We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“El hammichi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #114 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“El hammichi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

I loved everything about the hotel,good service,nice food.hotel is in the heart of DIFC,i really liked to be up high no the 57th floor.i had amazing vieuw from the room.i definitely go back againe :-)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you Mr. El Hammichi for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues, as well as the view and the location.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    901
    216
    59
    50
See reviews for
578
826
222
647
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

It's an easy to reach hotel in the heart of DIFC. Nowt walking distance from the Dubai Mall as I read somewhere but very close. We paid AED 20 to use the hotel car which is only AED 5 more than a normal taxi.

The outdoor temperature controlled pool is situated on the 4th floor which is not too big but still ok, unfortunately there are many skyscrapers around it that block the sun. But the view is great because of all these super tall buildings.

We stayed on the 57th floor overlooking the Burj Khalifa...amazing view especially during the night. The room was spacious and clean.

We had breakfast in Petals restaurant which had a good variety of food.

Of course don't forget that this is a dry hotel, as advertised, so no alcohol.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. Rooms than end with 02 will have view to Burj Khalifa and 05 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcoT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you very much for staying at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and for the kind comments on the “TripAdvisor” for other travelers to view.

We appreciate your feedback, as we continuously strive to improve our services and only through comments provided by our valued guests, we will be able to do so. We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for staying at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

This hotel is appealing because of 2 reasons: its size (65 story tower) and the location. I did like being up high on the 36th floor, and I did like being so close to the Dubai mall, coffee shops, etc. However, those 2 things are what you pay for. Overall, nothing about the hotel really stood out to me or "wowed" me. The pool was just ok. There are no lounges on site that serve alcohol. The front desk was the worst part. There was always a line, and the desk people weren't too sure about what they were doing. My credit card got charged twice which was an annoyance. Next time, I want to stay in a hotel that offers some sort of perks.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixureyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your disappointment following your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please do accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Your comments about the double charges on your credit card will be addressed to the concerned department for an immediate action. Kindly write to me directly, if this was not sorted out yet or if there was any further delay.

On a more positive note, we are glad you did like the hotel, the room’s view and the location.

We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel & the services. Thank you once again for providing us with your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed in this property 1-9 december. Execellent service.
Arrived late, early hours, prewarned staff at hotel, they responded quickly and reassauringly.
The hotel is clean, rooms are big, neat and include a large bathroom, kitchenette and a very large fridge.
Location is perfect, if you want to discover dubai- right on the metro line.
The staff could not have been more helpful and polite.
The pool was of average size and well kept.

Overall a comfortable stay, excellent decor of the room, spacious and relaxing.

Dubai simple ROCKS!!. It was an amazing experience,sun, sand, shopping. eating, what else can you ask for. People are nice, very multicultural, taxi's plentiful, cheap, even the private taxi of the hotel itself, cheap, only 4 dhs more than the normal, so cheap, better being in lexus than normal taxi. Metro is cheap!!

Will be back, definately, in same hotel.
If you thinking on this hotel or dubai, book it, you will not regret. ( and i have travelled many places and many 5* hotels, this is ranked highly in my opinion)!

Room Tip: ask for one high up even if it is a smoking room, you cant really tell difference, it didnt stink o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for a very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel.

Your kind comments about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Your comments will serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Clean, spacious rooms, good location near to the metro.

Food good, shame you can't get to the top to get a great view!

Dubai is a place of everything on a grand scale! Pool area nice and great view.

Close to the malls, Burj Kalifa, I would reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and its services.

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

If like me you're a TripAdvisor review skimmer then you may have missed the key fact about this hotel - no bars, no booze whatsoever....as a regular business traveller there's nothing I look forward to more than a quiet drink after a day in the office - which is fine if you're ok with fruit juice or sodas but I prefer something a bit more....interesting. So a great tip - come out the hotel, cross the road by the Metro bridge and head to the Sheraton opposite - it has a blue lit roof bar that you can see from the street which has great views across to the Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab etc. (and does a mean pint of Kirin).

Anyway onto the hotel itself; stayed for 3 nights. This hotel was half the price of the next available hotel, possibly due to events on in Town. Only room choice for a non-smoking room was single or twin room, all the doubles and premium rooms were smoking, which was disappointing. Still, the premium room I chose was very spacious, had a kitchen and sitting area and was very comfortable.

I loved the pool; on the roof of an annex reached from the 4th floor...great views along Sheik Zayed road and nice and warm too!

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was ok but nothing earth-shattering compared to other places I've stayed.

I'd definitely consider this again purely from a cost perspective and because the staff were so nice.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zippy_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your recent stay here at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai.

We are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team, was up to your expectation. We will ensure to share your kind comments with our colleagues.

We truly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

It was my first time in Dubai and the second hotel I was due to stay in during my adventure. Taking the train from one part of town to another was easy but arriving roughly three hours before my check-in was the problem. Being in Dubai I thought it vital to treat myself to the sort of room I might not get somewhere else and I got there well in advance to make sure everything was set from my end.

Approaching the front desk I spoke with a woman, explained that I understood how early it was so may I just leave my bags on site before my check-in time. Not only was I assured that it would be no problem but she was going to check and see if there were any rooms available for me to place my bags in immediately. Much to my surprise I was told there was a room on the fifty-sixth floor (at the next tier of room rates that I did not pay for) that was available. She upgraded me free of charge and the attached picture was the view from my window.

The hotel is within a block of a train station and every single employee there made sure my stay was better than I could have hoped for. Spacious room, great view, amazing value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Burj Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your comments will serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#140 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#82 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#232 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing