We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reserve a room 35th floor up and a room ending 01 - 05 in the tallest hotel of the world” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #114 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“reserve a room 35th floor up and a room ending 01 - 05 in the tallest hotel of the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Only one half of the building (of course) is facing the Burj Khalifa. That's the view you want. The rooms are modern minimalist sort of, Villeroy & Boch bathroom appliances, restaurant is international themed cuisine and something for everyone, service excellent. Special thanks to Mouhrad from Morocco, the Maitre D'. He was very accommodating and forthcoming every time we dined there. His graceful service and etiquette truly belongs in a 5star hotel. Thank you, my friend. On a bad note: upon arrival, front desk put us in a room at low level, despite our guaranteed reservation (and appropriately priced) for a 35 up room. Excuse of the gentleman at the front desk: all rooms above level 20 are smoking rooms. .....Seriously? Who did he think he was catering to? Morons? LOL. Upon arriving in our room, that had a rather dungenous feel due to the fact that it was facing another highrise across and was completely in it' s shadow.... we called the FD Mgr, who immediately had the rooms change to level 48. Different world up there. The hotel is walking distance to the Metro, close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalif. Tip: if you happen to drive yourself, make sure to get precise directions. We missed ONE turn and ended up circling around the hotel on the OTHER side of the highway, because we could not find the access road!!! We ended up hiring a driver for exploring the town anyways, recommended by the Guest Service. EXCELLENT choice. I found guest services also extremely accommodating (even though they could not get a High Tea arranged for us at the Burj Arab, despite the fact that we were trying to reserve almost 2 weeks ahead of time. One other Negative: 30 USD per day for Internet Access? Seriously? I found that a bit Ueberspecial....but what isn't in Dubai. All in All, good bang for your buck. AND you're staying in the tallest hotel in the world....

Room Tip: all rooms ending in 01 to 05 ABOVE 35th level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    869
    203
    57
    47
See reviews for
546
810
214
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ames
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 6 days on a business trip. The rooms and service was great. The close location of the metro allowed convenient access to many locations within the city. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel has an excellent breakfast and lunch area and is also close to many good resturants. I would highly recommend the hotel to any person visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm el-Sheikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

It was fantastic experienced to have stayed in this hotel. I was upgraded to deluxe room when Donna and Shadi (Receptionist Supervisor) found out that the purpose of my trip to Dubai was to celebrate my birthday in their hotel for a week. Had a scrumptious cake as a surprise b-day present (Thanks Rose Rayhaan for making my day more special). LOve the room and super clean sheets..The staff are are so accomodating, helpful and friendly. Financial Metro station is close to the hotel, starbucks is just a minute walk around the corner..Love the breakfast buffet and filipino staff always greeted me with a big smile on their face..lovely people around. Thanks to Bodylines as well, love the view from the pool at night. Sure we'll come back again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

If you visit Dubai for the first time this hotel is the perfect solution because is located on the metro station bringing you to each attraction of the city. By car you can reach Jumeirah (the beach area) in 10 minutes (taxis are very cheap).
The hotel is very new, the rooms are more than comfortable. Our room was the standard type (more than 40 sqm) and included kitchen and a nice view.
We use to end our days with a swim in the nice pool (located on the 5th floor) with incredible view of skyscrapers .
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
From the guest service desk they helped us to arrange a nice safari tour (with barbecue included!) close to Dubai at a very reasonable price .
It's really worth the money you pay! In Italy for such a hotel you would have paied double !!!!

SANDRA, CHRISTIAN AND BABY CHANDRA FROM BOLOGNA (ITALY)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris9714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I have some tips to share, but lets give a general idea first:
Me and my wife stayed with Rose Rayhaan on a business trip for 4 nights. It was really good, from our arrival (1 am), fresh and helpful reception staff, good valet parking service, extremely helpful customer care staff, to our room, the view, location, breakfast/lunch ( I have some points here), pool and fitness center, location...and finally our checkout ..everything was really good and no complains. What I can recall as a major issue for me and think for any business traveler, is the internet connection, which was limited and expensive. I think a free wifi in rooms or at least in some selected places, can improve the interactivity of this hotel, very very much.

you can expect a good experience here, It seems someone is thinking behind all this, and sometimes, I can say they might be thinking a bit more than enough. I believe in Hotels and service industry, sometimes you need to let go, like the benefit from charging wifi.

Pool is small, but I think that is enough. If you are a drinker, then you may have trouble, as Alcoholic drinks are not served here.

Tips:
The most important issue is your room location. This is a vertical hotel, I mean there are 8 rooms in each floor, and in 60+ floors. So it is obvious that in such hotels, your view will depend on your elevation (floor) and location. The rooms looking to Sheikh Zayed road have best views, if located on 25+ floors. So try to get one of them. I believe if you are in rooms in the back side, your view would be a bit boring.
Breakfast is good/acceptable but bread is always old, and almost everyone I saw, was complaining about that. The same happened for the lunch. This is another area which needs a bit of concern.

If you have the right room in right floor, then I believe you will enjoy your stay here, as we did.

Room Tip: Rooms looking North and on floors 30+
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a week on a business trip. I must say this was one of the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. I was greeted by the most amazinly friendly staff. As a woman on my own, I was treated with the utmost respect and care.
My suite on the 51st floor I believe was fantastic. It had a small kitchenette fully stocked with snacks and drinks and extrememly clean. The bathroom was very nice and again stocked with everything required.
I wouldn't think twice about staying here again. The location of the hotel was walking distance from the International Financial Centre where I was working. And a reasonable taxi ride away from the Dubai Mall, Jumaiera beach and the Marina area.
With regards to food, I only ate breakfast in the hotel. But I must say that was fantastic also. There was a very good selection of hot and cold food to keep you going for the whole of the morning.
Overall a fantastic stay in comfort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank payre001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I am actually enjoying my stay at The Rose Rayhaan hotel where I am checking in regularly, almost weekly. I can obviously say that the staff are very helpful and welcoming in all areas. I can talk about the reservation/reception desk team where all the team are great and also the other team members whom I am dealing with. Very quick check in and check out, all information provided adequately and clearly. My experience with the services desk was also great, especially when they helped me with the reservations for my family tours in Dubai when they came to visit, that was great.

The rooms are very nice, comfortable with great view. I actually like the kitchen corner in all rooms which makes it really good and flexible when eating or having snacks in the room.

The location of the hotel is very convenient actually just near almost all the famous places in Dubai. In most of the cases, it is few minutes distance.

I can also talk about the visa services that I asked for. That was quick and helpful, I didn't go through the stress of last minute confirmation as usually happens with me in other places!

It is very true when they say that it is home away from home. Even my little daughter liked the stay here and now asks me about the hotel staff she met!

All in all, I am delighted to use this hotel and deal with the team there. Thanks.

Room Tip: I personally like the romms facing the highway. Usually the room numbers ending with 04, 06 and 07.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marwan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#113 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#143 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#86 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#228 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing