We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #150 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
torino
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of Dubai Media City, very nice design in the hall, the rooms are small but well furnished, coffee/tea facility, safe box, with flat screen tv, ipod docking station, rich breakfast, good service, smiling employees, you feel good in this hotel! Nice swimming pool, Ladies' night very crowdy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pakito56Torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Pakito,

Thank you for taking time to share comments about your stay at Media One.

It is always good to know that we are getting it right and that you enjoyed the range of facilities in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    975
    360
    140
    86
See reviews for
124
457
214
1,386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

My brother and I had a trip to dubai last year and we stayed there for 4 days, we really loved media one hotel. As a Designer I really liked the interior design of rooms, lobby , and unique choice of furnitures and equipments for room. 
Glass was the major material for decorating hotel and it was composed with the wood and ceramics. Almost 1/3 of the rooms is glass bathroom which is brightening this modernity interior design. 
Breakfast was awesome, buffet full of delicious and variety of  breads, fruits, chocolates, drinks, jams, .... 
Pool and spa was so clean and it was always a party held at nights.
My favorite part was the night meal ordering, i had one of the greatest pasta there.
5 min to a metro station was also very convenient, so easy to reach all places and malls.
Really cant think of any inconvenient about the hotel, everything was perfect. Its not a much luxury hotel but I choose modernity over it.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arashizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Arashizzy,

Thank you for your overall positive feedback.

It is great to know how much you appreciated our stylish venues as a designer.
We are lucky to be so close to Metro and it is a great way to explore the city.

Our Executive Chef is delighted with your breakfast comments as the kitchen team are always working on the daily variety and quality of breakfast.

We have shared all your comments with the team.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Everything in this hotel is appealing including but not limited to ambience, food, location and the décor! However small but the rooms welcome to you a modern and clean accommodation which makes you resist leaving the room for your work. There is one big disadvantage however which is the loud noise of the disco on the 8th floor which is especially disturbing over the weekend nights and if you have nowhere else to go on those nights then you had better think of another hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Shaikh Zayed side for extremely loud noise and limited view due to adjacent Shatha tower b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rasoul_nikkhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Rasoul,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Media One Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and it made you feel comfortable.
As a vibrant hotel we do have lively activities at the hotel every weekend for our guests. It does not suit everyone and your tip is great advice to ask for a Palm facing room on a high floor.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Have stayed here only once but took an instant liking to the place. Friendly staff, good rooms (firm beds) and good food, what more can you ask. They have a Mini Cooper transfer service which I recommend (unless you are a large party of talle people) and do try out the bbq on the menue at the 8:th floor resturant, preferably sitting outdoor. If you want to try a Shisha (pipe) they'll sort that for you as well.

Room Tip: If you need a good nights sleep and its a Thursday evening ask for a room that is NOT above the M-De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Nick,

Thank you for your constructive comments; it is great when someone takes an instant liking to Media One Hotel.
We pride ourselves on good food and friendly staff. Our mini’s offer fun arrival rather the usual hotel cars.

The MED Terrace is a great place to dine and enjoy shisha late and we are pleased you took advantage of the variety in the hotel. We have shared your comments to the team.

Kind Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We went to this hotel for our anniversary which we spent in Dubai.
I made it clear to let them know that the room needs to be decorated, but it wasnt done
They promised me some cake for the anniversay - the cupcakes were horrible, hard, old and the message said happy Honeymoon!

The floor we were staying in was in one hell of a mess. The ceiling was broken an there was water damage everywhere.

It took them over half an hour to get us into our room, because the key card didnt work. Then they let us in, and we couldnt leave because the key card wouldnt work.
It took them over 3 hours to fix this problem while we waiting - impatiently.

We were promised a big party on the terrace so we came back early from dinner. There were hardly 10 people at this 'party'. It was a sham!

Definitely not impressed.

On the flip side, their pool is really good, along with the recreation area. Breakfast was awesome as well!

Cant make a name for yourselves with this kind of service, especially when you are in an area that is filled with awesome hotels!

Room Tip: Dont go here. Unless you get dirt cheap deal. There are way more impressive hotels around here for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Fahym

Our sincere apologies for any distress coused during your stay.

We are currently investigating the situation and will get back to you shortly

Sincere regards

Luke James
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Overall a good hotel. Location close by to Dubai Marina, Media and Internet City. Suitable for Business Travelers. Room a bit small and pricey as compare to the kind of room that I can get at 5 star hotel near Dubai Mall area.

Positive on this :
1. Friendly staff (front desk and concierge).
2. Location (close to my workplace)
3. Friendly price on drinks

Negative :
1. Small room and not worth the rate I'm paying.
2. Loud noise on weekends from the music they play at the pool.
3. Breakfast limited choice.
4. Lousy service from the restaurant hostess and waiters/waitresses. Remind several times to get my coffee. Did not greet or smile.

I stayed there for almost 20 nights (21 Apr - 10 May).

Room Tip: Dont choose room facing the pool. You will suffer from late night music they play at high volume on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Uniside,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Media One.

We are pleased you liked the hotel location as it is very central for new Dubai.
We are concerned to see your comments regarding service issue and we have shared with the teams as we regularly update our service training.

Media One is a vibrant hotel and holds lively activities at the weekends, only to meet the needs of many of our guests.

We hope this does not deter you from staying at Media One in future.

Best Regards
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A simple and modern hotel. Perfect place for a quiet and cheap business stay.

The brunch is absolutely great and you really have to try the oysters.

Rooms with view of the swimming pool / garden are well-equipped and feature nice design and lighting. You might want to make sure no pool party is going on as it can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay.

It is good to know that you liked our hotel design, area and pricing. The party is only on the weekend and perhaps you can join us in your next visit.

We offer a range of dining and social occasion throughout the week, but only on our weekend Thursday & Friday Nights - do we hold a party for the vibrant population of Dubai.

Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#151 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#222 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818 , United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#136 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing