast and they gave me what i wanted, a room on the higher levels, pretty quiet. I wanted an upper level because on the ground floor there is a bar / club which can get pretty loud.
Room service was ok, I was too tired to go to their restaurant, decent food.
The room was small but very clean and comfortable (not sure it would be suitable for 2 people though, there was almost no closet for clothes). There is wired internet free of charge, which works pretty well, they also have WiFi in the rooms but that costs extra and it wasn't too cheap.
The breakfast was ok, not so many options but they had the basics. The restaurant was always packed with people, not easy finding a table there.
The people staying here seemed mostly from Russia and on vacation, since it was pretty warm when I went there.
An overall good stay but I would try something else the next time, maybe in a different location.
The location is decent, close to the metro but far from anything else, but I guess Dubai is pretty big.
Around the area, very close by, there are supermarkets and restaurants.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 7th floor and it was pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

City Max Bur Dubai is well located and the rooms are clean and well equipped. The room cleaners are the best - the room is well done ... every day! It is not anything special, but certainly very adequate for a short comfortable stay. The foyer / reception area was my only issue: it is always 'hectic' and constantly smells of cigarette smoke - from the bar which leads off the area!! Not my idea of a good reception!!

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dr Manoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel has decent food. Rooms are functional and decent size. Location was good. However during my stay there was a problem in the air conditioning and was not attended / resolved and needed repeated phone calls. This disturbed my stay as most of the times I returned to my room I would be complaining. Also they do not have flexibility about check in and check out. To be fair they appeared full too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pushkarlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Hotel City Max is very good. I have stayed here In April'11, July'13 and Jan'14. Hotel is at good location in Bur Dubai. Rooms are clean. Wifi in rooms is available at extra cost but this should be free for at least 1 hour in a day. The room service is excellent. This is one of the best hotel in bur dubai and room tariff is not expensive as compare to other hotels in bur dubai. Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa are close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarvinderpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is very good- not special but can’t really fault it. The room service deserves extra points- room was nicely done every day. Most of the guys on the reception are very nice and always try to give you what you ask for. The room itself is quite basic but there is everything you need- little fridge, kettle, tea and coffee, LCD TV with a lot channels and more importantly very comfy bed. We were on the half board basis and dinners/lunches (you can have either one) were of a very good quality and there is a lot of choice, always nice cakes as well. Metro is 15mins walk away and it will get you pretty much everywhere. There are a lot of supermarkets and restaurants around. Also, there is a free shuffle from the hotel that will take you to the Dubai mall and mercato as well as to the beach but only at certain times and it is a first come first serve service. Swimming pool, although small is fantastic- the view from the rooftop is beautiful and the drinks are nice. Additionaly, there is a free wifi on the reception and the swimming pool area and free cable Internet in rooms (wifi in rooms is available at extra cost). Car parking is also free.

Tips:
1. Taxi from the airport to the hotel cost us 65dirhams (there is a fix fee of 25dirhams when you take a taxi from the airport) and from the hotel to the airport 30 dirhams.

2. There is an extra tourist tax of 10dirhams per room a day on top of the total that will be introduced on the 31st March 2014 onwards.

3. You need a card to get into any bus or metro and then you just tag it- you can get it at any metro station. Transportation is very cheap!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_n_Voytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is at good location, 5-7 mins walk to metro and city centre.Rooms are clean . No free wifi in rooms but wired internet is free. There are more shops in the nearby to buy water, et .,Good price-value ratio.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank TomTraveller975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Citymax Al Barsha
#139 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#184 of 554 in Dubai
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#312 of 554 in Dubai
417 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 554 in Dubai
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai

Address: 27 Al Kuwait St | Mankhool Rd, Dubai Al Mankhool, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £31 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 691
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smaller travel budgets shouldn't mean less comfort. At Citymax Hotels, part of the hospitality division of the Landmark Group, we offer 4 star quality comforts, at 3 star rates; in Dubai and Sharjah. Our well-appointed rooms, extensive in-house dining & entertainment facilities and strategic location of the hotel make it convenient for both the business traveler and holiday maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymax Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing