We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most convenient shopping hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #119 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The most convenient shopping hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I arrived at 12:00 pm which was 3 hours before the check in time and my suite which I had booked wasn't ready. I had informed them via email before hand that since my flight was coming in early, if they could help with an early check-in. To make up for this delay they upgraded my junior suite to a premium suite which was very nice of them.

My suite was a bit small compared to the same category suite at other hotels but in no way was it small or uncomfortable. What I really liked(being a techie) was the Ipad in the room with the address hotel app. Their menu, hotel information etc were all in the app. All you had to do was click on "order" and the order was placed. This is especially good when ordering room service as you could see the dish before ordering.

Location, location and location. This is what The Address Dubai Mall is all about. Connected internally to the biggest mall in Dubai( and I think the world) is what makes this hotel exceptional. One literally can find anything without stepping out of the hotel. Since I was here for a 2 day business trip this was perfect for me.

Staff was polite and helpful. Each time they saw me with even a single bag they eagerly came and asked if I needed assistance. I really cant find any fault with the staff or service here.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely be staying here more often.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheharyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Sheharyar A,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with fellow travelers. We are glad that we could provide a timely solution at check in and appreciate your understanding. We are also pleased to know that you did enjoy our recently introduced in room IPads that facilitate one touch, speed of service for our valued guests.

Hope to see you again with us soon in Dubai,

Kind regards, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    320
    83
    37
    49
See reviews for
473
352
105
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous stopover for us on our way home from a busy tour of Europe. Collected from the airport by a lovely driver. Check in was efficient and fast. We were offered some cold apple juice and cold towels(Dubai is very warm even at 10.30 in the evening). Our luggage was right behind us and the valet showed us how everything worked in our beautifully appointed room. He turned our bed down and wished us an enjoyable stay and a good sleep after our long flight. I cannot say enough about the service and attention to detail at this hotel. We woke early for breakfast and I have to say that it was by far the most delicious breakfast ever. Fresh juices, fruit, pastries and so many options to choose from a beautifully presented buffet.... Absolutely lovely. Our room was on the 37th floor overlooking the amazing architecture emerging in the city. Although there was a lot going on outside we could not hear a thing and slept so well in a very comfortable bed. Dubai mall is accessible from the hotel and has all you need for eating options and the shopping is superb. Also visited emirates mall but Dubai mall far better. Thanks to all the staff at The Address for a wonderful stay and we cannot fault the attention to detail and wonderful staff you have. Thanks also to the poolside staff who's professional service and friendly chat made an afternoon by the pool a most relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for your fabulous rating of our hotel and staff. We are very thrilled to know that we made your stay a very pleasant one! My team and I are very proud of this and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With kind regards, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Everything was good - room, service, restaurant. Furniture is a bit ragged. Free wi-fi. Ambiguous location better suits for shopping fanatics. Too much personnel always asking "How are you?" - it's annoying. My opinion that this hotel is too expensive for its quality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear KKV_MSK,

Thank you for your review of your experience with us and we do appreciate your valuable and candid comments. We certainly appreciate your feedback on your stay with us for our future improvement.

Hoping to have a chance to welcome you back again.

With kind regards, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have visited your hotel as I had booked for a dinner in Na3na3 restaurant. Honestly the food was excellent as well as the service provided by the outlet. However the thing which I want to highlight is when you can really make the difference. It was when we were greeted at the main entrance of the hotel by Ronald who was so friendly, even he remembered us on the way out asking about our meal if it was good, we had a friendly short conversation while waiting for our car, the thing makes us feel that we have got our car so quickly.

Excellent service is not hard to achieve as much as having such quality of people who makes the difference.

My wife and I have really enjoyed our evening. And we can't wait to come back again and for sure we will come back, and we will stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Shadi T,

Thank you very much for sharing your first impression of us with fellow travelers, we are so very pleased we made your stay a pleasant one. We will certainly recognize Ronald for his warm welcome to you and your wife in our Na3na3 restaurant.

We do look forward to welcome you back soon to our hotel in the very near future.

Until next time, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Was looking forward to staying here for some time now. It was worth the wait ! I just love the location. The Dubai mall adjacent is one of the best malls , and a huge Plus point. You just have to come down from your room and enter the mall for almost anything - great shopping, the best restaurants, entertainment for the kids, movies and lots more. The staff is very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 20th floor, the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear luckyikon,

We are very glad that you did choose our hotel, and your stay was a memorable one! My team will be very proud to know you enjoyed your time with us.

We appreciate your comments shared with fellow travelers, and hoping to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is exceptional clean, staff are wonderful breakfast to die for . We stayed there 2 years ago for our 6 week trip overseas and stayed in the hotel for 4 nights . Would not stay anywhere else but this hotel. Staff would do anything to make your trip more enjoyable everything is “no problem”. Me and my husband stayed in many 4,5 star hotel but this one is the best of the best Thank you once again and see you soon .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear violet w,

Thank you very much for such flattering comments on your recent stay experience with us, and we do greatly appreciate your loyalty. My team will be thrilled to know that we have satisfied you and your husband again on this visit.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to Dubai very soon,

Kind regards

Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The only explanation to say about this wonderful hotel is WOW. The service is extremely beyond any expectations. The restaurant was full however there is always someone to assist. The pool was well temperature controlled . I went for one hour massage and i think there is no better massage than what i experienced. The only thing which might be negative is the price which was high, but to be honest it deserves.

Room Tip: Facing the fountain ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Liza B,

Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel and sharing your experience with fellow travelers! We appreciate your feedback, well noted on restaurant, your spa experience and price, all comments helpful for us to further improve our service.

Hoping to see you back again in Dubai very soon.

Kind regards,
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 540 in Dubai
1,853 reviews
Address Boulevard
#263 of 540 in Dubai
35 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#22 of 540 in Dubai
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#35 of 540 in Dubai
1,619 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Property: Address Dubai Mall
Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#110 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing