We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #118 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed for about 3 days in media one hotel last month. This was my second trip to Media one. Its an excellent hotel with good location near the Dubai Internet city for all IT business people. The food is really good but limited options for vegetarian...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kushal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi k7371,

Thanks for your lovely review. Great to hear from you and thanks for your opinion. We'd love to hear more next time you stay with us. Please let us know if you have other comments and where else we can improve on.
I'll brief our F&B team regarding the vegetarian options. One of our intentions is definitely to improve in this area.

All the best,

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,484 - 2,490 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Modern rooms which are clean and tidy. The staff are next to none! Always smiling and going the extra mile to make you feel at home. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for the stay. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yugan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Yugan,

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it and hope to see you again with us. Let us know how we can make your next stay comfortable.

All the best,

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well what can I say, an amazing night away.
We arrived at midday and the receptionist was very friendly and efficient. We went to our room and although it was a little small, it had everything we needed and was clean.
We had lunch in the restaurant Med and what a great delight that was. We ate from the 2 course set menu and the food was absolutely divine. I eat in a lot of restaurants and this food was fabulous, Nuff said! Sophie was on duty and was extremely friendly and helpful with our questions and nothing was too much trouble.
We went to the Night Owls brunch in the evening and again the service and atmosphere was great. The food was of a good quality and the service was swift with replenishing drinks. We met some people on the table next to us so it was certainly a friendly environment.
We went to Q43 later on for a night cap. Crowded and noisy which is what I would expect. My only disappointing part of the night was Ivana behind the bar. One word: Rude.

All in all a great recommendation for food, beverage and overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GriffinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Griffin,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. You gave us a ride through Media One and it sounds great. It exactly how we'd like everyone else to experience it. We really love your comments and please let me know how we can make your next stay even more fabulous.

Regarding, Q43 experience, we apologise that you had a bad experience but Media One Hotel is not affiliated with this venue. We suggest next time that you check out the Z:ONE on the ground floor which is much more quiet and I am sure you are not going to experience any disappointment from our team members. We are young, fresh and vibrant bunch.

All the best,

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel and it was really very nice. Thanks for all staff. The room was very clean and nice. The staff in the reception and the car drivers were very nice and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Walid A,

Great to see you here as well and we hope to meet you again personally when you visit us. What can we do to make your stay even more memorable and exciting? Thanks a lot for taking your time to leave your comment here and again - we'll make sure we add some nice, personal touches for you next stay.

All the best,

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was great experience. I liked their hospitalities and the staff is amazing specially Sonia at the reception :) she was so helpful and understanding with a great smile. Not only Sonia, the rest of the staff was so worm. the room is nice and the team of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMounir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi MMounir,

We appreciate your amazing review. You "caught on" the spirit of M1 and it's just wonderful to read every single word of your post. Sonya says HI and together with the whole team at M1 we hope to see you again.

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a trendy modern hotel with a lot going on close to hand. I arrived to find a very lively hotel caffe bar - but because the World Cup had just started, perfect timing!

The room I had on the 18th floor was spacious and clean. The layout is a little unusual with just glass walls separating the en suite from the rest of the room. This did have its advantages because you could still watch and hear (thanks to a speaker in there) the TV while having a shower!

I did have an issue with my room TV but they sorted it out immediately for me when I reported it.

The location in the Dubai Marina is good for business and pleasure. Minutes from the Jebel Ali industrial zone and on the main drag (11) from down town about Dubai 10 miles away, and 1 hour from Abu Dhabi. Great views of the Burj Al Arab just a few minutes away.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel food was excellent, including the breakfast selection.

WiFi was chargeable in the room, but free in the caffe and restaurant on the 8th floor, this was also were the swimming pool and gym facilities were located, which unfortunately I did not get chance to test out, but it all looked very good.

No hesitation in recommending the hotel for business, I think I will be going back next time for pleasure only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g6ued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi g6ued,

Thanks a lot for this detailed review. Your comments will definitely help us to provide even better service and more exciting stay for your next visit. We are very happy that you found out that many of our special touches fit your expectations and for your next stay we'd even like to surpass all these and provide you with even more exciting stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us again and please let us know how we can make your next stay even more interesting and enjoyable.

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is extremely modern and clean. Breakfast was good. Hotel is close from metro station. Staff are good. The rooms are a bit tiny, but ok for a single stayer. Small scale parties available in hotel's 8th floor as well. I'd say for work in DIC, this hotel is perfect, 1 minute taxi to work.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank islambadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi islambadr,

Thanks for this amazing review. We really appreciate it and we love the fact that you enjoyed our vibrant and modern feel.

When are you coming back again?

Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.7 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#153 of 561 in Dubai
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.7 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Address: Dubai Media City, Plot No. 1 | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £93 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing