We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ranked #67 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

There was a brochure in the room that said 'Great location, Spectacular View' and it's not wrong! The hotel was more expensive than we usually go for but it was worth it. Our room was a Junior Suite with Burj and fountain views. It was spectacular! We watched the fountain show from ground level and then went to our room. It was brilliant from the room. The room was huge, clean and the beds amazingly comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel perfect. Even in the heat we managed to walk over to the Burj Khalifa and the Dubai Mall. I would definitely stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai again if given the chance!

Room Tip: Go for the Burj and fountain views. May cost extra but well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Jutta B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai and for the warm recommendation of our hotel.

Your great review encourages us all the more to keep on improving our facilities and services to be able to give all our guests the best hotel experience possible.

We're glad that you loved your stay with us, our great location with the spectacular view, the huge, clean room, the quiet surroundings and the service of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at Ramada Downtown Dubai on your next planned vacation.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,143)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the moment I turned up early to the time I left, the service at Ramada Downtown Dubai couldn't be faulted.
I was upgraded to a Fountain View Junior Suite at no extra charge, and was allowed to check in 6 hours early. The suite was amazing: huge, clean, well fitted and an astounding view.
The staff on the concierge desk were extremely helpful throughout my 3 day stay.
I would highly recommend the Ramada Downtown Dubai for service, location and facilities.

Room Tip: Select a Fountain view suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sharon H,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai, which I will definitely share with my team.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and I am also very glad that our team went above and beyond your expectations in order to provide you the high level of customer service we provide. We strive to make every effort to maintain a timely and quality service and I am delighted that we have been successful in achieving this for you.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pritesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I have spent another month in the Ramada Downtown. .....and it has been a wonderful experience. The housekeeping staff is very good. They are always helpful and provide whatever is needed at any hour. I would like to especially thank Mr Jit and Mr Rajesh and commend their good service in always making my room very comfortable to live in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Sabita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sabita D,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are certainly pleased to hear that you are a regular guest at Ramada Downtown Dubai and that you had a wonderful experience.

I have personally conveyed your compliments to the housekeeping team especially to Jit and Rajesh. They were very happy to know that you commended their good service and that they made your stay even more special.

So, thank you once again for being our guest and please feel free contact us when you decide to come and stay with us again. We will be glad to assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Convenient location with best view of the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountain. Walking distance to Dubai Mall and to boulevard restaurants.

Tips: Ask for Studio corner suites where you have the stunning views of the iconic tower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillCua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Will Cua,

Thank you from all of us here at the Ramada Downtown Dubai!

We were so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and especially that you liked the location and the view.

I have personally conveyed your feedback to the entire team and they were all very happy to know that they made your stay special.

Once again thank you for supporting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shamma Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#28 of 554 in Dubai
2,225 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#61 of 554 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#38 of 554 in Dubai
2,697 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 116566, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#65 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Family Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £95 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Dubai is located in the most popular district overlooking the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountain next to Dubai Opera. It is just 10-min walk to Dubai Mall and Souk Al Bahar and a short drive away to Emaar Business Square, Media City, DIFC, Health Care City, Internet City and DWTC. Other popular destinations like Jumeirah beach, Mall of the Emirates and Water Canal can be reached by the nearest metro station. International Airport is 20-min drive away and DWC Airport is accessible in 35 minutes. The 181 suites is comprised of studio rooms, 1 and 2-bedroom suites and a penthouse with 3 bedrooms and a maid's room. It has a temperature-controlled swimming pool, badminton court, a gym and steam room, kid's pool, children's indoor and outdoor play areas. The all-day dining restaurant, Kenza serves international and favorite Arabic dishes. In-room dining is also available 24 hours. For business travelers, meeting rooms are equipped with the latest in communications technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing