We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Address Dubai Marina
Ranked #5 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location great hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Dubai is a very expensive place with a lot of great hotels but the Address Marina is an exceptional value. Extremely nice and fantastic service located right on the marina along the marina mall. I highly recommend it. Decent gym, nice restaurants great rooms and great views.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brc4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure and compliment for us to have your review and feedback on our hotel.

It is only with such communication that we can endeavor to maintain and provide the highest standard of care, hospitality and service to all our guests, as we move forward.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,991
    343
    47
    23
    19
See reviews for
338
554
161
1,033
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

it is an elegant, classy hotel.....
i like very much my stay, i felt like home treated with respect and smiley face..
room is cheerful and colorful..
i will definitely return in my coming stays to such excellent hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your very kind review and I would very much like to thank you for recognizing our associates’ friendliness, I will gladly share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strassen, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

No doubt here, this is definitely a 5-star hotel. The overall experience is very good, no spot to be mentioned (sleep quality, rooms, service, in-room service, ..).

The Marina Dubai shopping is accessible right from within the hotel (no thrills there though, just basic shopping experience, but convenient for a short walk and short shopping during a meeting break).

The pool is nice to look at during night, but not special otherwise.

Beach roughly ten minutes walk away, but i wouldn't choose the hotel for a beach experience as such.

Room Tip: privilege the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A wonderful looking hotel in a good spot, comfortable rooms but lets itself down in a number of areas through lack of attention to detail e.g. turn down service letting themselves into rooms close to 10pm, room keys constantly failing requiring excessive runs up and down the elevators to get them reassigned (yes we all do know about the mobile phone thing, for the 10th time) breakfast bill being given to you only 5 minutes into your time in the restaurent - really gives the impression of a process line and not the personal service the staff attempt tp give. The staff are freidnly enough for sure but again there is no personal touch - without going into details I stand out, no doubt about it and each time I speak to the same person I am asked if I have put my key close to my cell phone. Is it possible it could be the lenel key systems issue and not the cell phone?? Finally the deposit is not a deposit it is a credit scheme - a deposit is returned - in this hotel when you sign for things to the room and exceed this limit you have to go pay. Last time I had that was a hotel in Vegas!!

In essence, needs a lot of work!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure and compliment for us to have your review and feedback on our hotel.

It is only with such communication that we can endeavor to maintain and provide the highest standard of care, hospitality and service to all our guests, as we move forward.

Wishing you a wonderful stay in our hotel.



Yours sincerely,


Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Ok, without being superstitious, I'm reviewing this places and I've one more night to go.

I don't think there is anything they could do to downgrade my opinion of this hotel.

From the moment we arrived at 7am in the morning till now the staff have treated us with such a degree of service and respect that I can't believe I'm not a rock star!

Seriously the intuition that is imbedded into the staff is truly remarkable.

Yes I could list some incidental negative details etc, but as I said I'm not a rock star, so I am happy to say that I'll be coming back to this hotel and I won't ever look for alternatives, period.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your very kind review and I would very much like to thank you for recognizing our associates’ remarkable service, I will gladly share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A long weekend with family and friends to celebrate a birthday. Booked multiple rooms of varying sizes.

The hotel is in good condition, clean and everything works ok. The rooms were all good sized, with the Grand Rooms providing a small separate lounge. The bathrooms are modern and roomy with a combined, shower and bath area (note the shower is not in the bath). No separate toilet - an omission for this level of hotel.

The beds are comfortable and covered with high thread count sheets and duvet covers. The pillows seem to follow that expensive trend of being light and incredibly (excessively) soft.
Room and common area cleanliness was good.

The pool area is large and un-shaded until late afternoon – a growing issue for Dubai hotels as more and more high-rise buildings are constructed around existing pool areas, condemning them to shade for much of the day.

No issues with music from the pool or bar - unlike a previous visit.

Service was generally efficient (see exceptions below) and delivered by smiling, well-drilled staff.

A couple of noticeable service breakdowns:
• The staff member who checked us in provided no details regarding the location and opening hours of the club lounge (access provided with room type). When we approached the same staff member the next day for more information, she was emphatic that the lounge was on Level 14 (as per the signs in the elevators) and escorted us to the elevator area to ensure we had access to the 14th floor. We searched level 14 without success and eventually located the club lounge on Level 4 - near the bar and pool. The lounge itself is small and serves a minimal breakfast – unlike the more substantial buffet in the main restaurant.
• We booked a round of golf at The Address Montgomerie Golf Club (10 minutes away) and requested hotel transport to take us to the course in time for a breakfast and some practice before our round. Unfortunately the hotel driver did not know how to get to the Montgomerie and after driving us around Dubai for 45 minutes (we passed the hotel 3 times), he called the hotel for directions. Suffice to say our plans for breakfast and some practice collapsed.

Notwithstanding these breakdowns this is a good, modern and clean hotel. Shop around for the best rate – there seemed to be a lot of variability in price and our best rate was via the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Try the 01 or 02 Grand rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in giving us your valuable feedback and a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and its services.

It is concerning to note the short falls in the areas reflected by yourself and we will take this constructively to ensure that our team is training further to make such error obsolete.

Notwithstanding the shortcomings in our service standards, we would like to extend our sincere apology as this ruined your golf experience on this occasion.

Thank you once again in giving us the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this place so much. The music was brilliant, loads of recent chart, dance plus new and old R and B! The venue itself looked amazing with cool lighting and clientele. We never left the dance floor once we got a few drinks down us. The toilets were like something from a royal palace I have never seen anything like them they were huge and beautifully decorated.

The drinks were VERY expensive (15 pound for a jaegerbomb or bottle of budweiser) for men although the women drank for free so were drinking cosmos all night. I found drinking in Dubai is expensive at most places anyway so you know what to expect when you go out drinking here although you can find reasonably priced places if you look for them or go at happy hour.

Can't recommend this place enough for the atmosphere, clientele, music and overall ambience just make sure you take plenty cash if you're planning on staying all night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 870gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal D, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,



Thank you for choosing Blends at The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know you enjoyed the music and atmosphere in Blends which proudly we just re launched new concept and music of the place.

I will be happy if you could contact me on your next visit to Blends.

Yours sincerely,


Pascal Dupuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Marina

Property: Address Dubai Marina
Address: Al Marsa Street, 66 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 32923, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of one of Dubai’s most vibrant neighbourhoods, where crystal waters shimmer against modern architecture and luxury yachts moor alongside trendsetting restaurants, Address Dubai Marina is a haven for the discerning traveller.With 200 luxurious rooms, five superb restaurants and lounges, a relaxing spa, spectacular infinity pool and state of the art meeting and event facilities, Address Dubai Marina will keep you refreshed and inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing