We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ranked #75 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
“Excellent service and location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The perfect apartment hotel for those traveling with children with ample space for kids in the apartment. Walking distance from Dubai Mall and most of all excellent service by their staff. Staff dedicated to my room by the name of Mr. Ali actually made us feel like we had a private butler and was there to help us for the smallest of things that made us relax (which u cant do with little kids) by doing our dishes and constantly tidying up our room which our little one (aged 1.5) was turning upside down every hour!!!

Highly recommended for the food, location and service!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WasifButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear WasifButt,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Ramada Downtown Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met with your expectations.

I have personally conveyed your feedback to Ali and he was very happy to know that he made your stay even more special. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration to all at the hotel to achieve higher standards of excellence in future.

Once again thank you for highly recommending our hotel for the food, location and service.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    536
    134
    41
    53
See reviews for
755
500
117
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The view from the room of Burj Khalifah Water Fountain is amazing. The room is medium size and the hotel is new. The staff was very nice and helpful. The best thing in this hotel is the breakfast where you can have outside near swimming pool with variety of foods and reasonable price. This hotel is excellent for families as it does not provide alcohol.

Room Tip: Room facing Burj Khalifah
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AduFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Adu Faisal,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ramada Downtown Dubai.

I am glad that your overall stay was pleasant and that our staff were helpful. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast by the pool side. We really care how our guests feel and it is reviews like yours that encourage and give us much needed enthusiasm to keep on providing the best possible service we have to our guests.

We are happy that we could meet with your expectations and do look forward to greeting you once again in the near future.

Should you require assistance in making reservations in future, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are not many Hotel locations in Dubai which have more to offer than Downtown and the Ramada hotel is perfectly located overlooking the Dubai fountain.
The hotel lobby is very small and does not invite to linger but the rooms are well proportioned and clean. This is down to Ali and his colleagues - thank you for making home from home pleasurable.
I would stay in this hotel at any time..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Regula M,

Thank you very much for staying at Ramada Downtown Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and the services of our staff met your expectations.

I will personally convey your gratitude to our team and especially to Ali who I am sure will be happy to hear that his hard work has been commended.

I have also your comment regarding the lobby and would like to inform you that we are currently in the process of refurbishing/renovating the area in order to cater to our guests comfort and convenience.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the location is amazing. We were given a room with balcony overlooking the fountain directly. The lobby is small and a bit crowded. The apartment is really nice but I would rate this as 4 stars only. Dubai mall is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. beside the hotel there is a small cold store where I was able to buy breakfast ingreidients and prepare our own breakfast in the hotel. This was really speacial.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your comments and happy that you enjoyed the large apartment and the view of the fountains.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

For your future reservations, you may contact you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

It has been a good experience staying at Ramada. It is located at the perfext place right opposite the burj khalifa and dubai mall. The staff is very nice and always smiling and helpful.....especially Mr Pradeep who has been very helpful during our stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sabita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Sabita D,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team member, Pradeep was very nice and helpful.

We do wish you all the best for the future and thank you once again for choosing the Ramada Downtown during your vacation.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent in regards to location,breakfast (were never around to try lunch...) and housekeeping. Spacious room (2 bedroom with tower and fountain view) and quiet (20th floor). Whatever was requested was delivered by Mr Ali. In general, cannot mention something negative_definitely worth staying & remembering. Thanks to all professional staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vaios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Vaios M,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai that I will definitely share with my team especially Ali from Housekeeping.

It is very encouraging for us to receive positive feedback such as yours. We are all very happy that you liked the apartment with the view and more because we contributed to make your stay an enjoyable one.

If your future travel plans bring you to Dubai, we will be delighted to serve you again.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This property was recommended by some friends & family. We stayed at this hotel from June 10th to June 15th 2014. Room size was good with all required amenities. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful & attentive to our needs. Did not use the hotel restaurants as there are so many options available & places to visit. Location is really great. Close to Dubai Mall, Burj Al Khalifa, Souk Mall etc. Taxis very easily available. On fathers day the hotel staff were very thoughtful & gave a gift & clicked pictures with my daughter & wife. A mini super market Spinny(not sure if the spelling is correct) is just next to the hotel. Only suggestion is that House Keeping quality needs to be improved upon & furniture needs refurbishing. I believe the hotel hotel would be undergoing renovation work. All in all a great stay & would definately come back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 30th Floor have a very good aerial view of the city. Try & request a room facing the Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jainexbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Jain,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel.

Most of all, it makes us all very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that we could make Father’s Day a special day for you and your family. Happy guests make all our efforts worthwhile.

Yes, as you kindly pointed out, we are in the process of refurbishing our hotel and are also taking measures to improve on our housekeeping quality. Rest assured, the next time you come back to stay with us, we will meet with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#26 of 545 in Dubai
2,122 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#57 of 545 in Dubai
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#37 of 545 in Dubai
2,580 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Dubai

Property: Ramada Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 12 | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 116566, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fresh and bright world of Ramada Downtown Dubai, an innovative company part of Wyndham Hotel Group with a dynamic vision to transform the Dubai hotel landscape for extended stays and short-term travel, business or pleasure. Close to The Dubai Mall, overlooking Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain centrally located at Downtown area, Ramada Downtown Dubai offers large luxury suites and good services and facilities. The Hotel has its own temperature controlled Swimming Pool, Badminton and Squash Court, a modern Gym and an electronic Golf driving range. Younger guests can enjoy the children's club. Ramada Downtown is less than a 5 minute drive away from the Dubai International Financial Center, Convention Center and Trade Center. Mall of Emirates, Jumeirah Beach and Burjuman Shopping Mall are a 10 minute drive away. Walkable distance to Dubai Metro Station Dubai Mall.5 minutes walk away from Emaar Business square and vibrant city walk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing