We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay here for a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #114 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I wouldn't stay here for a holiday”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We are here becoz hotel chosen by company travel. It's absolutely fine in terms of service, rooms, wifi but i would be disappointed on holiday. The pool is fine and gym good but basic. Breakfast same story. However if you fancy a massage go and ask for nok at body lines, best massage ever had!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank munnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear munnsie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to read your feedback about the service, room, WIFI as well as the massage service provided in our hotel. However, we are concerned to read that on this occasion we did not met some of your expectations with regards to our pool and gym facilities and breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef and Recreation team to ensure that our guests receive unparalleled service at all times.

You comment is important to us as this allow us the opportunity to improve and refine our services and facilities. We do hope that this incident will not deter you from staying with us again in the not too distant future.


Regards,


Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    943
    230
    63
    54
See reviews for
617
860
229
703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Staff could not have been nicer at this property - they were courteous and lovely. Housekeeping was flawless, everything very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the TV had multiple English-language channels - definitely a plus when traveling!

However, the room had a somewhat awkward layout, and I could hear everything going on in the room next door (which seemed to have about 20 occupants, of which 10 had to be children). Also, though my room was nonsmoking, the room next door clearly was not - and as a result, mine was full of cigarette smoke at night. The aircon was either freezing or nonexistent, the bath gel was slimy (no premium products here), and the paper products ridiculously rough.

The elevators were slow during peak times - I was on the 17th floor, but could easily see that a higher floor would be waiting for ages.

Room Tip: don't stay in a connecting room if you can help it - you will hear everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Stacey T,

Thank you for choosing Rose Rayhaan by Rotana and for your comments about your experience.

I regret to read that your recent stay was not up to expectations and therefore, please accept my sincere apologies.

We have noted your comment about the noise, cigarette smoke, a/c temperature, elevators as well as the bath gel and paper products, rest assured that we will take action with relevant department heads.

We are always grateful for honest comments that we can learn, improve and refine our services and facilities. Your constructive feedback is very valuable for us to know.

We are very sorry again about your disappointment, we hope that none of these misgivings will stop you from considering a repeat stay with us as we anticipate welcoming you back in the not too distant future to give us the chance to regain your confidence that Rotana Hotels is renowned for.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last year sep/oct , I enjoyed the hotel very much, it's location is ideal near to the train line and in prime position and taxis are easily accessible.. I stayed in a normal king room and was nice. Starbucks is just outside the hotel and its near to all major sights, malls and activities. I have booked again this hotel for December (27-31st) although I'm staying in a normal room again I'd love to stay in a suite they are stunning , just bit out of my budget. Give this hotel a chance it's worth it

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tahseen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tahseen D,

We truly appreciate your recommendations and positive reviews on our services and facilities. Thank you for the continuous support and patronage towards Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We all look forward to welcome you back on 27-31st December 2013.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here for six weeks and it is far superior to its sister Villa Rorana, where I stayed last time. I had a great room on 56th floor with Burj view. The rooms are super comfortable and cosy with big bathrooms and L'Occitane toiletries. I slept very well, it has a nice outdoor pool and the breakfast is fine. The only minor boo thing is the room service food is a bit ordinary but I experienced that across the three Rotanas I have stayed in and there are restaurants in the DIFC close by.

The staff are absolutely excellent and nothing is too much trouble. I felt very at home here and for the price point it would be my first choice for a business hotel in DIFC/Down Town.

Oh it's a dry hotel....

Room Tip: Go as high as you can for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Cat_holiday,

Many thanks for your comments further to your 6 weeks stay at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

I am delighted to read your positive feedback about the staff, value for money, super comfortable rooms, big bathroom and amenities, nice pool as well as the breakfast menu offered. Your comment about the Room Service menu was noted and our Executive Chef has been alerted to work on improving this.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcome you back very soon.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The thought of staying in one of the tallest hotels in the world makes you excited. We reached the hotel around 2pm and were told that our room isnt ready. It would take some time more. We left the luggage in the hotel and went around the city to reach back by 8. Our room was ready by then.

We were allotted a room on the 64th floor of the hotel, as requested by me. The view, just amazing !! The moment I opened the curtains, the first view caught was of the Burj Khalifa in all its grandeur. Superbly maintained room with all amenities. Bed and pillows just perfect.
The room that we were provided were interconnecting, so the enjoyment of a peaceful sleep was missing. The faintest of the sounds across the room could be heard (so would ours also be heard I suppose) which took away the much needed privacy. Breakfast spread was good, a bit too small a place for the size of the hotel. There always seemed a queue and waiting for you to get a table. Its better to have your breakfast early rather than in the last one hour before breakfast time ends.

All said and done, the view from the hotel room made up for every small other things which we would not like. I would definitely like to visit once again and enjoy staying so high.

Room Tip: If not scared of heights, choose higher rooms. Specifically ask for non interconnecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Satish N,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us.

We trully appreciate the comments you shared about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana and have noted your comment about the connecting rooms. All relevant department was alerted to look into this matter.

Meantime, we all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in Dubai!



Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were here for 5 days from 3/10/13 to the 8/10/13 and found this place excellent mashaAllah. This place didnt seem like a 4 star hotel at-all but a 5 star. Its clean, professional and most of all very ideally located on shiekh zayed road with the metro at a walking distance. Most of the dubai attractions such as the big shopping malls (dubai mall and mall of emirates), burj khaleefah etc. were at a close distance aswell. Also we were in the sky rooms and that added to the experience as this hotel is located in a very high building and so the view outside of the city from our room was cool aswell. Overall we really enjoyed our stay...

Room Tip: go for the sky rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear imzzz,

Thank you for sharing your positive review on our facilities and services as well as the location and for rating us as a 5 star hotel. We will definitely share your feedback with the team here and we look forward to welcome you again in Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai!

Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed their with the family for five nights... well i liked this hotel for some reasons; Rooms are clean and well organized, fully furnished (Big Fridge, Microwave etc..) Very near to important destinations such as Metro, Coffee chops and Dubai Mall, and the stuff their is very welcoming.. the hotel is rated as 4 stars but i would rate it 5...

Things i did not like and it could be improved;
Check in: The check in agent was trying to up-sell in a very awkward way.. we arrived around 11:50 AM and she said that all rooms which are within my class of reservation is full and nothing will be available before 2 PM. however you can upgrade your room and you can get the keys now ! we decide to have a coffee then come back to hotel at 2 PM to get the room ... suddenly and after 3 minutes she said "Sir here is your room" so it was a nice try but i did not like the attitude.. Give your self more time at least !

Entertainment: There is no Entertainment at the hotel for kids / adults .. Lobby is very small and you cannot sit their for more than 2 minutes.

Even in the room; The TV system is old and the screen is very small, and the funny part that my TV got damaged because my son throw a plastic toy on the screen and it got damaged ! we informed the hotel and they asked us to pay for brand new 51 screen ! and we had to pay ...

Breakfast, Not recommended.. Its not always about the food, the atmosphere is very poor. around 300 meters of tables and buffet no green no roses no view ... maybe its good for business people who would grap smthng and run but definitely you would not enjoy the meal. we went their only once.

Pool; Forget it, go to Jumirah beach hotels if your main concern is to swim. its nice for tanning and relaxation.

Would i come there again ? Yes because of the location/ affordable price only.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlAAZAGHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear AIAAZAGHA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your personal review further to your stay at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We value all guests' feedback both positive and constructive as an opportunity to continue to improve and refine our services and facilities.

I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us, the service and all facilities. It is always disappointing when you read such comments from a guest who did not enjoy their holiday at the hotel as this is not the intention of any our team members. All respective departments are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our hospitality standards that Rotana hotels is renowned for.

About the up-selling, I would like to assure you that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence. Regarding the TV that was damaged in the room, please be informed that this is a standard procedure of any hotels. While we have noted your positive comment about the improvement on our level of service, I was very sorry to read that you did not find our food to your liking. Our Executive Chef has taken note of your comments and the team will work on improving this.

AIAAZAGHA, I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#106 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#150 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#223 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing