We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #13 of 9,407 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fine dining Indian food prepared with excellence and served with attention to detail. Delicious flavors that tend to last in your taste buds well after your meal. I doubt people would comment on how expensive the menu is if it were a French restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Indego by Vineet and were pleased with the restaurant cuisine and service of our team.

Your feedback is well appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    132
    43
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place but one ill-mannered staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose to dine last night at Indego instead of other restaurants because we've never been disappointed by either the food, service or ambiance. But it was a total disappointment half way through our meal when one of the staff - Selva chose to shabbily dump the entire contents of all the three mains of curries and naan we had ordered before we could even realize. Thankfully we were able to stop him before he emptied the biryani as well onto our over--crowded plates! We were with European friends, one of whom has never had such an elaborate Indian meal and were embarrassed to be asked if everything (lamb & seafood, rice & naan) was to be eaten together!
However, the manager more than made up for Selva's unbecoming behaviour by serving us himself for the remainder of our meal and gave us dessert and coffee on-the-house!

Overall this is a simply fabulous restaurant - just make sure Selva is not the one serving you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank your for sharing your recent dining experience at Indego by Vineet on Trip Advisor.

I regret to hear about your experience with our staff in particular and I would like to apologize on behalf of my team. This is not reflective of the level of service and friendliness we are known for and I will address this in detail.

Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention so we are able to continuously work on improving our level of service and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely meal again do try this restaurant as I think you'll love it.the presentation and spices used with each meal will set your taste buds going.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesLondon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is great to hear that you had once again enjoyed your dining experience at Indego by Vineet and were pleased with the cuisine and presentation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tantalisingly good and exciting Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Another fantastic dinner at this exquisite indian Was delighted to find even more wonderful dishes on the menu
Please join me in having enjoyed the memorable 'burani' prawns that are so imaginatively presented and the black and gold chicken something I have never tried anywhere before
Main course delighted in the same way the lamb rogan josh is a legend to anyone who has visited before and the pastry topped biriani never fails
Book yourself a table for a meal to remember

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to know that you had once again enjoyed your dining experience at Indego by Vineet and were particularly pleased with the restaurant cuisine and had a fantastic dinner.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing. It is inside the Grosvenor Hotel which is stunning in its self.
Greeted by extremely friendly and welcoming staff. The restaurant it's self is beautiful and very relaxing. We took our 9 year old son and they catered for him superbly. The prawns on a skewer for a starter were huge and excellent . You get treated to a pineapple sorbet dish to clean your pallet ready for your curry. The children's curry got 10
Out of 10 from my son and I asked for a chicken tikka masala which they did for me, the spices that ran through your taste buds were unbelievable and I can honestly say I have never tasted anything so delicious before . Everything we had from nan breads to popadoms was top notch. I can't praise this restaurant enough for its superb food and if you are ever in Dubai it's a must to go . It is expensive but you pay for what you get and food that good is worth every penny.
Food blew me away . Well done to all the staff at the restaurant and thankyou for a lovely night and memorable meal.

Helpful?
3 Thank WestMidlands3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you and your family had enjoyed your dining experience at Indego by Vineet and had a memorable meal.

We are grateful to receive your positive comment about the restaurant service and product offerings and it is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you one again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing