We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #110 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in early december. The staff are very helpful and a delight to deal with. We stayed in a Sky Deluxe room and the view from the 50th floor was amazing! Woke up one morning in the clouds which was rather surreal. The lifts are very fast and we didn't have to wait very long at all for them. The pool area is nice if not a bit basic but still OK for a highrise hotel. The location is fantastic with a metro station a short 30 second walk and taxi's are very cheap to get you to the Burj Khalifa and dubai Mall, however just use the normal taxi's and not the hotel one's. The one negative is the very expensive wifi, just go next door to all the perks and use their free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Freakie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana. My team and I take pride in helping our guests enjoy well deserved time off for relaxing and recharging. We are delighted to know that you are happy with our services and facilities.

However, please be informed that 90% of the hotel chains in Dubai are charging for internet access.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we all look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,807 of 3,517 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Amazing service, really clean very spacious rooms, loads of channels on tv, brilliant chocolates, very good breakfasts. Maybe the hotel lobby is a bit too small, furniture in the rooms are a bit dated (brown era) and the restaurant decor is a bit boring but these are the details. Generally the hotel is really good in prime location, just 5 minutes from Burj Khalifa. Worth staying

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrycja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Patrycja M,

Our primary aim is guest satisfaction, and it is very rewarding to see that our guests enjoy their experience.

However, I am sorry to read your comments about the size of the lobby, furnitures and restaurant decorations our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements and take corrective actions.

We are very sorry again about your disappointment. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I had a lovey stay here for 4 nights with a friend.
The key benefit here was the location. Close to a metro station, you're in the perfect location for main attractions like the Dubai Mall, the Burj Khalifa and the traditional souks for some bargains too. You're also only 15-20 min drive to the more beachy locations.
Has a nice pool and gym with good sun and a bar for chilling.
The rooms are clean, modern with beds to die for! So comfy!
The staff are pleasant, helpful and genuinely helpful as much as possible. They would help book attractions and give advise where they could help. I must commend George in particular! However they could do with more front desk staff or a proper concierge to help advise on restaurants for the evening. They're quite busy!
Overall a good stay. A safe bet for travellers for both business and pleasure. I would highly recommend to friends and work colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lahdinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear lahdinard,

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about Rose Rayhaan. My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

Your comments are truly motivating and will be shared with our colleagues especially to George to inspire them to continue providing quality of service for all our guests.

We have noted your comment and all relevant department were notified to take necessary actions. We truly appreciate your recommendations and positive reviews on our services and facilities. Thank you for the continuous support and patronage towards Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,


Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel deserves 5 stars. Excellent location, near metro station, Sheikh Zayed with skyscrapers. The hotel provides a free Shuttle service to shopping centers. I liked the view from the window on the tower Burj Khalif, bathing in the swimming pool surrounded by gleaming skyscrapers and Breakfast. Standard rooms are very nice, have a kitchen area and a refrigerator. Will definitely come the second time in this hotel. I recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Olga D,

We truly appreciate taking the time to post your positive review on facilities and services.

We will definitely share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcome you again in Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Approximately 20 minutes from the International Airport, the location of the Hotel in the financial district is quite central. There are two Starbucks within walking distance although the closer one is left as you exit the Hotel towards the Financial Metro station. This bit of information is important because you will need to use this station to cross Sheikh Zayed Road to get to the multitude of restaurants across from the Hotel.

The room was probably the main thing I liked about this Hotel. It was spacious with a little kitchenette in each room. There's a small grocery store around the corner from the Hotel to fill your full size fridges. Bathroom however was a little on the small size with hand held showers in a bath tub. Would have liked the toiletries supplied to be a bit better in quality. Having read earlier reviews, I was concerned about complaints by other reviewers on both wifi and long wait for lifts. I had neither of these problems during my 3 night stay at the Hotel. Didn't like the fact that I had to pay for the wifi but the connectivity was good and my 3 day package included up to 3 devices logged on simultaneously. Worth noting however that it's a dry Hotel so if you wanted a drink, I would recommend walking about 10 minutes past the station to the Dusit Thani down the road.

My room package included breakfast that was served on the 1st floor at Petals Restaurant. Range was good although pretty much what you would find in most Hotels in Dubai.

I actually liked the location of the Hotel with Dubai Mall about 5 minutes away by taxi. I walked it but would not recommend it as Dubai is not a walking city due to the oppressive heat in summer. Taxi's were plentiful and reasonably priced for short trips. I would consider Rose Rayhaan for my next trip to Dubai.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good as you get two windows facing two separate directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Kebuh,

Thank you for sharing this detailed and kind review further to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Your positive feedback will surely motivate our team to continuously provide excellent service for our guests.

My team and myself look forward to welcome you back very soon.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I just got back from dubai and I satyed there for 4 days, all I want to say is in my point of view this hotel deserves 5 star rating...

Posetive points:
1: very polite, helpful and nice staff
2: very beautiful scenery of burj al khalife on 33th floor
3: great gym with adequate facilities and very clean
4: very clean and big swiming pool
5: very fast elevators
6: nice breakfast buffet
7: great location, very close to dubai mall( just one station by metro) and very close to metro station (2 min walking)

Negative point:
1: THERE IS NO FREE INTERNET
and very expensive if you want to use
which is ok to me because there was a star bucks 50 feet far from hotel.

This is the best chioce that you can have with very reasonable price...


Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank milad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear milad a,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review further to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your positive comments about the services and facilities of the hotel.

Your comments are truly motivating and will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue providing quality of service for all our guests.

Furthermore, we have noted your comments about the internet rate. In fact, 90% of the hotel chains in Dubai are charging for internet access.

My team and myself look forward to seeing you again at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rose Rayhaan (4star property) 2nd tallest hotel in the world few minutes walk from Financial Metro station has an amazing location posing stunning views from the hotel rooms and close to all major food outlets like Mac Donalds, Pizza Hut, Subway, Apple Bees, Nandoos, Arabic and Indian restaurants too…

Let me begin with the positive part…
2points I would like to compare with the 5star property known for being the Tallest in the world- JW Marriott Marquis,
Rose Rayhaan stands out for the service they offer, staff more helpful, smiley and courteous thn Marriott also the check in process was quicker comparatively.
2ndly when you call the reception or conceirge they do respond to the calls wheras Marriot literally we had to get down to the lobby to get our work done. That’s a beautiful property no doubt but service and staff equally matters.
Rose-Keep up the staffs motivation for the assests (smile / approachable / attentive) they posses.

We not really brand concious but always try well known properties in prime location of the particular city so this time we opted for another property by Rotana. What fancied us to choose this was it being the 2nd tallest in the world.
We were warmly welcomed checked in in Deluxe room. Room and ammenities were upto the mark as expected. Spectacular view of the main street. Very nice experience over all.

Now the negative part, no comparison just a personal opinion.
The lobby should have been more attractive.

Happy and staisfied.

Room Tip: facing towards the main road and as high as they can offer....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimNahas, General Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear ninns_12,

It feels great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Rose Rayhaan by Rotana and for sharing this very kind review. As a Senior TripAdvisor contibutor we highly appriciate taking the time to post your constructive feedback. Your comments about the lobby is duly noted.

Your comments are truly motivating and will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue providing quality of service for all our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Yours sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#107 of 557 in Dubai
2,522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 557 in Dubai
2,305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.4 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 557 in Dubai
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £76 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafes. The DIFC Financial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views. Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a Jacuzzi, massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing