We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, fairly convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #314 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Suha City Hotel is very nice, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. We chose to purchase the breakfast each morning during our stay, and it was very good, with a broad selection of fresh fruit, bagels, cheeses, and hot options also. The hotel was a bit difficult for our taxi driver to find, but once we got there, everything was great. It is directly across the street from a mall with several eating and shopping options. The metro is also located in the end of this mall, which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. From there, much of the city is accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very close to Deira city centre. Clean area, good atmosphere. Professional personnel. The kitchen is also where you can find everything.
The rooms are clean and big. Internet connection is acceptable. Near to underground and bus stations.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Babak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and for reviewing us.

We are glad to know that you were delighted with our services and we always endeavour to meet the expectations of our clients. The spacious rooms, the courteous associates, the variety in menu and an extremely convenient location; all our amenities are thought out to cater to your business and leisure needs.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent stay, close to the Diera City Shopping centre, the metro and airport. Room was clean and had the usual extras. Close to good restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly, although they were very busy on reception, maybe at busy times they could add extra staff to help with the guests.

Room Tip: Quiet non smoking away from the lift area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mack1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Stay! Close to airport and walking distance to Metro station through the air-conditioned Mall close by. Room was clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly - we were offered a late checkout which was not needed. Small pool and gym facilities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzie_oldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your experience on this traveler’s forum. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we are glad to note that we succeeded in our efforts.

Suha City Hotel by Mondo boasts of a central location, excellent accommodation and premium amenities that effectively cater to the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. Your articulate analysis of our location and facilities is indeed flattering and a perfect testimony of what our guests can expect during their stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your revisit.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Brilliant stay! Upgraded to deluxe suite due to honeymoon. Comfortable bed and monsoon shower. Close to supermarket and mall, metro station a few mins walk away. Refreshing being out of the thick of the Dubai skyscrapers. Early check in was provided without a problem. They even gave us some flowers for our honeymoon! Very happy indeed. :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Communication between staff is relatively low level especially with the Housekeeping, same issue almost every day: missing towels in bathroom, this is unacceptable for a 4 star Hotel.
At the reception desk the female staff is unprofessional and rude. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, but in the rooms it's a bit less. The breakfast buffet is good and fresh at the beginning but not at 10AM anymore. We will not go back unless they'll change their attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraderDuBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking out your time and sharing your review on this forum. As a valued Mondo Hospitality’s guest, your satisfaction is important to us, and we regret that inspite of being impressed with our location, you left our hotel dissatisfied. I have shared your review with our team and assure you that all concerns have been discussed with the relevant team members. We also want to reassure you that the inconveniences you faced were an aberration rather than the norm.

Once again, we express our disappointment for the series of unfortunate situations that marked your stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo. However, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel and pamper you with the hospitality that we are traditionally known for.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good value hotel, close to the airport. Close to large shopping centre. Rooms and clean and bed comfortable. Being close to airport is great after a long flight. Would stay there agaGood value hotel, close to the airport. Close to large shopping centre. Rooms and clean and bed comfortable. Being close to airport is great after a long flight. Would stay there again and would recommend this hotel,to family and friends.in and would recommend this hotel,to family and friends.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank R0d_Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in at our hotel in Dubai and acknowledging our services on this forum.

Centrally located, Suha City Hotel by Mondo provides an easy access to the prominent landmarks of the city such as Dubai International Airport, Sheikh Zayed Road and Expo Centre. It is great to know that you were not only impressed with our location but also found our services worth the money spent. Your kind feedback about our upkeep and amenities is a testimony of our refined hospitality standards and we thank you for it.

Once again, many thanks for staying at our hotel and letting us know that you would honor us with a revisit in the future, too. We are also grateful for your recommendation and hope you would continue being our valued guest.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 556 in Dubai
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 556 in Dubai
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#212 of 556 in Dubai
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 556 in Dubai
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#299 of 556 in Dubai
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#294 of 556 in Dubai
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Address: Port Saeed Al Garhoud Bridge | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing