We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Ranked #175 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“just what we need”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was referred to stay in citymax by a colleague who frequently visited burdubai.Since then I have always made it my lodging nest in Dubai if we are a couple .The rooms are nice and staff courteous,. even spending time in the lobby is a great experience as one wathces disciplined people move in a que and reserve or leave the premises with a lot of amaze and expectations in their eyes.for me the sign of comforted security and availability of taxi at 1 call is the hight of this place.they could have added a few rooms for having 2+1 bedsis the only other wish.
rajiv deshmukh

Room Tip: higher floors have less bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    783
    425
    97
    81
See reviews for
376
517
217
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely hotel to stay in, being a regular customer no complaints about this hotel, good customer service as always, the food is great, bar is cosy, house keeping staff is efficient, the only problem is the room size, nevertheless it's always a superb experience, keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhailSagheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Me n my friend stayed for 10 days in the hotel. The view from our room was excellent and I really liked the room which was very cozy.The housekeeping and room service staff were very friendly and good to see they are always happy to help. "Huddle Bar" was excellent and especially the drinks and food they serve. The Chinese restaurant was also awesome especially I will recommend "Smoking Duck Steak" which is the specialty of the restaurant. The Indian restaurant need to change the menu a bit and the taste is inclined towards South Indian taste buds. The coffee shop was also excellent. Shuttle services to Dubai Mall, the beach n two other malls add an extra mile to the good services of the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives and will surely book it for my next visit and especially room 676. Cheers to Team City Max. It was outstanding.

Room Tip: Try for the rooms which overlook the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArijitGuha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and quite new with some supermarkets and fast food about 15 mins away. Shuttle is provided but only a few times a day and location is kind of far from major attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Went here initially planning to stay here for 7 nights but stayed the one night and changed to avari which was a better choice ( with family )
First they took ages on checking in
Then they gave us two different rooms which we didn't book.
Too loud downstairs due to the clubs.
Free wifi only in lounge not anywhere else.
Bad atmosphere not good for children.
That's why we contacted our agent and changed hotels ASAP and did not have to pay extra money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank usamah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Its Ok budget hotel similar to premier inn or IBIS.Rooms are small but with enough space to have working table.Free wired internet is provided and breakfast has plenty of choice.Breakfast restaurant becomes quite crowed and table is not easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chhatwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We sraued there for 2 weeks and it was a nice stay. Cannot say that its the best in location but yes its a good 15mins walk from the hotel to the nearest metro. The only bad thing about the hotel is its lobby. . Always full of people using free wifi. I think its high time that the hotel provides each n every room with free wifi. I mean if you can provide downstairs then why not in rooms??
We had a very small problem in our after like a 4 day stay but the manager muqtar khan was good enough to solve us the problem and as complimentary we got free laudry service. Rooms service was good also.
Will recommend all of you this hotel when you travelling to dubai

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kunal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
10.9 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#167 of 545 in Dubai
1,283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#179 of 545 in Dubai
1,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 545 in Dubai
1,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai

Property: Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Address: Al Kuwait Street, 27 | Mankhool Rd, Dubai Al Mankhool, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 691
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smaller travel budgets shouldn't mean less comfort. At Citymax Hotels, part of the hospitality division of the Landmark Group, we offer 4 star quality comforts, at 3 star rates; in Dubai and Sharjah. Our well-appointed rooms, extensive in-house dining & entertainment facilities and strategic location of the hotel make it convenient for both the business traveler and holiday maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymax Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing