We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, total luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Ranked #79 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the Anantara Dubai and was totally blown away by the complete luxury of this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were completely pampered, nothing was too much of a problem and I can't speak too highly of the staff, they were amazing and always went out of their way to make sure your holiday ran smooth and always had a smile on their face.
The food was beautiful ( our favourite was the bushmans ) but all the restaurants were lovely and we particularly loved the chilled out atmosphere sitting outside the beach house and watching the sunset over the palm.
Last year we stayed at the atlantis , which we thought was fantastic . But the Anantara is equal to, if not better than the Atlantis.
It is quite a way round the crescent of the palm so it's quite a hike to the malls but well worth the journey, use the hotel car it's quite cheap and will come and pick you up when you wish to return.
The dubai fountains are fantastic , they start at 6.30 and have a different show every half hour. This year we went swimming with the dolphins at the atlantis dolphin bay, when you book this up it gives you free entry into aquaventure . This is something my wife wanted has wanted to do for years ...we all thoroughly enjoyed it although the photos are a bit pricey.
The desert safari is a must. We booked up before we got there with funtours and it was fantastic. Our driver was mental and couldn't stop grinning like a big kid, the more the girls screamed the bigger his grin got. After dune bashing he took us to a camp in the desert where we had food and drink ......the camel ride was free and there was some entertainment too which we all enjoyed. The whole trip lasted about 6 hours .
The hotel itself is nice and tranquil and very relaxing, so different to the Atlantis. Get a lagoon access room , it's worth paying the extra for , you come straight out of your room into a beautiful lagoon, pure heaven.
A little tip...when you come through dubai duty free get yourself some spirits / beer to drink in your room because alcohol can be quite expensive , approx £8.00 for a peroni although we did find it a lot cheaper than the Atlantis.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel. We had an awesome time and we would just like to thank the management and staff on a job well done. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lagoon access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Steffen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K'Lee C, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Steffen H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It sounds like you had a fabulous holiday in Dubai and definitely ticked off the must-see and do's around town.

We highly appreciate your recommendation and appreciation for our helpful and smiling staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

K'Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,210 - 3,216 of 4,607 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and three daughters stayed at Anantara for 2 nights recently, we had watched the hotel being built so decided we would see what it was like in comparison to the hotels we normally stay in. We reserved two lagoon access rooms which were extremely spacious and had direct access to the lagoon, definitely recommended. The rooms were beautifully decorated and furnished and very quiet. Unfortunately the rooms were not ready when we checked in and so therefore we had no access to the bottled water and had to purchase this (this was later taken off our bill) so if your room is not ready make sure you are supplied with water. We ate in the Thai restaurant and the food was amazing, the staff very attentive and the price what you would expect to pay for a party of 5. The cocktails in the bar were excellent and we enjoyed happy hour which was two cocktails for the price of one. On our second evening we were invited to the managers cocktail party, this was disappointing for two reasons, firstly the manager was not there and secondly there were no cocktails, only wine, beer and soft drinks. The two gyms are exceptionally well equipped and the staff on hand very friendly. The spa was out of use on our first day but we did manage to visit and it was to a high standard. If we return I would definitely book a room with pool and access to the beach. Staff in all departments very friendly and willing to go that extra mile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StIvesBellydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K'Lee C, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear StIvesBellydancer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed Lagoon Access rooms and hope that after watching the hotel being built, we met your expectations for your stay.

My apologies that there was a delay on your check-in. We now provide refreshments in our library for guests to enjoy should there be a wait on their room.

With regards to the GM Cocktail event, this is a weekly event whereby management are able to meet and greet our guests over a "cocktail hour" however, you have pointed out a very valid point in that our event name and service do not match! We will need to look at changing this moving forward and apologise for the miscommunication.

Nevertheless, I am glad you had a lovely stay and indulged with a visit to our beautiful Anantara Spa. We hope to welcome your family back soon.

Kind regards,

K'Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from a four day stay at The Anantara we stop over in Dubai every year we normally use one of the top 10 hotels on trip advisor, but we were recommended to try The Anantara by our travel agent. The journey to the hotel takes about 45 mins from the airport, the road after you pass the Atlantis Hotel feels like it's a bit of a building site. When we arrived at the hotel we were relieved ....it looked nice,we arrived late evening the check in staff were very good, checked in quickly and taken to our room. The room we had was a premier lagoon access room, well worth the extra cost, it was a large room and our own sun deck with steps straight into the lagoon pool...beautiful ! The toiletries in the room were lovely, best we have had... The room was clean and the bed was large ( a bit soft for us, but this is a personal thing ) the linen was lovely nice large towels. We had half board, as the hotel is quite a way from anything ( the hotel did have a courtesy bus that goes to the mall at set times) the Mekong restaurant was excellent ! But watch out there are supplements to pay for certain items, but it is quite easy to have a great meal with half board. The bushmans restaurant is the same but the supplements are very expensive and not much choice on the half board so just be careful if you are on a budget. This restaurant should not be part of the half board package! Very disappointed . The crescendo restaurant is the breakfast restaurant, the breakfast is OK perhaps a variation on the food, it was ok for us as we only stayed 4 days if you were there any longer you may find it a little repetitive. We tried it in the evening, it was buffet style, it was not to our taste a lot of the food was cold and quite disappointing after such good breakfasts.
The main pool area was lovely, very busy when we were there so get there early for a sun bed. If you prefer it a little quieter then the lagoon pool best. We did have to pay for water around the pool area 35 dhs, in a hotel of this class we feel that you should not have to pay for water and have never had to pay for water in any other 5 star hotels we have stayed in in Dubai.
We did get complimentary water in the room, but not enough we had to ring to get more, which was not good as when we got it they were warm, so we tried to get them in the very small fridge. Also not much tea and coffee in the room, I know that you can ring for more but really it's some thing that should be addressed.
There was quite a lot of repairs going on around the hotel, big hole outside our room (4212)

We thought that this hotel was good... A few teething problems, not sure if we would return to this hotel, would have to be a good deal on the price ! We have stayed at much better... We have stayed half board at a lot of 5 star hotels in Dubai and we were disappointed with this hotel package.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Peepart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K'Lee C, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Peepart,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. You have made some valid points about aspects of your stay with us and I appreciate your feedback.

We have very recently reviewed our Half Board menu options in Bushman's Restaurant & Bar after receiving comments on the lack of choice. For reasons of supply, importation from Australia and costs, the Half Board menu is slightly smaller in comparison to those in Mekong and The Beach House however, I am pleased to note that we have responded to these comments by making sought-after dishes available, including an Australian steak.

With regards to breakfast in Crescendo, I certainly hope you were able to enjoy our extensive egg a la carte menu and our live cooking stations making dishes to order in addition to our great buffet range. However, regret you found the offerings disappointing in the evening and feel as though you did not get value for your money.

Nevertheless, thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel itself, toiletries and Mekong.

Kind regards,

K'Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start first by saying that the rooms and staff were more than great. They however might be understaffed or under trained (if not both).

When we checked it, it took a while to determine the room numbers but we safely got to our suite/apartment.

A gentleman escorted us to provide the orientation for the apartment and its electronic control of lighting, AC, and Audio/Video systems. He did his best but it turned out to be a learning experience for both of us.

There was a strange delay in fulfilling room services requests (for the the three days we were there). But the major issue was when the control system failed and we no longer could control lighting, AC, and Audio/Video systems in the first night. We have repeatedly requested someone to check it and after a few hours and calls, someone walked in but he did not have any idea how to work with the control system (sent to make us quite for a while).

So when we tried to sleep, the lighting in the rooms was on at the brightest level and the AC was relatively warm. Needless to say, we only had few hours of sleep before calling them again with a more frustrated tone to get the issue/s fixed.

At 11 AM, someone finally came and was able to fix the light and AC issues after multiple efforts of trail and error. The Audio Video though still did not work but we said we will worry about it later after we some sleep and dark and air conditioned rooms.

In the afternoon/evening we again requested someone to fix the A/V system and as usual, it took few more calls and hours for someone to show up. This time we had two individuals who were left alone to try and fix it. They took a while without any results and one of them said to the other "let's worry about it tomorrow". That got our attention and we said you will need to fix it now, and one of us had to stay full time with them to ensure some work is being done to fix the issue.

After few more hours and our apartment being a walk-in paradise for most of the resort's staff to try and experiment on how to fix the issue, we simply called and asked for a different apartment that functioned properly. Again, the front desk staff kept using excuses to avoid this and decided to send one more team to try and fix this issue and if the cant, then we will be moved somewhere else. Needless to say the rescue team failed as did the ones before them and we were left hanging for them to move into a different apartment.

After an hour or so of not getting any feedback, we called and the front desk was playing around what they had promised but finally they got convinced. After an additional couple of hours, someone came in and helped us move into the new apartment (we initially requested them to fix this at 4-5 PM, and we were moved into the new apartment at about 12-1 AM !)

The hotel is incredible and the rooms are luxurious but this was the lousiest stay I have ever had and I do travel extensively annually (+60 Days annually) to some unsavory places sometimes but nothing so far bests this experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
11  Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

In keeping with Dubai, this hotel meets the opulent standards. As soon as you arrive the hotel, it gives you the impression of luxury. Right from the reception welcome, all staff are very friendly. We arrived later on in the evening and was really grateful that all of the hotel restaurants are open until 11pm. We ate in the Thai restaurant and food was well priced (for Dubai) and of a great standard.

We stayed in the Pool Villa room - amazing to walk straight out into the pool from your room.

On the second evening we had the seafood meal on the beach. The setting was amazing but the seafood was not all that good....unfortunately living in Australia, we are very particular on our seafood. Service from the staff was good though.

Be aware, this hotel is not accessible by the train/monorail (it stops at the Atlantis Hotel) so you will need a transfer to the hotel. There is a shuttle to the shopping centre though - if you dare..too many shops and not enough money.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jinnine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K'Lee C, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear jinnine r,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to see we have provided you with a friendly and luxurious experience.

I appreciate your comments on your food & beverage experience at the resort and happy that you enjoyed the food in Mekong. We have just launched a refreshed menu with some exciting new additions so hopefully you will get to try these dishes on your next stay.

Kind regards,

K'Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Hi!
We are off to stay at The Anantara this Sunday.

After reading your amazing reviews I can't wait.

Please could someone tell me. Can you drink the water there? If no, is it free or do we have to buy it.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Gabrielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K'Lee C, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Gabrielle C,

It is not recommended to drink the tap water at the hotel and we provide bottled water in your room daily as a result. You are able to purchase water in our outlets as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on Sunday.

Kind regards,

K'Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Travelling to Dubai creates expectations – what my family (our boys are 4 and 8) had experienced at Anantara Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa was a combination of defined luxury, greatest attention to detail and highly professional, caring staff, while we had the freedom to privacy, enjoying the wonderful property with its uniquely designed lagoon suites, extensive pools and many entertainment options. Unfortunately not enough time was allocated to experience all the F&B options available but everything we had tried was of highest quality, well priced and always delivered with a great and honest smile. True to its company heritage Anantara Dubai The Palms does apply many Thai influenced service standards – the smiles at this property are unbeatable!
We will be back – sooner than later!

Room Tip: While we had a beachfront villa I found the lagoon suites very well designed and of great value with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank NikandFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K'Lee C, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear NikandFamily2014,

You're right in that the Dubai hotel scene certainly creates expectations and to see we have exceeded yours is fabulous.

I love your comment about the smiles at our resort being unbeatable - I will definitely share this with the staff.

Looking forward to having you and your family stay with us soon!

Kind regards,

K'Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 561 in Dubai
3,159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,398 reviews
2.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort

Address: Crescent East, 18 | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 71607, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £186 - £726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort is a luxurious five star resort located on the crescent of the iconic Palm Jumeirah. Surrounded by lush gardens, 293 beautifully appointed rooms and villas are uniquely designed with contemporary Asian flair and overlook the tranquil Arabian Gulf or Palm Jumeirah. Complementing such a prestigious destination, resort facilities are designed with relaxation and luxurious indulgence in mind, and culinary journeys are crafted from a focus on mouthwatering diversity and impeccable tastes. Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort is located on the eastern crescent of Dubai's Palm Jumeirah. This world famous landmark is located just one kilometre from Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai's main arterial route, and consists of a trunk, a crown with 16 fronds and a surrounding crescent island that forms an 11 kilometre long breakwater. The crown is connected to the mainland by a 300 metre long bridge and the crescent is connected to the top of the palm by a subsea tunnel. Accommodation: A collection of 293 rooms and villas are clustered in units of four to eight to maximise privacy, with 130 of these featuring direct access to 10,000 square metres of lagoon pools. Guests desiring the ultimate private haven can choose a One Bedroom Beach Pool Villa with a personal infinity pool, a One Bedroom Over Water Villa poised over the ocean, or a generous Anantara Two Bedroom Beach Pool Villa that offers the pinnacle of luxury and is ideal for families and friends. Room Amenities• Individual climate controlled air-conditioning• Iron and ironing board• Luxurious bedding - down comforters, custom duvets, cotton-rich linens• Down and feather pillows• Personal safe• Tea and coffee making facilities• Mini bar• Interactive 40" LCD TV• DVD Player• Ipod docking station• Selection of 118 international and local channels• WiFi internet connectionBathroom Amenities• Bathrobe• Bathtub• Separate rain shower• Hair dryer• Make-up mirrorResort FacilitiesDiscover an impressive host of leisure amenities. Keep up your exercise routine with a session in the gym or a tennis match. Swim to your heart's content with a generous number of exotic pools. Sip refreshing beverages at the water's edge by day, and inventive cocktails or fine wines in elegant evening settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, getaroom.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Amwaj Hotel Dubai
The Royal Amwaj Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing