We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #147 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Party on!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here as I was attending a DJ club night on their 41st floor so was perfect for heading down in the lift afterwards. The room was modern, original design/decor, had plenty of space and was clean and I got a great deal at 475 dhms (watch the tax and charges on top though). The shower was in the oval bath so a little awkward to shower and some music started thumping at 8am but hey they provide earplugs and it is a party type place. Overall good value and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaiuaetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks a lot for your great comment and we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you preferred our room rate as we are trying hard to provide a good value for the price and go beyond!

We are a vibrant and young place and glad to you had a chance to experience it. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best.

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    1,018
    371
    136
    80
See reviews for
132
475
225
1,466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Media One Hotel is a very trendy place to stay and visit, especially if you're a young person looking for a truly western party atmosphere. Thursday, Monday and Tuesday nights are mad with a vibrant night life on the 41st and 43rd Dek.
The food of Dek 8 and the brunch is great. There were some really good DJs playing on Dek 8.
The pool is good and the lounger beds are great.

The down side: with the valet parking, Thursday nights, the front of the hotel can be very busy and you'll have to wait a considerable time to leave your car. As previously mentioned, if you don't like the noise from Dek 8, best ask for a 'quiet' room, but be prepared to pay a considerable increase for this privilege. I asked for an upgrade to a quiet room and was told it would be AED350 extra.... I wrongly assumed this was for the duration of my stay, but it was per night so cost me dear. Even with this quiet room upgrade, the music was very loud and the ear plugs were still needed. All in all, the upgrade price was certainly not worth it.
The mini-bar was not serviced everyday, and I was charged for product that I had not taken.
On my last stay, there was loud banging coming from the room next door at 00.15. When I went around to complain, I found a maintenance team working. They did however apologise and stop when I confronted them.
Checking out - this was a very slow process, with only one person working and 5 people wanting to check out, took about 25 mins
It's the little things that make a good hotel, and the Media One could benefit from improving these.

Room Tip: Don't pay for an upgrade, it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Andrew,

Great to hear your comments here as well. We already exchanged couple of emails and I am glad to hear your honest opinion about Media One. It adds the value to our service and helps us to improve and make everybody's stay a bit more comfortable.

First of all, when you said that we are a party venue - we are vibrant, young and fresh place catering to business corporates and people young at heart. Young at heart would mean, people coming to Dubai to experience the rich, vibrant and stylish vibe. There are quite many parties but there are also many places in our hotel where you can relax in an quiet atmosphere - the pool area, THE MED terrace, cafeM and ultimately your room.

When it comes to room upgrades, there is usually a standard price for that and it depends on our room availability. For guests who prefer a more quiet stay we always try to accommodate the most peaceful rooms in the hotel and for your next stay we'll definitely try to do it without the steep price for the upgrade.

Check out process is definitely something we are working hard to improve as well as valet which is an outsourced service. Nonetheless, we are still trying to keep the service level high and quality of the experience as close to perfection as possible.

As the summer is closing and the next season is starting, some of the things that we are currently upgrading and renovating are several of our rooms. Unfortunately this process cannot be stopped but we'll make sure that everybody is aware of that and that maximum privacy is assured.

Finally, our mini bar is also will be under a brand new concept creation and from September you can expect a completely new experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again so we can prove how much we've improved and upgraded our offer.

All the best,

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times on business. It is immaculately clean and modern. The rooms are nice and simple, many have a good view of the water. The staff are good in my experience as well- the housekeeper even knew my name when I met her in the hallway.

The hotel has a number of choices for food and drink, all pretty good. And the location is very convenient if you're working in Media City or the surrounding area. Also close to a metro station if you're looking to explore a bit.

The downside of this hotel is that it can be very noisy. In your room you are provided with earplugs that say "We like to party. If you don't, you may need these!" That sums it up perfectly. It is a pretty trendy night spot and can be loud even with earplugs depending on where your room is. I've also experienced loud music in the morning once, though it may have been coming from the gym next door- not sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view. They have pretty scenery and are generally quieter than the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Jennifer,

Thanks a lot for your amazing review and honest comments. I really appreciate it and you got it right when you said that we are trendy, young and fresh place in Dubai. We are in the middle of business/media district and our attitude towards hotel accommodation is definitely about providing a unique and memorable experience, great comfort, amazing food & drinks and most of all - a great time with special, personal touches of going beyond the usual hotel routine. Last, the most amazing thing of all is that we found our perfect guest in YOU. You've recognized our place to be a comfy hub for you and we appreciate it. Not all hotels are created equal and hope to see you again with us.

All the best,

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very cool hotel, lovely rooms and excellent location if based in the Media City. Rooms are modern and pretty funky, not massive but OK for someone alone or as a couple. Go for a room high up for a good view and avoid the lower floors close to the pool as the music at night can be loud!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks a lot TheChap69,

You said "Your Regular" and we'll say thanks to "Our loyal and special member of the M1 family"

Great and concise review - we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again.

Please take care and see you soon.

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

arriving at media one hotel for the 2nd time, our overall experience was average. Although things ran smoothly, it was the little things that made our experience not so delightful. The rooms themselves were immaculate, and the staff were good. However on the other hand, some staff were poorly trained especially when dealing with large volumes of people. For example, i ordered a drink at the pool, and had to wait 30 minutes and still did not receive my drink. I had to in fact go to the bar staff again and remind them of my order, to only be told "it's coming soon". I eventually went to another bar within the hotel to order my drink.

Most hotels we have stayed at when travelling through Dubai and Europe have gone above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. I felt that Media One lacked genuine customer service which is a shame as our first stay in 2010 was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Dini,

We are sorry to hear that your 2nd experience with Media One was unfortunate and that you've experience couple of things that could've been corrected on the spot. We apologise for the slowness of the service that you experienced and our F&B team and pool bar teams are briefed and we'll be acting on these and make all necessary improvements. We are proud of being on top of service and hospitality and our team is making sure that everything goes smooth and that you can feel like at home. Again, there is still a lot of space for improvement and we'll make sure that your next experience with us is much more positive.

Can we make your third time staying with us lucky?

Thanks a lot,

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon arrival the hotel looked in good order, the check-in process was smooth and the team did a good job.

However when you get to the room, this is when the experience starts to go downhill and you notice the little things...or not so little!

bottom of closet or mini bar moldy,wall
plumbing in bathroom not very clean and taking care.

Pool area,pool and seating okay,then surrounding not taking care you have a view of a long white dirty counter and bar with garbage all over and really nasty closet and dirty equipment left sense the last party or fiesta probably few weeks a go.
Leaving the pool you go to the bathroom next to the pool same thing,not clean not taking care and you see some of the plumbing repairs badly and very dirty.

Now you go for breakfast 9:15 am or just after the chefs are all ready stop cooking fresh food what is left on the buffet is there to the end and no replenishing if not asked, same thing with the juice dispensers.

Waiting staff were ok , the manager walking around conversing with guest but not paying any attention to all those details to make sure all guest are satisfied.

Really a place for younger crowd where details like all those are not notice or people from outside coming to have fun drinking or to the meat market at the 43 or 41 floor don t care, but then maybe I should have known this when booking and realized that you are really a budget hotel with above budget hotel rates.

so my experience was not great not good but just that, I wouldn't return I would not recommend you.

Room Tip: If you want 18-30s vacation in Dubai this is the place for you, if you have an inch of class or a ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Eric,

Thanks a lot for your constructive comments and suggestions on which we can improve on. Our engineering team was briefed about your room and we'll make these necessary cosmetic changes in order to beautify a room a bit. Pool area at the moment is under renovation and construction as we are preparing for the new season and in two weeks all plumbing works and cleanliness will be much improved. We apologise that you had a negative experience at this point but please bear with us as we are creating an even better pool experience. Third, when it comes to the breakfast, there should be a regular replenishment and our team was briefed about it.

We are young, vibrant and stylish place and our mood and atmosphere is what makes us special. Also the warmth of the hospitality and quality of the F&B offer is something that we take pride of and we'll definitely look seriously into your points.

We would definitely like to make it up to you and in case you decide to stay with us, please contact the Marketing department directly and we'll make your that your requirements are met.

Out team at Media One would like to apologise to you for any slight inconveniences during your last stay and we'll definitely try to amaze you next time you stay with us.

All the best,

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very modern funky hotel. amazing concept and designs. Mood lighting all over hotel incredible. Rooms are possibly the cleanest i've ever seen. Friendly and efficient staff. For a very pleasant stay at good location at great prices i definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: pay a little extra and get a sea view room for an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yasser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediaOneHotel, Community Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Yasser,

Thanks a lot for this amazingly-positive-overly-awesome review. It made our day and our team here in Dubai thanks you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again and we are sure we can offer you an even more memorable experience. See you soon!

All the best,

Svet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.2 mi away
Tamani Hotel Marina
Tamani Hotel Marina
#225 of 550 in Dubai
517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#166 of 550 in Dubai
560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#122 of 550 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing