We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been to the best.. and this is still impressive!”
Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #92 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
johannesburg, south africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Been to the best.. and this is still impressive!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was my seventh visit to Dubai and even though this was a stop over prior to embarking home I really did enjoy it. I would recommend that you book the hotel through Emirates and include the transfers. We were transferred from the airport to the hotel in a plush Audi, which after a long flight is a welcome luxury.

On arrival we were sat down with a receptionist- who seeing as we were exhausted- had us in our room in record time. The lobby is clad in the best of marble with beautiful ornaments, however there is always a high level of activity which makes the experience feel a little less personal.

The corridors are neat and all public areas are scented. the lighting adds to the effect and allure of luxury. I had booked a twin-room and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortably appointed the room was. The room was quite large, I would say in excess of 40/45 square metres so if one should wish to get a rollaway bed, it would fit with ease. The twin beds were extremely comfortable with double duvets and i made use of ordering the better pillows as all I wanted was a good sleep! That was a high point. The bathroom was large with a bath-tub (perfect if you are travelling with kids) as well as a separate shower stall. Both the room and bathroom had amazing views over the pool. Amenities are of a high quality.

The pool, even though I did not utilise it, was huge. sitting on my balcony I noticed that even with many people swimming or relaxing, the swimmers did not feel cramped. The loungers are plentiful and spaced well. Breakfast was good. The buffet did not have as many options for the pastries or health breakfasts, but i enjoyed it.

I must mention the only low point. The phone in the room did not work which subsequently led to me not being notified that my car service to the airport had arrived. At reception I was told that my car had left. I did lodge a complaint that I was not notified. The Address then organised their own vehicle, a BMW 750Li to transport me to the airport, at no charge.

Location is paramount for this establishment- You are the epicentre of Dubai- entry straight into Bloomingdales of Dubai Mall. Dubai Mall if you are not familiar with it will cater for every need- food, shopping, entertainment, culture, activities etc. Atlantis and the Palm is a 20 minute drive away. Location together with the great staff at concierge, guest relations as well as reception have made my stay extremely comfortable.

Comparing this establishment to the others I have stayed at recently in Dubai, I would recommend this over the Intercontinental Festival City. The Raffles was very similar, in service and comfort, however I was upgraded to a ±200 square metre suite which made my stay unforgettable, but that was only due to my loyalty membership with Raffles.

I would like to be back, but since I get no recognition or perks at the Address, I personally would go back to The Raffles or The One & Only The Palm. However, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozi-sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Mr. Jozi-sa,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Please let us know prior to your arrival if you require any assistance or have any preferences and requirements and we shall arrange for them accordingly.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    336
    89
    37
    50
See reviews for
530
370
119
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at The Addess Dubai Mall with my collegues from 1 to 5 September 2012. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable with good views. The breakfasts were great, a little expensive, but as the hotel has an entrance into the Dubai Mall there were plenty of restaurants to choose from and the shopping was amazing! The business centre was great with all the facilities required. The decor is modern contemporary and is very nice. There was a spa, hairdresser and gym which are all very nice. Everything was spotless. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a view of the Burj Kalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlikiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities during your stay with us .

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

These is the best hotel ever where its location ans services and value also my family enjoyed it very much i love it and every time i will chech in it .
I enjoyes the spa so my wife, it quit and no need to worry about shopping where it located where the dubai mall so i did not worry about taxi or transportation


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaseerQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Naseer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed the stay at our hotel. I do completely agree with you , that the hotel has the best location with direct access to the biggest Dubai Mall.

Thank you again once again for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Went to this hotel with the family actually believing that we were booked in the downtown branch. The address was an okay stay. We had booked 3 rooms- we all changed from the deluxe room to the junior suites, as we found the rooms to be too small. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms are a good size but the main bedroom itself is way too small.

Check-in was quite a nightmare, trying to change and pay for the difference in the rooms.

Breakfast was insipid and monotonous.

Room service menu was average in selection and quality.

The strangest and dumbest thing about the suites, is that the living room does not have a phone in it. So to make or receive a call you would have to rush back to the bedroom (or if you prefer, stand next to the WC in the bathroom and talk!). This to me is a designing flaw of Mammoth proportions.... one would think, that they would at least have made amends after realising this flaw by providing the bedroom with a cordless phone... no such luck.

Room Tip: Bedrooms are small... the suites are nice but have a huge flaw of not having a phone in the living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Manav,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel.

We appreciate your honest review, as this truly helps us to continuously improve and enhance our services and product offering.

On behalf of the entire team here at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay, we all look forward to being given the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I boooked dubai mall for a first trip to dubai holidays and i wasnt disappointed. It is a beautiful hotel with a great rooms and access to the mall. Food was good (although not outstanding amazing). All staff were so lovely although you felt there was a lack of real training and expertise and leadership when it came to the luggage handling. Mr. Fahim Egyptian Manager was very professional to solve all our issues with immediate actions he really cares all customers needs. We really enjoyed our stay with our family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alamyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Alamyan,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

Your kind words about our Associates and especially about Mr. Fahim is truly appreciated.

Mr. Fahim was pleased to receive your positive comment.

Please allow me to thank you once again on behalf of the entire team here at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel; we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in very near future.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

In the address Dubai mall there are apartments and rooms the apartments comes with kitchen , I stayed 2 night in 1 bedroom apartments. The room is big and good, free wireless, connect to Dubai mall. The hotel is good for who want to shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Mohammed,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities during your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

After spending a hectic few weeks in Europe in the heat and crowds we decided to chill out in Dubai for 2 nights on the way home. We spoiled ourselves at this very luxurious hotel. It is expensive but worth it if you can do it. We were greeted very early in the morning with smiles and comfort, a room was found for us even though check in was much later in the day. We were enveloped in a beautiful room with views and a welcome soft, comfy bed. After a few hours sleep we swam in the infinity pool on level 3 and ate at the Cabana where Patrick made perfect coffees with great service. Each staff member was friendly and helpful which added to our experience. The hotel is attached to the mall by Bloomingdales, so we didn't need to go outside in the overwhelming heat to shop and eat. The hotel breakfast was expansive and top quality and opened at 6.30am which allowed us to eat before catching our flight on the last day. The rooms were very quiet, you could not hear other occupants or their bathrooms! The bathrooms are huge and the sleeping area is adequate. Free wifi is fast. Recommended if you want to spend time in the hotel and mall. Views of Burj Khalif available if asked for at booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a Burj Khalif view room on a floor higher than 5. Do not mistake hotel for The Address at D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margeret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your extensive and very positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

Your kind words about our room offerings, location closer to mall and our Associates, especially about Patrick is truly appreciated.

Patrick was very excited to receive your comments and has volunteered to train his team member’s on coffee making.

It is our absolute pleasure to learn that we were successful in providing a memorable stay with us and we hope that we would be able to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Address Boulevard
#152 of 550 in Dubai
95 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#38 of 550 in Dubai
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#31 of 550 in Dubai
2,176 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#27 of 550 in Dubai
1,792 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 550 in Dubai
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Property: Address Dubai Mall
Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing