We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for holidays in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #113 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I stayed 3 days in this hotel during my transit back from china. I enjoyed the place, it's very well equiped and has nice views all over. I will certainly come back to it when I will return to Dubai

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glooobetrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,028 - 3,034 of 3,344 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2010

A nice hotel with good facilities. The fitness centre is conveniently located next to the pool, which provides a nice place for relaxation. It is always easy to get a taxi outside the hotel for exploring Dubai. The room itself was very modern and clean. The bathroom was also well designed and clean. Staff were helpful, although the food in the restaurant was not the best. All in all, a nice stay in a nice hotel. Great Value for money in Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie_Cartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Stayed at the Media One Hotel recently when on a business trip. It isnt probably a good choice for business travelers as it tends to be a bit too loud and hip (the colour schemes, etc). The rooms are too small. There is very limited space in the room, that when I ordered food through room service (there was ideal space to place it and eat). And the table wasnt cleared till the next evening (even though the room service staff were informed twice to do so). The bathrooms just have a glass partition from the room and the tub's curtains are too small. And if you do get a room facing the pool as I did, then forget about sleeping much as they have parties going on most of the nights which tend on to carry on till 3AM and the sound is quite loud even in your room. Even the walls separating the rooms are quite thin and I could hear quite clearly hear what my neighbor was watching. As stated earlier, they have done certain things just for the sake of being different with curtains hanging in the floors where its not needed. Come to think of it this hotel wouldnt even suit the leisure travelers as there is nothing worth seeing around, you do have the Nakheel metro station close by. The Hotel does have a couple of good bars and the pool parties are pretty good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuitarAbuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I have stayed at the Media One hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to Dubai. Stayed at the HIP VIP room. Nice view, cool room, great service, good breakfast. I wish the room had an iron though. but over all, it was a nice stay and everything was perfect. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jansait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I have stayed here a few times now which in itself is a clear statement that I find it an acceptable place to stay for the price. The rooms are clean and modern and there is generally a good feel to the place. Staff are friendly and the bar on the ground floor can get lively - though the very lively Barasti Bar down at the Le Meridien is within walking distance.

But a few things need to be watched, for example the breakfast tables were not cleared, cleaned and re-set properly - a real shame because the breakfast is good. The coffee with breakfast is poor - they used to have a coffee machine making fresh ground coffee but now it is just a large pot. Apparently the swimming pool water is too cold - I have never had a chance to try it. Still no wi-fi in the rooms so iPad users have to sit in reception to access the Internet and MacBook Air users have to remember to bring a USB to Ethernet adaptor - quite a nuisance, also Internet access is not free in the rooms.

The hotel restaurant is reasonably good. There is a Vapiano restaurant next door (pizza, pasta, salads) and a convenience type store a short walk away. It is also a relatively short though not very convenient walk down to the Westin and Le Meridien hotels which have quite a few restaurants between them. Taxis are often waiting otherwise reasonably frequent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3rdimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel was booked online, site unseen. Well we couldn't have made a better choice. It was super clean, always things going on, but yet when it was time to turn in, it was peacefully quiet. All the employees, where more than nice and always willing to help. For instance if you need information on anything from a restaurant to an attraction, please see Fuad (head consierge) he is a wealth of knowlege and an extremely nice guy. There is also Kennedy, he is the man to go to for info. on nightlife, he never disappointed. I would absolutly stay in this hotel if I ever visit Dubai again. Don't have a bad thing to say!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Very hip and modern hotel. Godd thing is that you have free WiFi in the lobby. The hotel is located in an area where there is no very much to see and do. You get a taxi anytime right in front of the door. Food is good, I tried B'fast, lunch and dinner. Bar is nice. Rooms are rather small and there was no shower (only tub with a too short curtain). We were two in the room (and I paid more as we were two) but the room was equipped only for as a single room (only one soap, bathrobe etc.) Biggest problem is the noise. If they give you a room that faces the pool area, you better have earplugs with you as at night they have parties going on all night. Thursday night until 3 a.m. The walls are very thin and you hear everything, from outside and even when somebody accesses his room. All in all the hotel is "OK" but not convenient if you are on business and for holiday it is located not very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabFabFabFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#145 of 565 in Dubai
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tamani Hotel Marina
#243 of 565 in Dubai
546 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#171 of 565 in Dubai
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Address: Dubai Media City, Plot No. 1 | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £85 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing