We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost great everything.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #129 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Almost great everything.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a quiet, relatively clean, well managed and staffed hotel. Bottom line is I would stay there again (if the internet speed improves). Small things though. Mould in shower tiles. Some bleach every few days would fix that. Very friendly and overly helpful staff. Was so tired just wanted to go to bed but staff were so friendly they kept telling me about everything. A good value hotel. They must have great sound proofing because it was very quiet. However, the internet speed is less than useful. Was not strong enough to hold a Facetime conversation. That is the only thing that would make me seek another hotel unless they improve that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,314
    1,159
    284
    38
    14
See reviews for
798
740
438
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
256 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I booked a room due to a long layover. I spent 8 hours in the room and have to say that everything was very pleasant. It is your typical Premier Inn, in that you get consistent no frills quality. The rooms and bed were comfortable. The location to the airport can't be beat and they have a free shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. The staff was excellent and very attentive both at the check-in and on the shuttle. They went out of their way to insure the guests were looked after.

If I have a short stay in the future will definitely use this hotel as a base for coming and going.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

There is nothing outstanding about this hotel. Good for an overnight stay.
Close to the metro line. Quiet rooms, good shower and ok beds. Their wifi can be very slow at times. Breakfast is just ok.
I suppose the only reason i chose this hotel was value for money. Yes i would stay here again for a stopover, but no longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was my 2nd stay at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport after first visiting almost 3 years ago. I'm pleased to say that the standards are still as high now as they were then. The airport shuttle is reliable, the rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The standard at this hotel is better than Premier Inns in the UK, no doubt about it. I must also mention an Indian guy working on the front desk called Raman (apologies if spelt incorrectly) from Mumbai. He was extremely helpful and has a superb attitude, a real credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NE_Traveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Really enjoyed our two stop overs at this hotel. On arriving the first time, we were quite early but only waited an hour for our room to be ready, way ahead of the usual 1400 check in which made a big difference travelling with a young child.

The staff were friendly and helpful and greeted us every time we passed reception with a happy hello.

The rooms were clean and practical and like all other Premier Inns so made it familiar and like a home from home.

The added bonus at this hotel was the roof top pool with the friendly attendant who would bring over free bottles of water and towels.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the continental was plenty for us with lots to chose from. We also ate dinner there a couple of times just because it was easier but we were usually the only people in the restaurant, I think most people opted for the bar I think, so there wasn't really any atmosphere in there unfortunately but the staff were friendly and attentive.

We would definitely stay there again, good value for money for a stop over and excellent location, 5 mins from the airport with a free shuttle bus every 30 mins

Room Tip: We had excellent sleeps in both of the rooms but the family room is a bit more spacious so try booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed one night in Premier Inn Dubai Airport. Service and rooms excellent. Extra benefit is swimming pool on the roof, we really enjoyed this. We used special airport transfer which is great. Just be carefull with taxis near to entrance to the hotel. They aren't legal taxis I suppose... we paid twice the price comparing legal taxi with meter...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Front desk staff is always nice and helpul. Special thanks to Ahmed, who speaks 5 languages and when calling for my wake up call, did it in Spanish.
Also thanks to Alex, who cleaned my room and always paid attention to details.
Hotel very clean and excelent breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#187 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#75 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing