We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #304 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Stay! Close to airport and walking distance to Metro station through the air-conditioned Mall close by. Room was clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly - we were offered a late checkout which was not needed. Small pool and gym facilities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzie_oldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your experience on this traveler’s forum. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we are glad to note that we succeeded in our efforts.

Suha City Hotel by Mondo boasts of a central location, excellent accommodation and premium amenities that effectively cater to the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. Your articulate analysis of our location and facilities is indeed flattering and a perfect testimony of what our guests can expect during their stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your revisit.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    228
    71
    30
    32
See reviews for
110
172
104
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Brilliant stay! Upgraded to deluxe suite due to honeymoon. Comfortable bed and monsoon shower. Close to supermarket and mall, metro station a few mins walk away. Refreshing being out of the thick of the Dubai skyscrapers. Early check in was provided without a problem. They even gave us some flowers for our honeymoon! Very happy indeed. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Communication between staff is relatively low level especially with the Housekeeping, same issue almost every day: missing towels in bathroom, this is unacceptable for a 4 star Hotel.
At the reception desk the female staff is unprofessional and rude. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, but in the rooms it's a bit less. The breakfast buffet is good and fresh at the beginning but not at 10AM anymore. We will not go back unless they'll change their attitude.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraderDuBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking out your time and sharing your review on this forum. As a valued Mondo Hospitality’s guest, your satisfaction is important to us, and we regret that inspite of being impressed with our location, you left our hotel dissatisfied. I have shared your review with our team and assure you that all concerns have been discussed with the relevant team members. We also want to reassure you that the inconveniences you faced were an aberration rather than the norm.

Once again, we express our disappointment for the series of unfortunate situations that marked your stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo. However, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel and pamper you with the hospitality that we are traditionally known for.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel, close to the airport. Close to large shopping centre. Rooms and clean and bed comfortable. Being close to airport is great after a long flight. Would stay there agaGood value hotel, close to the airport. Close to large shopping centre. Rooms and clean and bed comfortable. Being close to airport is great after a long flight. Would stay there again and would recommend this hotel,to family and friends.in and would recommend this hotel,to family and friends.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank R0d_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in at our hotel in Dubai and acknowledging our services on this forum.

Centrally located, Suha City Hotel by Mondo provides an easy access to the prominent landmarks of the city such as Dubai International Airport, Sheikh Zayed Road and Expo Centre. It is great to know that you were not only impressed with our location but also found our services worth the money spent. Your kind feedback about our upkeep and amenities is a testimony of our refined hospitality standards and we thank you for it.

Once again, many thanks for staying at our hotel and letting us know that you would honor us with a revisit in the future, too. We are also grateful for your recommendation and hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had our usual Friday brunch with my colleagues which was scheduled at 12:30pm (as per the restaurant timings) but lo and behold their buffet is not ready until 12:50! 2nd we were told that the buffet will be served on the 1st floor, we were ushered back to the ground floor because we are on "group reservation". 3rd their "unlimited sushi" is very limited and it doesn't taste fresh, the rice needs 2-3mins more to be cooked, carrots was way too hard to munch on. Everything was just so-so except for their seafood soup, that was the only thing i loved. The rest needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfect for short stop. Very nice room, clean and cosy. Breakfast 7 Euro,complete ok.employee nice and Service solidly. Close to airport, creek City Center mall and dubai Metro. Good value for Money and nice to Stay for 2/3 days.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Suha City Hotel by Mondo and sharing your review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor.

It is our continuous Endeavour to provide our guests with the best service and facilities and the team is glad that you found them at par with your expectations. Your kind appreciation about our services and amenities is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We are also glad that we could enrich your experience with our well-fitted rooms, location and our delicious menu.

We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and letting us host you during your recent trip. We
look forward to your next visit and would like you to stay in touch with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Convenient location, near the Deira city center mall, also the metro is walking distance, about 10 min.
Toilet had a shower as well as the bath tub, large space compared to the room size.

Watch out for the construction next door, so if you are sensitive to noise select the room on the other side.

Internet is free and at decent speed.

Staff helpful.

Room Tip: Construction on the next plot of land, I guess about 8 months it will be noisy on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjay744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and contributing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that we could make your stay comfortable with our amenities and services and you had a memorable sojourn. The location of our hotel makes it a coveted choice among travelers from all over the globe and it makes us happy that it added value to your stay. Your excellent ratings have not only given perfect credit to our endeavors but have also acted as morale boosters.

Many thanks for your patronage; we look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#209 of 546 in Dubai
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#327 of 546 in Dubai
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#262 of 546 in Dubai
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#267 of 546 in Dubai
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Property: Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Address: Port Saeed Al Garhoud Bridge | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing