We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #124 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Ten minutes from the airport. Lobby very nice with a small Costa coffee shop in the lobby (with full Costa menu). Check in with very smooth. On Hotels.com paid $78 with taxes.

Room was nice, if a bit basic. Everything one could need was in the room. Flat screen TV, a comfortable queen bed and a small reading/sitting couch. The bathroom nice with some name brand soaps/shampoo's.

Pool on the roof with a real jacuzzi! It is open until 10pm and is much appreciated in the evening.

Restaurant in the lobby. A very nice international selection and reasonably prices. A very nice hamburger/fries and 2 diet sodas for $18.

The best for last. Completely free wifi internet in the room and lobby. Yes, free internet in a reasonably priced hotel in Dubai! This hotel should be supported just for this fact in Dubai. Worked good and no problem signing on to write this report!

Room Tip: Great food in the resturant and priced right for Dubai.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelguy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,435)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,703 - 2,709 of 3,435 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

I travel through Dubai every two months. My company has a deal with the Premier Inn. This time I flew in a day early, so ended up staying two nights. The hotel is really a nice place, and is very centrally located. They have a free airport shuttle, a sit down restaurant, bar, and coffee shop. I've eaten in all three of them. They are all reasonably priced and the food is quite good. Due to having a little extra time, I visited the roof top pool, which was very clean, tons of chairs, and towels. The pool has amazing views of the city. I'm always amazed how quiet the rooms are. The beds are very nice, they have flat screen Tv's, with American channels. The staff is always very nice and helpful. Christian at the pool is a great asset. As always guys, Good Job!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madeluca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Friendly staff with functional rooms and a 24 hour costa that does an excellent flat white. Hotel shuttle every 30 minutes makes it a convienient spot for business or transiting passengers.

A noisy air conditioning system was probably the only downside.

Room Tip: A view of the airport is as good as it gets.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EI-DNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel as I had a 10 hour connecting flight wait from Dubai to China.
I wasn't too sure where the free shuttle bus picked up from so I got a taxi, be careful with the taxis as my driver took me on a long way around and charged me 35, the next morning I had an honest driver and it cost me 10!.
The hotel is nice and close to the airport.
The room was clean, nice fresh towels for a nice cool shower between flights.
They use UK plugs so I could charge my phone and laptop with ease.
I was hoping to use the rooftop pool but I didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am and it closes between 10pm-7:30am which was a shame.
The reception staff were very helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble for them.
I paid extra for the all you can eat breakfast which was 55 extra, the breakfast was great and I had a good filling before the next flight.
Service was good, again very helpful and friendly staff.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who had a long connection wait in Dubai.
The room and breakfast cost £65 in total and it beat waiting around in Dubai airport for 10 hours!.
I will use again for this purpose should the need arrise.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The staff were very friendly, the room great and the limited food also very acceptable. OK, so you don’t have a view of the sea but you do have a view of the airport and it is very convenient.. Really the main attraction part is that it is inexpensive, clean, and staff who are friendly and helpful. Great value for money and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgharbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here one night en route to Saigon. I needed cheap accomodation close to the airport. For 85 USD we got a large and clean room for the four of us. Check inn was very, very fast and friendly even at the middle of the night. I recommend for a couple of hours sleep between flights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stay at the airport hotel regularly during flight stop-overs. The hotel was recommended to us by Emirates staff, who mentioned that this is the hotel of choice by many of the flight attendants. It has everything you are looking for in a quick one-night stopover. There is a free shuttlebus which operates on a 30-minute rotation, friendly check-in staff, a clean and comfortable bed, an affordable restaurant, and also a coffee shop too. The breakfast can be paid for in the morning and is good value for money. When trying to get to the hotel from the airport it is never clear where the shutttlebus will pick you up (so I always try and ask someone to put my mind at rest) - however you can't miss it because the bus is covered head-to-toe in the purple and yellow 'premier inn' logo. The hotel price is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#163 of 554 in Dubai
620 reviews
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#112 of 554 in Dubai
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £43 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing