We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #151 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed at Media one for 6 nights. I can honestly say that the hotel was great the staff were more than accomodating and very friendly. The hotel location was ideal to get around Dubai. Pool area was clean but was in the shade for most of the day due to the high rise buildings surrounding the hotel. Ladies night & pool party was busy with a lively atmosphere. Ensure you request a sea view room.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raq138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear rak138,

Greetings from the funky new world of Media One Hotel!

Thank you for such positive comments regarding the hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your Media One experience!
As a new hotel we are dedicated to achieve excellence in the hospitality business and it is always appreciated to know that we are fulfilling our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Media One Hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Madiha Zakir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    1,003
    364
    140
    82
See reviews for
128
465
221
1,430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Very modern hotel in the Dubai Media City area. Rooms are not large but well equipped. Bathroom is nice (all glass walls). Shower is not so convinient.
Restaurant and bar are good. Food was good. Did not use the breakfast. (Around the corner there is a nice bakery / small supermarket).
Main concern is the noice in the room. Not from outside but from the neighboors and hallway. If people walk in the hallway it is as they are walking right through your room. If a neighboor returns to his room you can basically enjoy every singe thing he/she does.....
Location, is not really that convinient. Nothing to do around the hotel weo of a buffet style italian restaurant (pretty good though) and the said mini bakery. The walk to the metro station (American University) is about 10 minutes. Taxi's are easy to find. This is one of these hotels where they tried everything to make it special but I am not sure if it really worked out. I would still recommend it as long as you take earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scirocco-frk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, E-commerce Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear Scirocco-frk,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments have been shared with the management as the satisfaction of guests is our top priority and we take all our guests feedback very seriously.

Guests enjoying the numerous entertainment facilities offered by the hotel impacts on the needs of other hotel guests who prefer quieter evenings; therefore Media One is constantly reviewing its entertainment schedules to ensure the comfort of all our guests is being taken care of.

Your appreciation relating to the food has been shared with all the kitchen enthusiasts at Media One Hotel.
Within the next month we will have a new Metro Station opening up within 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Media One very soon!

Kind regards,
Madiha Zakir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Very trendy, the pool is good and the amenities is SUPERB!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, E-commerce Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 5 October 2010
Dear Cindy0701,

Greetings from the funky new world of Media One Hotel!

Thank you for such positive comments regarding the hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your Media One experience!
As a new hotel we are dedicated to achieve excellence in the hospitality business and it is always appreciated to know that we are fulfilling our goal.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Media One Hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Madiha Zakir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

If you're looking for a hotel which is stylish and distinctive then I would suggest trying the Media One Hotel. From the outside everything looks ordinary but wait ‘til you get inside. The rooms may not be very spacious but it is definitely chic. It’s very clean and cozy. Very nice place for a couple as the bathroom walls are made of glass. It adds more romantic feel to your stay.

The staffs are all friendly and accommodating. The rates are really competitive. Amenities on the 8th floor are excellent. Swimming pool area was designed perfectly since there’s a building beside the hotel which covers the sun during the afternoon. So need not worry of getting roasted under the sun if you want to swim during the mid-day. Although extending the hours of the use of swimming pool would be better as at the moment it is only open until 7pm.

Overall I would say our stay was very refreshing and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
Dear JieV,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Media One Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you for your appreciation of the hotel rooms and the helpfulness of our staff; your comments have been shared with all our ‘enthusiasts’ here at the hotel.

Media One is in the process of reviewing its pool opening schedules to ensure the comfort of all our guests, whether visiting Dubai on holiday or for business.
It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Media One Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sally Meech
Public Relations & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

When in Dubai internet city, I normally stay at the Radisson Blu. I chose Media One when I found that the Radisson was overbooked.

The theme of the hotel is the hip, trendy kind.
I generally liked the hotel although at times I felt it was just too "hip" for me. The bathrooms had glass walls, so you could see inside the bathroom from the room. Luckily I was traveling alone!

The rooms were disappointingly small (I kept bumping into furniture), but very clean and fresh. There was free internet access.

I had booked the hotel directly by phone and was quoted without breakfast. I did not request special pricing as the company was paying for it. Upon arrival, I found advertising material at the main reception stating that they 'throw in' free breakfast with all rooms. I enquired about that and the lady at the front desk politely said that it "does not apply" to my booking (?!?). Sort of felt that they were ripping off business travelers, but I may be wrong.

Overall the hotel is good, if you like the hip, cool, trendy stuff that the hotel is modeled around.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuAbdillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 September 2010
Dear ShijazDoha,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.
Looking at your comments we see you stayed with us back in January when we were in the first three months of operation. From checking our records you had made your booking direct for the best available online rate.

We know at that time we had a promotion for walk-in guests that offered a special room rate for 2 nights and we would ‘throw in breakfast’; it was valid until 31st January and was subject to availability. As this was a ‘walk- in’ promotion we believe the front desk staff were sticking to the ‘exact’ conditions of the offer.

We must apologise for the impression this gave you at the time but I assure you that our staff are now experienced at handling queries and much more flexible.
We take all our feedback seriously and your comments have been shared with the management team, as the contentment of our guests is paramount in order to meet the aim of our hotel to be the preferred destination for business and leisure travellers.
We read with delight that you enjoyed our originality, as we endeavour to cater to a wide variety of people.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back with us soon!

Kind regards,
Sally Meech
PR & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This is a modern style hotel which means it looks and feels clean, organized and easy to stay in, all for a mid range price. The basic rooms are quite small but very efficiently arranged and quite comfortable. Of course there are things that could be improved like Internet connection which really should be wired and wireless in the rooms as well as free (at the time of writing it was wired and for a fee). There is a bar on the ground floor which really does get quite lively on some nights and the restaurant o the 8th floor does a good breakfast and dinner (I haven't tried the lunch).

I would not class this as a tourist hotel but it tries to be hip and trendy which suggests to me it is not trying to be a normal business hotel. Anyone looking for a more comfortable and slightly classy tourist hotel should try the Westin down the road otherwise Media One is a good place to stay in the Media City area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3rdimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear 3rdimension,

Thank you for the recent comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you thought our hotel was value for money and in the right location for Media City area.
Thank you for your appreciation of the efficient clean rooms and the lively atmosphere of Z:ONE our lobby bar. The comfort and entertainment of our valued guests are central to our values.
We do have free WiFi in all the public areas of the hotel and maybe that would be better for you next time you stay.

Your appreciation relating to the food has been shared with all the kitchen enthusiasts at Media One Hotel.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Media One Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sally Meech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Spent 3 nights there during a recent business trip. Hotel is brand new.

Style is a bit too "hip- cool", which is not mine. Lots of "techno / hip-style" entertainment. Rather geared at 30+ Clientèle.

Rooms are smartly appointed but extremely small. You'd think you are in Tokyo or Hong Kong, not opulent Dubai, but it's true that the rates were extremely competitive. Low occupation was apparent everywhere in this place. Clearly suffering the crisis- hit Dubai with an untimely opening.

Breakfast buffet very decent, and room service food quality very good. A keeper at the current crisis prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media_One_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Dear AntonioShanghai,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

We take all our feedback seriously and your comments have been shared with the management team, as the contentment of our guests is paramount in order to meet the aim of our hotel to be the preferred destination for business and leisure travellers.

Chef & our enthusiasts in food & beverage will be very happy that you enjoyed breakfast in THE MED and our room service menu.

Many of our guests enjoying the numerous entertainment facilities offered by the hotel but of course we are not all the same and some of the hotel clients, like yourself, would prefer a much quieter evening; therefore Media One has reviewed its entertainment schedules to ensure the comfort of all our guests can be properly catered to.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back with us soon!

Kind regards,

Sally Meech
PR & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Tamani Hotel Marina
#223 of 546 in Dubai
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arjaan by Rotana
#156 of 546 in Dubai
541 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#135 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing