We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at premier inn, dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #124 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“stay at premier inn, dubai”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

i have been at premier inn quite a few times. the best thing about this hotel is the professionalism and the courteousness of the staff. absolutely humble, polite and always smiling. the rooms are real good too and the hotel being just 5 min away from T3 is an added advantage. 24 x 7 shuttle bus service from/to airport every 30min makes life real easy fro travel.

Room Tip: room 220 is a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    1,318
    322
    46
    22
See reviews for
978
843
528
698
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport, but has surprisingly little noise. It is very comfortable, friendly and efficiently run. Unfortunately it is not possible to walk from the airport to the hotel due to the highway. There is a free shuttle service every 30 minutes stopping at different terminals. It is excellent for stopovers in Dubai.

If you are using medicines it is advisable to consult the UAE custom regulations concerning the import of medicines into the UAE, which apply when leaving the airport. I am using medicines for hypertension. In order to take my tablets along in Dubai during my stopover, I had to go to my doctor in the Netherlands for the prescription, than to have this endorsed at the Ministry of Health in The Hague, than I had to go to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for authorization and finally to the Embassy of the UAE who charged 60 Euro for putting their seal and signature on the prescription. This was time consuming and costly. In the future I will try to avoid making a stopover in the UAE on my way from Europe to Asia or vice versa

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the highway and airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent a short transit night in Dubai with our two boys 12 and 14. This hotel was booked on the net.
It is close to the Terminal 3 and people is really friendly.
At the reception Romeo gave key under one minute and was very careful and full of advices regarding quick visit in the city.
Lifeguard in the swimming pull on the top of the building (7am to 10pm) also very professionnal.
Strongly recommended.
Olivier from France

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier_peyremorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had multiple problems with this hotel. My husband and I booked the hotel for a place to shower and sleep for our 15 hour layover. We booked it due to it's advertised convenient shuttle to and from the hotel and it's supposed great value. Here are the issues we encountered:

1. The hotel advertises free shuttle to and from the airport, but the shuttle only runs from Terminal 1 & 3. When you fly an international flight you go through customs at Terminal 2. The only way to get to the hotel from Terminal 2 is to take a Taxi which cost us $15 US dollars. You can't get from Terminal 2 to Terminal 1 or 3 without taking the taxi either.

2. When we arrived to the hotel at 7 a.m. we were told we were not allowed to check in until 2 pm. We explained that we had paid for the hotel to use during the day for we planned to check out at 10:30 p.m. that night and wanted to sleep and shower. They allowed us to pay an early check-in fee that we were initially told was $35, but ended up being $42. We agreed to this anyways out of desperation and then the hotel staff informed us that they were unsure if there was a room available and we are only placed on a waiting list to get a room. They told us we would be informed as soon as we could get a room, but it would not be for at least a couple of hours. We informed them we would get breakfast at their restaurant and they assured us we would be notified as soon as a room became available. My husband and I were very very tired at this point and all we wanted to do was sleep. (Mind you the breakfast was not complimentary and cost about $25 for both of us. Good variety, not great quality). We ate breakfast for 2.5 hours waiting for a room and finally decided to go ask them how much longer it would be. It was only when I went up to the desk and asked them how much longer it would be for a room that they informed us that a room was in fact ready.

3. The last issue we had was that at 10:30 we had planned on taking the free shuttle back to the airport. We were told that it wouldn't run again until 11 pm. Despite several attempts earlier I never got a clear answer as to how often the shuttle ran. The best answer I got was "very often". Our flight was at 1 a.m. and the hotel is less than 0.5 miles away from the airport so I thought it would be fine to take the 11 pm shuttle assuming I'd make it by 11:05 or 11:10 at the latest. But the shuttle made multiple stops at the airport and the driver and luggage helper spent most of the time between stops talking on their phone or to each other. We also had to keep a very close eye on our luggage because on a couple of occasions they gave our luggage to other passengers on the bus. By the time we reached our the terminal where we were told by the driver was United Airlines it was 11:30 pm. When we went in, we found we were intact at the wrong terminal and had to walk outside to go around and ask for directions to the proper place. We made it to our plane without any problems, but I would have liked to have done without the hassle.

Service: For reasons above I was not overall satisfied with the service at the hotel. Although some of the staff was helpful and communicative, others really made it frustrating for us for a while.

Value: We thought we were getting a good value when we initially booked the hotel, but the overall cost for the 11 hours we were at the hotel, it altogether cost us $188 (if you include the taxi which we didn't think we had to pay for and the breakfast which we would not have eaten if we didn't have to wait for the room).

Sleep quality: Once we did get to the room we were able to sleep on a very comfortable bed. I will say that the curtains don't do a great job of keeping the light out of the room during the day, but nonetheless we slept well.

Cleanliness: I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room.

Location: Although the hotel is close to the airport, like I said, expect to take a taxi, not the shuttle if you're dropped off at Terminal 2. Also, it's a distance from downtown Dubai (about 30-40 minutes). They have a shuttle that runs to downtown Dubai 2-3 times a day. This was a nice convenience, but you do have to find your own way back to the hotel.

Rooms: A nice feature of the room is that you need to put your key card in the room in order to use the lights. I did not like that they do not give you complimentary soap or conditioner. Again, we wanted to shower and to get soap or conditioner you have to buy it from the hotel. They do have complimentary shampoo, but it doesn't come in little packets you can take with you when you leave.

Pool: They have a rooftop pool & whirlpool. The pool is very nice, but the whirlpool is lukewarm temperature at best.

Breakfast: The continental breakfast cost about $12/person and came with a wide variety of food. The arabic breakfast was very tasty, but the assortment of muffins, juices, waffles, and everything else was quite bland/tasteless.

Overall, I must say I was very unsatisfied with the hotel. We did love the brief amount of time we spent in downtown Dubai and recommend seeing the Aquarium at the Dubai mall as well as the The Dubai Fountains.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSKrueger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Dubai is known to be overpriced on hotels during certain periods. For a short business trip to Dubai, Premier Inn is close to the airport, it has an excellent restaurant with linked room service, and there is a 24 hour coffee shop open in the lobby that has awesome pastries and cold cut sandwiches. My company put me up in the premier in a couple of times, now that I got hooked, I use it for other business purposes as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife daughter and myself went to Dubai vacation in December 2013. Our stay in Premier Inn Airport was very comfortable and pleasant. The free shuttle to hotel from airport was really great service after a long flight, it was waiting outside the arrivals when we came out. The check in at the hotel reception was a breeze and we were in the room within half hour from the time we walked out of the airport. The rooms were clean, wifi was good, the bar and restaurant were great. The restaurant had really good food - we tried both eat in and room service. The shuttle service to sight seeing places in the city was really good- gave us an idea of the city, places and a chance for us to get acquainted with the city, This hotel is an excellent choice - accessible, livable and affordable - Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChVSRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Having stayed at the Premier Inn Dubai Airport on various occasions, see previous reviews, it seemed like a good idea when flying to South Africa with Emirates to break our journey, in both directions by staying at the Premier Inn.
On our outward bound flight we paid a fleeting visit in order to break the journey and on the return leg we stayed slightly longer in order to visit the Burj , as my husband had not been to Dubai before.
The hotel runs an excellent shuttle service to and from the airport and has now improved on this by dropping guests at various points in the city, such as the Dubai Mall, the Metro stops and other tourist attractions. This is really good news as it saves the cost of a taxi and obviously utilises the shuttle bus and staff.
I cannot fault either of our stops on this trip, the staff were friendly, efficient and willing to go that extra step to help you. I had booked us in on the return let forgetting that normal check in time is 2pm and we arrived into Dubai at 8am, this proved no trouble at all for a modest extra charge we were swiftly found a room, when I say modest it was less than £20.00
The room was clean, wifi is provided free of charge, there is a bar, a restaurant for breakfast and an on-site Costa, what more could you want? Oh yes did I mention the rooftop swimming pool, with panoramic view of the city and the airport?
This has to be one of, if not the best, Premier Inns in the world and I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: so far I have had about 8 different rooms and they have all been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#142 of 549 in Dubai
615 reviews
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#108 of 549 in Dubai
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing