We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, impecable service and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ranked #75 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well located, impecable service and well maintained”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 5 nights there, on business.
5 minute / 10 AED away from Dubai Mall by always-available taxi.
The service is very good!....every employee will smile at you and ask if there is anything you need!
Had a big, one bedroom apartment with a large kitchen and bathroom. Well appointed, with a good, hard bed, plenty of good pillows and quality sheets.
Bathroom was very clean; seemed newly built!
My room was not facing the fountain, but did have a reduced/parcial view....hopefully, next time!
Breakfast buffet was good, with multiple options. Was not too impressed with lunch offering.

Will go again....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fsucre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Ramada Downtown Dubai. It helps us very much to receive such comments from our guests.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we would like to thank you for highlighting the great location, views and service provided during your stay especially about our rooms and breakfast.

I have also noted your comment regarding the lunch offering and have personally conveyed the same to the concerned department head to ensure that we are meeting our guests’ expectation.

We hope that your future travels will bring you to Dubai and that you will decide to stay with us thus giving us a chance to serve you better.

We look forward to greeting you once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    536
    134
    41
    53
See reviews for
755
500
117
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed at the Ramada for 4 nights, and loved it.

The rooms are very large, comfortable and well maintained. Everything was exactly as described - free wifi, shuttle to the Mall, fully equipped kitchen, etc. The beds were comfortable with additional blankets and pillows available, and a very large bathroom with a generous supply of amenities. Although we had a suite with a city view, we had a balcony with a view of the Dubai Fountain. Complimentary bottled water replenished daily.

The Ramada was close to the Dubai Mall, with a grocery store next door and a spa and salon nearby. The store stocks fresh produce, beverages, meats and fish, packaged goods and snacks. A wide assortment of magazines too. There were many cafes and restaurants within walking distance and room service offers a small but adequate menu.

But most of all, we were delighted with the Staff and Management. Everyone was helpful,went out of their way to accommodate requests and embodied the spirit of professionalism. Small details were attended to immediately. When our air conditioner stopped working, the engineer was at our door in less than 3 minutes - and handled the problem in a moment. The kitchen needed a few items (extra soup bowl, knife) and this was delivered in 5 minutes. The housekeeping staff kept our rooms pristine and the kitchen immaculate.

Special thanks to the Hotel Manager, and the Front Office Manager. They were so gracious and helpful. The Receptionist, Daryl, and all the energetic young men at the Bell Desk made us feel very welcome.

Might I suggest the hotel consider offering a small package of starter items, available on payment, as some other serviced apartments offer? This includes detergent soap for the washing machine, tea towel or dish cloth, sponge, paper towels, and a can opener (on loan).

The hotel offered excellent value, a very pleasant experience and we intend to stay at the Ramada whenever we are in Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viviennedBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Vivienne D,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience of Ramada Downtown Dubai with other TripAdvisor readers.

It was a great pleasure to read your lovely review about our hotel and especially about our large, comfortable and well maintained rooms.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests. Your feedback gave us immense pleasure and it is from feedbacks such as yours, that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

I have personally shared your review with the entire team at the hotel and especially to the Hotel Manager, Front Office Manager, Daryl and the entire team at the bell desk. They all were happy to know that they made your stay even more special.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai when you visit Dubai next and for your future reservations, please feel free to contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to stay here thrice n loved each experience. The rooms the staff everything is superb. The front office is very helpful n so r the ppl at kenza restaurant where we have breakfast. Plus the bell desk concierge everyone incl room service are very prompt helpful n ever smiling. Must make spl mention of your housekeeping staff Ibrahim Pradeep shahid n Ali led by Salim made us feel like this was our home away from home. So a big thank you to all of them n all the unnamed staff that made it possible for us to have such a great experience.

Dr. N Mrs. Nathani

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ayesha S,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are certainly pleased to hear that you are a regular guest at Ramada Downtown Dubai.

I have personally conveyed your compliments to Ibrahim, Pradeep, Shahid, Ali and Salim from the housekeeping department. They were all very happy to know that they made your stay even more special.

We look forward to greeting you once again and if you require any assistance with your future booking it will be our pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been staying at Ramada on our last few visits to Dubai and it's like going to a second home!! The rooms are excellent and offer amazing views of the Dubai fountain and the hotels location close to Dubai mall makes it ideal for us but more than anything it's the warm, hospitable, friendly and attentive staff that makes us enjoy our visit so much more. A very warm thanks to Ms.Aneela and Mr. Imran for making our visit so enjoyable and for taking such good care of us. Your level of service has ensured that we will stay only at Ramada anytime we are in Dubai!!

Ghulam Mujtaba Khan

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NargisMKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Nargis M Khan,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of Ramada Downtown Dubai with the other Tripadvisor readers and particularly for the warm thanks to our colleagues, Anila and Imran.

I was happy to read your comments about our hotel facilities, amazing view but most of all our enthusiastic employees.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again and ensuring you of our best services in future.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A very good apartment hotel in the downtown Dubai, just next to Dubai Mall. The rooms are very comfortable and equipped with all required facilities. Rashid serviced the apartment to our entire satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Javed I,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai and that our team member, Rashid was nice and helpful.

We do wish you all the best for the future and thank you once again for choosing our hotel during your visit to Dubai.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Sincerely yours,

Samir Arora
General Manager
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#26 of 545 in Dubai
2,120 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#57 of 545 in Dubai
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#37 of 545 in Dubai
2,580 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Dubai

Property: Ramada Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 12 | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 116566, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fresh and bright world of Ramada Downtown Dubai, an innovative company part of Wyndham Hotel Group with a dynamic vision to transform the Dubai hotel landscape for extended stays and short-term travel, business or pleasure. Close to The Dubai Mall, overlooking Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain centrally located at Downtown area, Ramada Downtown Dubai offers large luxury suites and good services and facilities. The Hotel has its own temperature controlled Swimming Pool, Badminton and Squash Court, a modern Gym and an electronic Golf driving range. Younger guests can enjoy the children's club. Ramada Downtown is less than a 5 minute drive away from the Dubai International Financial Center, Convention Center and Trade Center. Mall of Emirates, Jumeirah Beach and Burjuman Shopping Mall are a 10 minute drive away. Walkable distance to Dubai Metro Station Dubai Mall.5 minutes walk away from Emaar Business square and vibrant city walk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing